Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from DC,  Aug 26, 2011

The stools are nice and you cannot beat the price, might get worn out quicker then real suede but they work perfectly in my kitchen and I looked all over to find nice stools at a good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric could be slighty better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortable bar stools
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 19, 2011

Great price, easy to assemble, sturdy, and they match our kitchen nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for price
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 14, 2011

They were easy to assemble even for a beginner. Just sort and familiarize yourself with parts prior to assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Need better quality control on welds. I am satisfied with the product thus far with the money I had to spend. It would have been excellent if they paid more attention to quality on welds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools and great price
 from Arroyo Grande, Ca,  Aug 7, 2013

These stools are a wonderful addition to our newly updated kitchen. Look beautiful, good quality and priced right. They match the oil rubbed bronze faucets and pulls just perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Waco, TX,  Dec 4, 2011

The stools came within a couple of days. My husband and 21 yr old daughter put the two stools together Thanksgiving morning while I cooked. Only one screw was missing from the parts, but he found a good match in his toolbox. They didn't have any trouble putting stools together following the instructions provided. The stools are sturdy and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Urbana Illinois,  Jul 27, 2013

We needed a smaller stool for our breakfast bar. These are perfect. They we so easy to assemble my 7 year old put one together. Fabric cushions can be recovered again, which is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Nederland,  Jul 10, 2013

We are happy with the product it was as representd

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 29, 2013

Loved these, look more expensive than they are. They were easy to put together and look great in our apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Long Beach, MS,  Nov 20, 2012

Stools are what we needed for a good p;rice. They were easy to put together and are sturdy and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easily constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2012

Not at all happy with the quality of this product. As I mentioned, the one chair arrived dented. You could see they shoddy welding job. It just looked messy and cheap. The chair cushion material looked cheap. The space between the cushion and the edge of the seat rim was very large and so it looks like the seat cushion was a bad fit (too small) for the seat. Overall, I would not buy this product. You get what you pay for. The chairs are cheap, and boy do they look it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal (tube) on the top rail was dented when it arrived. The welding was done poorly and looked very sloppy. The chairs looked very cheap, overall. When the seat was attached to the base, you could see through the space in between the bottom and the cushion. The picture and description make the chairs look like a bargain for the price, but in reality...you get what you pay for. We will be returning them. Plus they don't quite reach the counter height that we were needing them for. I
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My issue is not with the bar stools per se, but rather, that the shipping and packaging was such a fiasco that I will never purchase a home product from Overstock again - at least not something that requires assembling yourself. The shipment arrived without any instructions or screws or parts to assemble the bar stools. It took an additional 2 weeks before I finally received the instructions and necessary parts to put the stools together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is okay, you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from bartlett,il,  Jan 10, 2012

nice for the price looks like an expensive bar stool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as anticipated
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

As pictured and easy to assemble! I really like these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product great-overstock shipping dept. not so much
 from South Carolina,  Aug 6, 2014

If you order these, make sure overstock included the hardware to put the chairs together. I had to send the entire box back after unpacking everything so they could send me a new one. Long story short, bad experience with overstock but the stools were fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Huntington Beach, Ca,  Jul 11, 2013

Pros - good if you're on a budget, shipped in 2 days, easy to put together, inexpensive, decent quality, style is great Cons- not the best welds, cushions were slightly darker than pictured, doesn't swivel too easily, When using the extensions to make the chairs taller (29" I think), the extension rods don't line up perfectly with the existing legs

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Finish swivel Counter Cahir
 from Seattle Washington USA,  Mar 13, 2013

The holes did not line up properly, fortunately we had an engineer in the house Because , I were becoming fustrated, the fabric is microsuede make sure you cover with plastic If something is wasted .I do not believe it will last long; the seat are good for a kitchen and is made with the extra parts to be adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Cedar Hill, TN,  Jan 27, 2013

These are great for my kitchen. They do slip on floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kind of thin on the metalgood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Finish Adjustable Metal Swivel Counter Heig
 from BATAVIA, OH,  Dec 27, 2012

A LITTLE UNSTEADY OF YOUNG CHILDREN TO CLIMB UP. I LIKE THE TWO HEIGHTS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKAY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Easy to put together
 from elk grove, ca,  Dec 12, 2012

Love these stools, shipping was very accurate. Easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seat level is a little confusing online but you can make it either of the two standard heights
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from MS,  Nov 16, 2012

These chairs are just what I wanted. Will shop again with Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top