Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quailty
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

Bought these for my daughter's new home. They are well made and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bettr than expected
 from Tenn,  Mar 31, 2012

I have had these chairs for about 6 months. They are better than expected and were very easy to put together. I am very pleased with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I imagined it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very impressed with the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 24, 2012

After some delivery issues....no fault of overstock. Product arrived and was easy to assemble. Looks good for price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Mar 8, 2012

Little hard to assemble the intersecting legs but not bad, took me probably 1.5-2 hrs to assemble 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from chicago, il,  Feb 22, 2012

bar stools look exactly like the pictures. they are good quality and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 8, 2012

Its a good set of stools. But you always get what you pay for. The finish and quality are not the best, and they wobble. But easy to put together and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews slightly misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from westwood ma,  Feb 2, 2012

great price for the quality xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

Having shopped around locally to find a reasonably priced set of bar stools I was happy to find these on Overstock. They were fairly simple to put together and are sturdy to sit in. The seat depth is a bit small for an slightly heavier than average adult. If you are "over-sized" these will probably not fit you. Those who visit always comment on how beautiful the stools are. The metallic back adds just the right decorative element without being gaudy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made. The ability to change heights by switching out the legs is great for us as we're moving from a bar to a countertop bar soon and the chairs will work for both house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sheek.
 from Houston Texas,  Jan 28, 2012

These stools are something I've always wanted and I found them on Overstock for a great Bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EGgSHell Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awsome set of two for an amazing low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Calif.,  Jan 12, 2012

Stools are very good quality, very easy to assemble and having the ability to add height is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs for the price.
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2012

The chairs are very nice for the price - not overly deep or sturdy, but you just can't beat the price - nice that they were two different sizes. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs for the Price
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 10, 2012

Easy to assemble....all necessary tools came with it, but you do need a power-drill or electric phillips screwdriver to use when securing the seat to the frame....It was rather difficult to pierce thru the wooden seat base with just a phillips screwdriver. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, Good Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are much better than I expected!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 7, 2012

After recently moving into our new rental home, we found we needed to purchase a couple of bar stools for our kitchen "breakfast" counter. We had shopped around town but did not see anything that we wanted. I have been very happy with purchasing from O.co in the past and thought I would take a look around and found just what I wanted! The only complaint I have with not only O.co but most companies in the U.S.A. is that the majority of the products you sell are not made in America, but China or other over seas countries! I really dislike that. It is harder and harder to find products besides produce made in this country of ours. Sincerely, J. M.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not perfect, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, comfortable and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long wait
 from North Carolina,  Jan 4, 2012

After a long wait, the first delivery came with wrong pieces. We received 4 of one type instead of 2 each of 2 different pieces. The customer service for the correction was easy and we did get the replacement parts much quicker than the original delivery. I have already ordered another product and have been pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quite what I expected but good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 30, 2011

They were easy to put together and are very sturdy. Look very nice in my new kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy stool ,nice color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Fresno, Ca,  Dec 28, 2011

I wanted something different in my house. I bought these also because I needed more seating. It's a nice touch, but if you're looking for something that can withstand a 250lb man, respectfully...this might not be it, if your like me. I was so nervous when my brother in law sat on it, he said this is fine but I insisted he used the dining chair. When I sit on it, it feels stable. (5'6- 180 milk does your bones good kinda gal lol)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy with it. It isn't durable but good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!
 from VA,  Dec 28, 2011

Item is very nice and a great deal. Very easy to assemble. Highly recommend this item. Stools are very comfortable and swivel mechanism works well. Love how the stools are adjustable! Thanks for a great item and great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was excatly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Southern California,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought these for occasional use at a bar in the dining room that looks into the kitchen. I wanted fairly unobtrusive and sleek chairs that wouldn't be in the way when not in use. As I haven't bought the rest of the dining furniture yet, I didn't want something that would possibly clash with whatever I end up with. These are a nice cross between a little modern and a little old world. The fabric on the seats is nice and the color is exactly as shown. I wasn't sure what height I'd want and the fact that these will go up or down was a factor in their purchase. My counter is 43" high and these stools set at the high end (about 29") was perfect. The swivel is very smooth and the chairs were easy to put together. I'm furnishing a very small park model and sun room and have found the O to be very helpful in finding scaled down furniture that will fit in my small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set is not the highest quality I've seen, but is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for $$
 from nothern california,  Dec 17, 2011

like this product, very sturdy and looks good would definitely recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us.
 from Arizona,  Dec 15, 2011

We bought 4 of these stools. They look very nice in our little kitchen area. Had a little trouble putting them together but after putting one together, the others went a lot smoother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high quality but good enough for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought