Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 309 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 18, 2009

This is a very sturdy, well-made, and heavy bed. I took it out of the box before I brought it in to make it easier to carry. I'm wimpy though! It was easy to put together, but I recommend two people just to make it easier. I bought this bed to replace the bed my son took with him to college, but he came home yesterday and saw it, so I'm afraid we'll be 'trading' beds because he liked this one so much! That's okay though! :) It is a metallic champagne color, but looks perfect in my son's black room with sponged metallic silver. I like the bed better being the color it is so it would go with more bedding colors in any other room (if that makes sense). It's a very sturdy, well-supported bed. You could use just a mattress without box springs if you want, although we used both. There are two settings for height of the supporting platform, so if you use a box springs, you might want the lower setting, unless you want to store stuff under the bed, then the bed will just be higher. This bed is well worth the money ~ it's awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 26, 2008

The bed was delivered quickly and delivered in two boxes; one of which was damaged, but no product damage. It is easy to assemble, BUT there is much more assembly than expected. Every slat has to be individually screwed down and the directions aren't that good whether to do so over or under. BTW - there are a bunch of slats since each is about one to one one half inches apart. As long as you start correctly you shouldn't have any problems. Suggestion: don't tighten anything all the way until everything is put together. Once put together the bed looks sharp and sturdy. On appearance the bed got demerits for the seam showing for the upper half of the head board and the two spot welds under each adjoining piece (should have welded all the way around). Otherwise it is trendy, nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bed frame at a great price
 from Bellevue, WA,  Oct 17, 2009

Upon receiving this bed frame I noticed a few very good things;There were 10 cross frame supports (more than I expected)There was a center brace (with 2 support legs) to aid in supporting the center of the bed and prevent bowing or saggingThe assembly hardware included locking/crown nuts to keep them secure after assemblyNot listed in the description (but I believe in another reviewer mentioned), is the fact that this bed frame can be used with or without a box spring/foundation and there are 2 assembly heights to accommodate this (or if you just want a lower or higher bed position).Assembly time for 2 people was 1 hour, and was very simple, just screws, washers and nuts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One happy customer
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 11, 2009

Product arrived within a week. One of the boxes had a serious hole in it, but for the most part, the hardware inside was not damaged. I assembled the bed, by myself, in less than 2 hours. The only minor annoyance I have with the bed is that the platform the mattress sits in is not deep enough, i.e. the mattress can slide off the platform since there's only about 1-2" of the mattress that sits deeper than the surface of the platform. Hard to explain. But as long as you're not planning to have people hopping/sliding into bed, this shouldn't be an issue.I did notice some scratches on the footboard. Called and the customer service was fantastic. They not only gave me some credit back but also sent a replacement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Queen
 Jan 1, 2010

I am happy with the bed. Pretty easy to put together. However this is the second item in two months I have ordered from Overstock that has arrived damaged. The headboard on this bed has 3 or 4 dents in it. Other than that I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Frame
 from Slidell, LA,  May 20, 2008

I was pleased with the weight of this frame. It is not made of thin metal, which I expected for the price. They had a few scrapes in the paint on the foot board, but did not want to send it back for that. You should have someone to help you to put this together and if you don't put the headboard flush against a wall, pillows fall through. It is very sturdy and am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS BED
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 23, 2012

DO NOT BUY THIS BED AND READ ALL THE REVIEWS CAREFULLY!!! I made the mistake of only reading the few reviews that are two and three stars, which cited problems similar to mine, but the four- and five-star reviews also cite damage and scratches. I don't know why someone would give something that came damaged five stars. READ ALL THE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU MAKE YOUR DECISION: I was so excited to recieve this bed. It came in two boxes, around 60 pounds each. When it arrived, I started putting it together only to notice that the headboard and footboard both had a lot of scratches at the top near the corners where the Styrofoam pieces were "protecting" them. One of the holes in the cross rail was also not drilled to the appropriate size; so, the screws wouldn't go in. Also, the connector on the side rail was bent; so, it would not fit properly and align with the leg of the bed when put together. The bed was damaged, defective and unsafe. I called Overstock, and they were supposed to ship another bed out to me. I got an email later saying that they were sending the damaged part (the cross rail). I called again and spoke with someone from the parts department. I told him that almost every part of the bed was damaged and a new one was supposed to be shipped to me. He ordered the replacement bed to be shipped. When the part that was supposed to be the cross rail arrived, it was just a package of nuts and bolts, not the cross rail that I was told was coming. The next day the bed arrived. I only opened the box with the headboard and footboard. They were both scratched more than the original and each had a huge dent on the top. I called to arrange a return for both beds and did receive a refund, but the amount of time that I had to take off of work waiting for the delivery of the second bed and then the pick-up of both beds was much more than I bargained for when ordering from Overstock.com. I also spent hours over the phone and email with customer service to get what I needed, which didn't work out in the end. This was my first experience with Overstock.com and will certainly be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXTREMELY DAMAGED, DEFECTIVE AND UNSAFE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was unable to put the bed together because of the multiple defective parts; so, not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed if you don't mind a little damage.
 from Roanoke, Va,  Feb 21, 2012

Very nice and sturdy bed and very easy to assemble. Had minor dings and scratches, looked to be from shipping. Overall good sturdy bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had minor dings and scratches.. possibly from shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from indianapolis,  Dec 16, 2009

Great bed! Easy to assemble, looks great, and arrived quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Queen-size Bed
 from Medford, Oregon,  Jun 17, 2009

Extremely happy with this purchase, and with Overstock.com's quick shipping.This bed was simple to put together, it took about half an hour. Once it was assembled I was really surprised at how rock solid it is. It's also a beautiful piece of furniture. I'm using it with a tempurpedic type mattress and it's PERFECT for this. As stated in the description, you can use it either this way or with a mattress and boxspring, with an adjustment in the height of the bed.If you are looking for an extremely well made queen-size bed with a modern appearance, look no further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from atlanta georgia,  Mar 18, 2009

When we opened the box I was expecting this bed to be a nightmare to assemble there were SO many pieces but it went together in under 30 minutes. It's beautiful! and I don't think I've ever seen a more solidly built bed. Not a wobble, creek , groan or shift once it's together.Excellent buy for a super low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2008

I LOVE this bed! Contemporary and just the look I wanted. Very sturdy - easy to put together if you read the intructions through properly. No dents or dings and was delivered fast in usual Overstock fashion. Everyone who has seen it loves it and cannot believe it was as inexpensive as it was. I like that it can be used either with or without box spring - I chose mattress only. Great night's sleep, very comfortable. I am glad I ordered it as I was a little nervous not having ordered furniture online before. Now I see it is out of stock. I am one happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bid dent
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2008

The bed is fine for our spare room however, there is a large dent in the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely pleased
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 24, 2008

I am overjoyed with my purchase on overstock.com. the bed was easy to assemble and instructions were very clear. Everyone who has seen my bed totally loves it. I was skeptical at first coz I figured it is a metal bed, but the material is durable and looks very elegent. no missing parts, no bent parts, and it came on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 25, 2007

This bed has been great. The assembly did not take long. I suggest using a powerdrill; it makes the assembly go so much faster. The bed is stylish as well. I intend on using it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Union, Maine,  Dec 10, 2009

much better than expected, if you want a stylish/modern looking bed of good quality for short $$ you will NOT be disapointed, we are very happy with this purchase, took me about 2 hours to assemble with lots of "help" from my 4yo son

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 Sep 1, 2008

I just love how incredibly sturdy this bed is.. it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sleek
 from Rhode Island,  May 22, 2008

The bed arrives in 2 boxes. The headboard, footboard in one, frame in the other. The frame box is a lot heavier than the other. I had a friend help get the boxes in my apartment. The assembly, though it takes a while with all the supports was simple enough and I was able to put it together by myself. It probably took 45 minutes or so. I did it in stages. It looks just like the photo on the site. The color is neutral and very sleek. It's very, very solid. No issues and glad I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bedframe
 from Bountiful, UT,  Mar 14, 2008

As usual, shipping from Overstock was quick and satisfactory. The instructions for assembly have one error telling you to put the wrong part in a certain place, but it was an obvious error and easy to figure out how to assemble correctly. The bed was not difficult to assemble, just took a little time and attention. It is absolutely beautiful. The color is between a gray and champagne, and is very classy looking. My husband and I are not small; the bedframe is very sturdy and has no movement in it. We set it up at the platform height and put only our top mattress on it while waiting for a memory foam mattress to arrive. We had both been waking up with discomfort from our regular mattress set and I was surprised to note that much of the discomfort was alleviated by getting rid of the boxspring. Now we are excited to try the memory foam mattress to see if we get rid of the residual aches and pains. My husband was unsure about buying a metal bed. He thought it would be unstable and "cheap" feeling. He was surprised at the quality of the product - the bed frame is heavy and solid once it is assembled. He loves it. Another successful overstock purchase for me! Yay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Mar 12, 2008

Just like all the other reviews say, this bed looks even better in person and is incredibly sturdy. An amazing find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 309 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought