Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The stools look nice and were pretty easy to assemble, unfortunately, the hardware bag ripped open and, despite completely tearing apart the packaging to find the missing parts, I was missing 10 washers and 10 screws (of 2 different types). I was able to make due with some parts I had on hand to feel fairly confident they won't break even if sat upon by squirmy, overweight guests, but buyer beware. Also, the seat cushions are a suade-type material (it was hard to tell from the pictures). I have some concerns they won't hold up well with wear and tear, but they can always be recovered. The aspect of the seats that surprised me is that they are screwed into place, with an electric drill being needed to drill the pointy screws directly into the fabric of the bottom of the cushions. Finally, from the product description, I thought they were 'adjustable', It's possible those parts were missing as well, but I only received parts for the 29" stools. I choose these stools because I wanted something I could use as a bar stool or as additional seating at the kitchen table. If I knew I was choosing one or the other, I would have chosen chairs for the table :-(. But...despite the ample negativity in my review, they are nice stools, and would be a great purchase so long as you know what you're getting and have the need that they fill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2015

Good product for price. Comfortable. Pleasing to look at?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These were ok for my first place, but are not very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great smaller scale counter stools!
 from Texas,  Oct 21, 2014

These barstools are much sturdier than they look. The seat is a little on the small side but still comfy for average size person. You can't beat them for the price. I recovered the cushion with a bright fabric and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product great-overstock shipping dept. not so much
 from South Carolina,  Aug 6, 2014

If you order these, make sure overstock included the hardware to put the chairs together. I had to send the entire box back after unpacking everything so they could send me a new one. Long story short, bad experience with overstock but the stools were fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools and great price
 from Arroyo Grande, Ca,  Aug 7, 2013

These stools are a wonderful addition to our newly updated kitchen. Look beautiful, good quality and priced right. They match the oil rubbed bronze faucets and pulls just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Urbana Illinois,  Jul 27, 2013

We needed a smaller stool for our breakfast bar. These are perfect. They we so easy to assemble my 7 year old put one together. Fabric cushions can be recovered again, which is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Huntington Beach, Ca,  Jul 11, 2013

Pros - good if you're on a budget, shipped in 2 days, easy to put together, inexpensive, decent quality, style is great Cons- not the best welds, cushions were slightly darker than pictured, doesn't swivel too easily, When using the extensions to make the chairs taller (29" I think), the extension rods don't line up perfectly with the existing legs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Nederland,  Jul 10, 2013

We are happy with the product it was as representd

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 29, 2013

Loved these, look more expensive than they are. They were easy to put together and look great in our apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Finish swivel Counter Cahir
 from Seattle Washington USA,  Mar 13, 2013

The holes did not line up properly, fortunately we had an engineer in the house Because , I were becoming fustrated, the fabric is microsuede make sure you cover with plastic If something is wasted .I do not believe it will last long; the seat are good for a kitchen and is made with the extra parts to be adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Cedar Hill, TN,  Jan 27, 2013

These are great for my kitchen. They do slip on floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kind of thin on the metalgood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Finish Adjustable Metal Swivel Counter Heig
 from BATAVIA, OH,  Dec 27, 2012

A LITTLE UNSTEADY OF YOUNG CHILDREN TO CLIMB UP. I LIKE THE TWO HEIGHTS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKAY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Easy to put together
 from elk grove, ca,  Dec 12, 2012

Love these stools, shipping was very accurate. Easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seat level is a little confusing online but you can make it either of the two standard heights
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Long Beach, MS,  Nov 20, 2012

Stools are what we needed for a good p;rice. They were easy to put together and are sturdy and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easily constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from MS,  Nov 16, 2012

These chairs are just what I wanted. Will shop again with Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good DEAl
 from Colorado,  Nov 12, 2012

I love these barstools! They were pretty easy to assemble and they are really sturdy! My husband and I use these more than any other furniture in our living/ kitchen area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 5, 2012

The chairs showed up in less than a week. Easy to assemble, took about an hour to do. Good quality, look exactly like the picture on the site. I am very happy with the purchase, they are exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Oct 24, 2012

Assembly is a bit challenging but the final product is very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal.
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Sep 8, 2012

No problem putting it together. Looks nice. Comfy. Swivels fine. Great deal for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought