For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 31, 2011

This is an awesome light. I am so happy with how it looks. Someone else said they hung it without the glass in it - it would look classy like that. i chose to put it up with the glass for now though. It does not have glass on the bottom - which is a good thing for preventing dust and making cleaning easier. Took me awhile to figure the assembly - I will try to help others figure this out, but it is difficult without being able to draw it out. Assembly was as directed until it comes to threading the wires through - in the area around the round piece on top remove the bottom 1-inch "bolt" and nut, and on the top of this area, remove the washer and nut. These will not be used. This means the wires will come: 1)through the hole at the bottom of round part, through the joiner type sleeve, 2)through the longer bolt, out the cap of the round part and then 3)through the hook type thing at bottom of chain. The larger one of those hook type things goes at the bottom. Hint: note that the chain has clasps at each end, remove the chain while putting the chandelier together. *Unlike some of the other reviews, my chandelier sleeves were white as pictured, not bronze. They are good quality and made of metal. Other chandelier's I have purchased had cardboard sleeves!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Texas,  Aug 27, 2010

This light is beautiful but really big! I needed a new light for my foyer and I had been eyeing similar ones but the prices ran from $300-$500. It is great quality although the glass isn't quite right. I tried windexing it but it still a little fuzzy. I may just take out the glass altogether. Advice: - I do not recommend getting it if you have lower ceilings unless it is going over a table. My ceilings are 9' and it only has a few links in it so you can comfortably walk under it. - It is heavy so make sure your electrical box is mounted well. I would absolutely purchase this light again, great purchase for the price. Just be aware of the size!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Feb 1, 2011

I received my chandelier and LOVE it. This is a $500-600 chandelier with the same quality - for a fraction of the price! Enough said. They describe the finish as Antique Copper - but it really is more like oil rubbed bronze. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Bar Harbor, ME,  Sep 14, 2012

Not recommended - The center bar on the light is too short - once assembled the bottom of the lights do not line up with the bottom of the fixture as shown in the photo. Instead the bottom of the lights are about 1/3rd or 1/2 the way up in the glass area and looks very awkward. I would have returned this item but this flaw until the fixture could not be seen until it was fully assembled and ready to hang! At that point it was just too much of a hassle to take the fixture apart, re-box, etc. Also, the metal structure is very thin and in my opinion does not look chunky or bold enough, a little wimpy. This is hanging in my foyer and is not making the statement that I had hopped, it looks cheap, not even worth the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was flimsy, not fancy looking, and the middle rod that holds the lights was quite short so that the bottom of the lights are not sitting at the bottom of the fixture, but instead are about 1/3rd to 1/2 up the middle of the fixture and that looks very cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was find, but the actual product did not look like the picture after it was assembled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light fixture much bigger than anticipated
 from Michigan,  Jun 4, 2013

I am quite satisfied with the color and style of this light fixture, however it is very large. The product itself seems to be of good quality, but the instructions for installation were not complete. For someone that does not install light fixtures every day, this posed a problem to my husband and I. They included the nuts, screws, bolts, etc., but don't break down where everything needs to go, etc. This is extremely frustrating when you are trying to put this together. My only other complaint was the clips that hold the 4 glass pieces in place, do NOT feel adequate. I am praying that one of them does not fall out, as they are very heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Insufficient clips holding the glass in place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a great lantern for a great price! I sprayed mine matte black since I wasn't a big fan of the orange-y bronze color. It looks fabulous in black and I purchased some longer chain since 3' wasn't going to cut it for my 2 story foyer. The electricians have yet to put it up, but I'm very much looking forward to seeing it hanging. It definitely looks like one from XXXXX XXXX minus about XXX bucks! The glass pieces were packed beautifully. Don't hesitate if you are looking for a great knock-off. The size is substantial, so a small area won't really do well with this large pendant. We were looking for something with a "wow" for our foyer and found it. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 16, 2012

Love this fixture. Hang it over our kitchen nook table. I spray painted it black and I love it more. i haven't installed the glass because I like it so far without it. My candle sleeves were white. It does look similar to a more expensive light at ***. It is not heavy duty, but a great value. I have an urban-traditional decor and it looks great with it. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, bronze not copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 7, 2010

There are similar chandeliers to this in a popular Hardware store catalog that are upwards of $400. The chandelier looks substantial, but also due to its open construction does not block the visual line. We have it hanging over our breakfast room table and it is perfect there. Check your measurements, this chandelier is large (which is a good thing in my book but it is larger than a standard lantern.) Similar to another reviewer's comment, the "candle" part of the light is brown, not white as shown in the picture, but I think this adds to the rustic look while making it more modern. We have this hanging in our 1940's Georgian home, and it is a good match for the traditional architecture of the house and our more updated decorating style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation "instruction" were poor
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

This is a great lantern for the money. I looked and looked for something this size and look, but lighting stores charged a fortune. I read the many reviews on this chandelier and decided to give it a go. It was a bit of a pain assembling it, which was not made easier by poor directions that were either missing information or confusing. The frame of the chandelier was crooked, so some "manual adjustment" was needed to square it up so the glass would fit. The instructions don't really show how the glass is secured, how to thread the wires, how to shorten the chain, or which end of the chain goes where. It becomes a bit of trial and error to get it together. So have patience. After assembly installing it is like installing any other chandelier. The color is really antique copper unlike the photo, which resembles oil rubbed bronze. The glass is hazy but after 2 cleanings with glass cleaner it's better. The measurements are accurate. The height of the chandelier makes it seem large. Hanging from a 10 ft. ceiling, I only needed 7 rungs. It replaced a "builders chandelier" which faded into the background. This one has the looks without the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 4, 2013

This light is my favorite! We haven't hung it yet as we are still building our new home but I searched everywhere for the perfect entryway light and I finally found this one! It is not in the color I wanted (I would describe this color as kinda orange/copper) - all my other fixtures are done in black (going for the country cottage look) - but that did not stop me from purchasing it! I am not afraid to paint anything! So once it arrived, I popped off the inner screws and hit it with some spray paint to match my other fixtures. There are some really great spray paints out there now - I coated the light in a rubbed bronze spray and it looks fabulous! So, don't ever let the wrong color stop you from purchasing a great find - paint does wonders!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Def. worth trying
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 6, 2013

Read other reviews for tips on assembly and installation. They helped me. Now that it is up, I love it. Great value. Not the best quality, but reasonable given the price. Everyone asks if it is ***. Very similar to an exterior lantern they currently offer. Overall, I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on. I mixed with bronze and it looks fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great up. Slightly difficult to install due to cheap manufacturing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured AT ALL!
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Sep 15, 2012

I am so sad that this light fixture didn't work out for us. I read all of the reviews and was so excited when it arrived. Just as another customer reviewed(which is new since my purchase), the middle rod that holds the lights/wiring is too short. It doesn't fit in the box frame as pictured. I kept looking for an extension, but there doesn't seem to be one. When I put it together the bottom of the rod ends up about mid-height in the center of the box and that puts the lightbulbs up into the "roof" portion of the light---nothing like every angle of the picture I've seen and not even like the diagram in the box it came with! I'm so disappointed in this product. I contacted the manufacturer and overstock. I was sent a replacement. HOWEVER, the replacement arrived today and it is no different from the original fixture I ordered. Both of them are going back and I'm going to have to find another product---I really wish there was a way they could've gotten it right. Did any other reviewers have this problem? I am so surprised by all the positive reviews if they are receiving the same product I am. For reference, the center rod from base to top is 13" long on my 2 products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat less that expected according to all the great reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate aside from the fact the middle rod is WAY TOO SHORT and makes the light fixture look awful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New Orleans,  Sep 13, 2012

Highly reccommend... Looks much more expensive than what I paid! Constantly receiving compliments... I have 2 hanging over my very large island (5x8) with 12 ft ceilings... The chains are about 5 ft.long I think and are perfect height with my 12 ft ceiling. They can obviously be shortened to work with shorter ceilings but would not recommend if ceiling greater than 12 ft

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light!
 from Dalton, PA,  Jun 7, 2012

I love this light - have it hanging above my kitchen island. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it since we moved in. It looks beautiful with my cherry cabinets! The picture makes it look a bit darker than it is in person. I would describe it as a brown tone - very nice though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Perfection
 from Cumming, GA,  May 28, 2012

Needed a simple, but elegant foyer chandelier. This one did the trick. Nice compliment to my Tuscany-rustic decor and colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for the style
 from Midlo., VA,  Dec 9, 2009

This style of fixture costs $400.00 or more at other places. I was impressed with the packaging of the 4 glass panes. The light is exactly as it looks except the light "sleeves" are not white, they are the same brown as the rest of the fixture--which I like. I do plan to paint the bolt near the finial ball--it's silver and I want it to be brown (a tiny detail). Assembly was minimal and I am pleased with the high quality look for the reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lantern chandelier
 from Point Pleasant, NJ,  Jul 29, 2014

We were looking for something different for our coastal look dining room. We love the look of the light but did not realize that we would have to put the fixture together. The directions were less than satisfactory but we finally figured it out. We haven't put the glass in yet but it looks absolutely beautiful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for price!
 from baton rouge,  Jul 18, 2014

After this awesome purchase, I see no need to spend thousands at fine decor stores, overstock has some gorgeous options. It took my husband a few hours to install- the hardest, most tedious part was the glass doors- but sooo worth it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture
 from San Diego, CA,  May 16, 2014

I was hesitant to order this because I wasn't sure I was going to like the style. I am so glad I did, it's just beautiful in person. Online it appears black or at least bronze, but it is truly a copper color. I wasn't too keen on it at first, but I really love it after I hung it in my formal dining room. It's simple, understated and very trendy. Doesn't at all take away from the room, just compliments it perfectly. Plus, the cost was outstanding. Another awesome purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken in 4 joints
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2014

Pulled this out of the box and the metal "cage" was broken at 4 joints... 3 at the top where the curve joins the vertical corners, and another at a bottom joint. Overstock said I could pay to return it, and then they would decide how much I should receive in return once inspected by their department. Such crap! They sent me a faulty product and will only give me partial refund, and wont even tell me how much "partial" means. I figured they would give me less than it cost to return it, so I don't have a choice but to keep it. VERY disappointed! Total waste of money!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top