Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Made in USA Counter Stool
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 2, 2014

Quality all the way. Colors are perfect. Materials are solid. Workmanship is fantastic. Comfort gets an A+. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome!
 from Auburn, MI,  Aug 14, 2013

These chairs are very well built and I am glad they are made in the U.S.A. I ordered four of these chairs initially for the island in my kitchen and after seeing the quality of the chairs once they were assembled I ordered another one. I wouldn't hesitate to order more if I had a place to fit them. Very happy with these chairs, they were packaged very well and are built to last. These are heavy duty and come with plastic bottoms that are already in place on the bottom of the legs so they do not scratch your floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 21, 2013

My husband & I love these stools. They look great at our new kitchen counter. I would highly recommend them. I bought them based on another review, and I'm glad I did. They're very comfortable. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as it did online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are marvelous. They're heavy & durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stool is very comfortable!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 18, 2013

These bar stools are so comfortable to sit on and they match my kitchen perfectly! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stellar American Craftsmanship!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 23, 2013

These bar stools epitomize what we think of as fine American craftsmanship. They are solid, well-constructed, comfortable (yes, even with the wooden seat), good looking and timeless. I can't recommend them enough. People routinely comment on them. Do yourself a favor if you are on the fence -- go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can't beat it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly positive
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Jul 24, 2012

Love these chairs. They are very sturdy, well made and easy to clean. Our swivels work just fine. The only negative comment I will make is that they are very heavy which is why I did not give the product 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality in the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ditto on comments by other reviewers.
 from Maryland,  Jan 5, 2012

Well made, sturdy, easy to put together (comes in a leg section and a seat section), but you just need to accept the fact that these chairs are not going to swivel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from arlington, VA,  Nov 17, 2010

after shopping stores and finding nothing we both liked, we made our first big catalog purchase and we were quite apprehensive. but the stools came quickly, were easy to put together and we are THRILLED with the quality and appearance. i look forward to more shopping at Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Jul 14, 2010

Chairs were as pictured on web page. Solid quality and very attractive and comfortable. Easy assembly -- just 4 bolts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 29, 2010

These are much sturdier that they appear and very easy to assemble ( it only requires mounting the seat / back with 4 bolts). They are a little heavy, but I prefer that because the seats and back swivel and the stool itself stays in place more easily. They might be a little difficult for the infirm or elderly to manuver around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 Feb 24, 2010

My husband and I LOVE these stools. They are well made and very good looking. When they first arrived for assembly, I thought something needed to be removed for swivel, but wasn't the case. The swivel is VERY tight. Hoping it loosens just a bit, so it can be swiveled without being seated. The color is true to computer screen colors. The price was great, and the style isn't something I have seen before, especially with a wooden seat. They are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top