Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My barstools look great with my new kitchen
 from La Verne, CA,  May 25, 2011

I ordered these stools for my newly remodeled kitchen. They go perfect with my brown tones and black countertops. I love the fact that I can switch from counter stool height back to barstool height if I want. They are a great value for the price and they arrived in just a few days. If you're looking for heavy, more expensive stools, these are not the right ones for you. But if you're looking for inexpensive stools that still look nice, these are great. I would definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulour and stylish
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2012

Just had our kitchen done and now have a peninsual and the stools are a fabulous addition that really finish the look of our new kitchen. My husband assembled them without a problem. They are good quality but not heavy duty and the price does reflect that. Great stools for the money. I recommend these stools especially if you have children. They have a slight swivel but not enough for the kids to spin!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Pequannock, New Jersey,  May 6, 2012

We purchased these for a kitchen renovation we are doing where we needed isalnd seating. I dont know the height of the island so these were perfect being that you can change the seat height. The color is very pretty and neutral and they are very sturdy - this coming from my husband whos very critical of such a good deal for the price - hes even pleased! I debated on them for awhile and by the time I decided they were gone! I got an email a few weeks later that only one had come back in stock and I snagged it right away. Dont wait to purchase.,.they sell out quickly - and now I know why!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker metal in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from NC,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought these stools for my son and he is very pleased with them. They rotate easily which makes them convenient to use under a bar. Color and description are just as noted. Comfortable and easy to assemble. Great price for a good product. Arrived well packaged and in a short amount of time. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bar stools are sturdy and well-made - easy to assemble and great that they adjust to different height.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and lightweight
 from Southern Massachusetts,  Jul 3, 2012

I was disappointed that the chairs were so small. The seats were good for petite woman and children only. My husband sat in one and looked like he would break it. He is 5'8 180 lbs. Unless you have a small space and small family and friends, I would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is close to what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were very small and lightweight. Not good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Height Bar Stools
 from Phoenix, az,  Jul 3, 2012

I would not buy anything made from the vendor as the stool legs were not designed to be level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality, the legs were all unbalanced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Bar stools
 from lansdale pa,  Apr 19, 2012

i was very happy with the purchase of the bronze bar stools. The color matches perfectly with the rest of the furniture in my dining room. They are also very comfortable they were easy to put together. I highly recommen this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? look exactly how it does online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. very comfortable stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from TX,  Apr 4, 2012

These bar stools look great in my living room! They are very durable and I didn't have any problems putting them together. The only thing that I was a surprise is that the back of the chair where is design is, is not has high as I thought it would be, but other than that it's a great product! Well worth the buy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality was not what we expected
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 10, 2011

We loved the look of these barstools on the website, but the quality left much to be desired. They were flemsy and hollow. They did not sit even and wobbled a bit. I would not recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate compared to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. The barstools were quite flemsy and seemed like they would easily break with normal wear and tear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for price
 from Phila. PA,  Jan 26, 2013

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing and while I can't say I'm extremely pleased with the stools, they are worth what I paid. They aren't going to look high class, just ok. They have much less seating space than I thought but hey for the price I guess they are worth it. I think I have a difference in taste and next time will pay for elegant sturdy stools that are made of quality but for now these work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the price, a bit flimsy but ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too comfortable
 from Corona, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

The metal backs are really uncomfortable and the seats are small. We are keeping the stools and will use them when extra seating is needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

These are perfect. They had everything I wanted, foot rests, swivel, color and easy to assemble. I did it myself in one night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, right on the money!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy, they look great
 from VA,  Jun 8, 2011

I was able to easily put them together by myself. They look great, good value, and the quality is great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE! May be missing parts!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 17, 2012

It was missing about 8 of the small screws, so now the barstools are wobbly (seat portion does not firmly attach to legs).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product was darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Chairs
 from Denville, NJ,  Apr 26, 2012

A definate plus for our Kitchen bar. I did strip a bolt as I alligned the bottom legs to seat bracket- Good product- just be careful when assembling-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality - be carefull assembling- you may strip a bolt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from North haven, CT.,  Apr 6, 2012

Comfortable, a nice accent to my newly renovated kitchen. A good value.When I priced other stools that were similar the others were much more expensive. The swivel feature makes them very functional for use in the kitchen. The fabric is nice and the neutral color goes with everything.They blend in with both contemporary and traditional furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jjust what I needed
 from Stevens, PA,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased the chairs to put at my island in my new kitchen. They look really good and the bronze finish goes perfectly with my cabinet hardware. They have not been used for very long at this point and I will be interested to see how well they hold up for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality relative to price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for 2 Stools!
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

The stools look great in my home, I did not want to spend a lot of money on stools so this was the best option and they look great. They look just like the photo. We priced stools are a local discount furniture store and they wanted $80 for one stool and it looks very similiar to the one I got at Overstock only I got two for the price of one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly like the picutre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good not great but good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very decorative
 from Sacramento , CA,  Mar 3, 2012

The stools look great. They are not that sturdy- so if you have friends that way more than 150lbs.... be aware. They are holding up well overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Missouri,  Jun 16, 2011

Exactly what I was wanting. Matches perfect with my kitchen decor. Love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top