Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small!
 from Coventry, RI,  Nov 7, 2013

I had read a review that the chairs were small, but took a chance. They are not only small for sitting, but the backs of the chairs are really short! It makes for slightly uncomfortable sitting, and they look a little strange around my island. I wish I had gotten bigger ones. However, I put them together myself and it was relatively easy (I'm not handy at all, I usually leave that up to my husband). The positive note is since they are small I can fit more of them around my island, creating more seats for entertaining. I'm happy with them, but not thrilled. I do love Overstock.com though, everything comes fast, and the customer service is excellent!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of bar stools
 from Maricopa, Arizona,  Nov 6, 2013

the items were as advertised & went together easy. i look forward to buying from them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Dunkirk, NY,  Oct 23, 2013

This was a good deal for 2 chairs. They were pretty easy to put together and look just like the picture. I did have to have my dad screw the cushions into the chair for me, but other wise, it was easy. Able to adjust the chairs to 2 separate heights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nj,  Oct 22, 2013

good value. perfect height for our kitchen counter. saving extenders for future use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs are just what i was looking for
 from madison heights va,  Oct 22, 2013

The chairs are very nice. They were easy to assemble and the direction was very simple. I am enjoying them very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the Price
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2013

These are not as heavy/sturdy as what I had in my kitchen. But they work for me because they are smaller and actually fit better in my kitchen. The kitchen counter stools I had were heavy duty and bigger (too big). So I moved the kitchen stools to my newly renevated basement and put these in my kitchen. These work well because they are not too big for my counter. They are okay for the money. Seats are fabric and were not hard to put together. I am keeping them and they will work for me. Not the best quality, but okay for the average.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance and Value
 from nj,  Oct 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the elegance and value this product provides. I have ordered a second set as a result.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools are very attractive and sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2013

I chose these because they (almost) match my table chairs. They were easy to assemble and are very sturdy. The fact that they can be used as bar stools or counter height stools is a major plus for me a s my table is counter height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY!
 from Sorry Land,  Sep 28, 2013

Missing parts - The seat cushion went saggy and flat in a week. This chairs were used by our kids!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Colorado,  Sep 23, 2013

these bar stools are really good looking and work for the area that I bought them for, they are sized just right for a smaller area., Tks, overstock!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Well Manufactured
 from Coarsegold, CA,  Aug 23, 2013

1. I live in California and per our laws, sellers must disclose if a product contains any material that is known to cause cancer or birth defects. I wasn't warned about this until I read the tag under the cushion. 2. One of the holes in the leg was drilled incorrectly and the metal pokes out into the inside, preventing the insertion of the leg extension. 3. The chair is not adjustable from underneath, but has leg exit ones that you must attach and screw on. 4. The cushion is covered in an expensive ultra suede material which looks cheap. 5. The soldering of the metal pieces is not professional. 6. The cushions are very hard. In summary, you get what you pay for. I will be replacing the cushion material and recovering them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are stylish and sturdy
 from Baltimore Marylnd,  Aug 14, 2013

I was peasant ly surprise to see how beautiful these sttols are. I purchaseed 2 sets , but I honestly wish I had room for two more . They ar a grest addition to my kitchen area. they make the room pop with style and color! I absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not do the actual product justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on accuracy on the description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bang for Your Buck
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 2, 2013

The stools arrived fast at my door. I was super impressed. They were easy to assemble, and I love the ability to change the height of them to accomodate my kitchen island. They honestly are the best bang for your buck especially if you're designing on a dime. Surprisingly, although the stools are quite inexpensive, they don't look cheap and are comfortable to sit on. I read a lot of the reviews on these stools, and I would have to agree with the positive reviews. I would recommend this to you as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Barstools
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

Great bar stools for the price! Probably not the best for high use but for myself needing them more for aesthetic purposes, they are great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze finish. Swivel stool
 from Berlin NH,  Jul 20, 2013

Very satisfied exactly what I wanted.....easy to put together. They look great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bronze Stools
 from Gerogia,  Jul 19, 2013

These chairs would have been perfect however I needed a taller chair height. Make sure your calculations are right. I kept them anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools for price
 from Joelton tn,  Jul 18, 2013

Nice stools for the price. Very easy to put together. Same stools at a local store for $68 each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and simple
 from tx,  Jul 6, 2013

Not the fanciest or most amazing quality chairs - but nice and simple and pretty. If you have little toddlers who love to climb- might not be the best bet. They tip VERY easily. Mine scaled it before I could intervene and the entire thing dumped backwards on her. But now she knows, ha!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from L A County,  Jun 28, 2013

very satisfied...would recommend to anyone who asks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 from So Cal,  Jun 19, 2013

The barstools look nice and they look just like they do in the picture...color of the bronze and cushions. The seats aren't real comfortable (very stiff); however I have them for looks and additional seating as needed, so they are perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears in picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bronze finish looks nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top