Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 26, 2011

I was looking for 2 nice solid tall lamps for a great room area with very tall vaulted ceilings. This are a perfect size, and I love that they support a 3-way bulb up to 150W so they will put out a lot of light. The picture of these lamps doesn't do them justice. They have a nice kind of a dark woodgrain look upclose, even though they are a painted metal. Goes perfect with my furniture and built-in entertainment center that has the same fluted column look that I was going for. Very nice, solid, lamps. Once again - these lamps were shipped quickly and came very well packed. This is my second set of lamps purchased from Overstock and I've been extremely pleased. Overstock is my first source for buying lamps these days!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as Classic as you can get
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Jun 19, 2013

With its tall classic column shape, heavy base and dark bronze color, this lamp creates an air of seriousness that would be suitable for an office or formal arrangement. I like it because it does add some formality to my transitional living room, but I wish I would have gotten something a little more whimsical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Lam[
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 19, 2013

I ordered this for my office and it looks great but the lampshade is a bit loose. It moves around if touched. The lamp is turned on by a switch on the wall so no one touches the shade and thus it works well for our office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colleen
 Apr 22, 2015

Awesome light for our living room at a fantastic price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronz Column Lamp
 from Indian Shores, FL,  Apr 17, 2014

Great sturdy lamp and very stylish. Goes with the d├ęcor and the three way bulb provides perfect lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze column table lamp
 from Wellington, Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

The lamp works well on the metal table that I have chosen for it. The lamp shade could have been of a higher grade. But overall it is a very nice lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, I picked a great lamp
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2014

Excellent choice. Sometimes the pictures don't do the product justice, but this one is terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple solid lamps!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 20, 2014

I wanted a simple style lamp for two end tables that had a glass tops and wrought iron legs (also from OS.com). These work perfectly. Very solid, well constructed. No assembly needed other than that thing that holds the shade. The simple style of these compliment the tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive item review
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful lamps. Heavy and secure, not wobbly. Look perfect in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, but not for me
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 15, 2013

Nicely made, very sturdy. However, upon receipt of it I did not care for the "look" of it in my living room. Seemed a bit too "office-like" for my taste. My own fault as I viewed it clearly on line and read reviews. Due to size and weight, I did not want to incur the expense of returning so I gave it to a neighbor who has a home office set-up with a large wooden desk.... lamp goes perfectly in there. Her gain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement lamp for bedroom
 from Edmond, OK,  Jul 23, 2013

I needed a bedside lamp that wasn't frilly and gave a good amount of light. This lamp fits the bill perfectly. It matches my furniture and provides strong but pleasant light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Phoenix,  Jun 13, 2013

The lamps that we purchased for our family room were delivered on schedule. They look good on the end tables and give the room a more updated look. The quality was mediocre as stated above. it is a shame that these lights are not better inspected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok, not great. unfortunately almost all lighting comes from China and has some imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamps
 from Sierra foothills, CA,  May 3, 2013

We were pleased with the weight and clean, simple lines that wouldn't be dust magnets. Shade was a bit small (short) for the size of the lamps, so we will be replacing those. All in all, very good quality for the reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy lamps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped for!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 1, 2013

It was everything I had hoped for. I needed lighting in my living room and needed a good light as I have no overhead lighting. It has worked great. It is tall-not a bedside table lamp but for my living room it was a perfect solution and glad I purchased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect-there were no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product lived up to the details I'd read. It came packaged very well and had a attractive finial on top that I didn't remember reading about.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from tulsa, ok,  Apr 17, 2013

beautiful. i bought two for either side of a sofa. they are very substantial and make a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from New YorK, NY,  Oct 17, 2012

This a very attractive lamp. It looks great in my living room. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly as described. Looks expresso to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Heavy base, beautiful lamp-shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago,  May 28, 2012

Excellent. Small stain on lamp shade. Good quality, commensurate with price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More black than bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, proportionate to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamp
 from MA,  Apr 27, 2012

Great and stylish lamp. It dresses up any room. Better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from San Francisco,  Sep 22, 2011

Bought this lamp for a dark room in our law office. Everyone has complimented it -- it is just right for the location an the ambience we were seeking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You can see the richness of the color better when you receive it - the base looks more black on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A whole lot of lamp!
 from Chazy, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

I wanted tall lamps for our "great room" that has very high ceilings. These lamps filled the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is very heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought