Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful modern looking bed
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful modern looking bed. The only negative was when putting it together, 80% of the bolts were the correct length and made it through the frame. I had to run out to the hardare store and replace the 4 that were too short....more inconvenient than costly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Bed
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2014

Easy to assemble. Good quality. Good price. Would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
This is our 3rd frame to buy. BY CHOICE!
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 16, 2014

Owe started with a queen years ago. It served us well for 6 years until we upgraded to a king. We looked and shopped for something cooler, something a little luxurious , BUT knowing the massive amount we were going to be dropping on a mattress & sheets, duvets, pillows...blah blah, (well over 4k!) I being the more frugal suggested this same frame. My wife read ally agreed, and we had #2 in no time. Six months later, we ended up buying the same mattress/ frame again when we split. Pros: sturdy welds and construction. Quick assembly. Comes with enough slats, so you don't need "Jonny Boards" for supporting a mattress- box spring. Con: will loosen up (over time) with frequent repetitive force applied in a given direction. (Did I say over tine? ) The2nd one arrived with a little ding in the front top edge. It was not not enough of a worry to return/exchange. All in all, we have bought three of these in 7 years. They hold up well, disassemble quickly. Caveat: make sure to tighten things when the start toy get "squeaky"!!! Lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice Frame
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2014

We have not had any issues with this bed. I was able to put it together without the help of my husband. I had read it could be used without a box spring, but for us that would have been too low. It is sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this bed!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 30, 2014

We love this bed. It was easy to put together; is sturdy; and has a very contemporary look. You won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Champagne look and feel on a beer budget
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2014

We received our bed about 2 weeks ago and couldn't be happier. I was skeptical of ordering a bed online, especially a metal frame that I couldn't touch and see in person. It shipped within about 10 days of ordering in 2 large (heavy!) boxes, perfectly undamaged. A minor annoyance: some of the small washers were loose in the box, so the search and rescue recovery mission of these in corners underneath cardboard flaps was a bit of a setback. My husband set it up by himself in about an hour (trust me; it's faster this way). No extra tools or swearing required. We made an executive decision to leave off the small black discs intended for the bottom of the posts because the tough plastic would scratch the floor; they seemed to be for vanity and not really for function (unless we're wrong but haven't noticed anything funky in 2 weeks so fingers crossed!) The bed is very sturdy and does not wobble a bit, which was a concern. We have hardwood floors so we're wary of weight distribution on the floor boards (1930's cedar) and feel very comfortable with its durability and sturdiness. Our mattress was also new and I liked that the bed has adjustable settings to be either 7.5" or 11.5" off the ground. We chose the higher setting since our dog loves to hide under there. We switched our box spring to be 2" low-profile and the whole family is happy. I understand the comments about needing to rig an extra slat to get a "tight tuck" at the end of the bed; but luckily I loathe tucked in topped sheets and blankets so it's not a big deal to us at all. Get the bed! It's a good buy and you'll be so happy you did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Solid / Well Made / Good Looking
 from AZ,  Mar 14, 2014

If you looking for a modern, heavy weight metal bed - this would be a great choice. Assembly. Will take 4 hands, use a racket (will make assembly faster) and be sure to lay everything out - there are alot of parts. Shipment. The bed will arrive in 2 boxes each about 65 pounds. Mine arrived with several dents on the headboard and some paint scratches. As mentioned by many the lack of padding within the box is more than likely the reason. * Customer Care was faster than a speeding bullet taking care of these issues (excellent service).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 25, 2014

This tuned out to be a fantastic purchase. The bed was delivered promptly as promised in 2 boxes. It was exactly as shown on line, no surprises. The bed/frame is so solid and well made, we are very pleased. It was also easy to put together. There was nothing we saw in any store which compared for this price. I will shop at Overtock.com again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good, solid bed
 from New York,  Feb 21, 2014

We've had this bed for about 2 weeks and love it. It looks really great and is very sturdy, especially for the price. It came in perfect condition and with no scratches (unlike some of the other reviewers' reports) so perhaps they've learned how to ship it better. We've heard a little bit of squeaking every now and then, but nothing too major. Also, our bedroom has hardwood floors, so we put pads underneath the legs so they wouldn't continue to scratch the floor (if you're buying it, I would recommend doing that from the get-go). Finally, what some reviewers commented about needing an additional bar at the foot of the bed to tuck sheets into is true. It hasn't been a major issue and I'm sure we can find some way to rig it, but they're correct. Otherwise, a great bed and great value for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Bedframe!
 from FL,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a great bedframe and excellent quality. I have purchased two of them (King & Queen), and was very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very nice style if you love contemporary!
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

We love this bed! It is a nice heavy metal, no dents or sharp corners! I float this bed in the middle of the bedroom, the back of the headboard is finished well and looks very well made!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
big bang for your buck
 from Jonestown, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

we love this bed!!!! it is solid and heavy and looks gorgeous. Also, the assembly was ok, we did not have any problems

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Better than I expected
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 11, 2014

Its got a TETRIS HEADBOARD!! I was a little concerned at first that my pillows were going to fall thru the top, but so far so good. The directions & supplies weren't a 100% match, but what was missing wasn[t an issue in putting it together. I'm a big fan, this frame makes my bed feel brand new again & I'm very happy with this purchase even if it was a little more money than I wanted to spend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Met my expectations.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

The bed frame came in perfect condition and met my expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
king bronx bed
 from SC,  Dec 2, 2013

We've had this bed for a couple months now. We put it together easily and it is sturdy. It looks great and goes well with our other furniture which has the nickel finish drawer pulls. It was delivered before it was promised and we are happy with our purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looking for a chic sturdy modern frame? This is it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 7, 2013

Stop procrastinating and buy this bed frame.. I never write reviews but after what seemed like forever in researching reviews and random bed frame options -- I went for this bronx bed frame- glad i did. Its perfect, sleek, sturdy, modern etc.. Worth the price, shipped to the door, easy to assemble and adjust for mattress & box spring OR mattress alone..... I feel compelled to write a review in hopes to possibly help someone who was like me / completely undecided and worries about buying a flimsy cheap something or other... This frame is sweet. Buy it you'll be glad you did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
What you see is what you get
 from WV,  Oct 29, 2013

This bed is exactly what is pictured, color and all. As I expected, because of previous reviews, there were a few very minor dings from the handling during shipping. The bed came in two heavy boxes as expected. What I did not anticipate was having to request the nuts and bots to put the pieces together! It was late and we got the main frame together fairly quickly, but when it came time to put in the many slats, we could not do so. Overstock does, however, have a great service department. The person I worked with appologized (obviously not his fault), sent me updates every day, pretty much made it painless to get what we were missing (no charge of course). We just had to be patient for a few extra days. Putting this thing together is easy and it is perfect for the 14" memory foam mattress we put on top.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Poor packaging for shipping
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 10, 2013

For the price it's a wonderful bed frame, I had already read reviews that there was damage during shipping so I knew what I was getting myself in to, but I would pay a little extra for Overstock to package the product so it was protected. Each box weighs about 60 lbs. so it's pretty obvious that a metal piece/leg not protected by Styrofoam is going to break through a box during shipping. So the product itself is great, but the packaging is poor. Unfortunately the number of people that have commented about shipping has done nothing to change packaging, so just know there is a high likelihood for bumps and bruises along the way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Packing failure
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

The bed is of good quality but it is not packaged well for shipping. Both head and base boards damaged, they were packaged one on top of the other and then placed in shipping box. Surprise, they rubbed against each other and scratched. They needed to be padded in between. Also both were dented. Seems from other reviews this is the norm for this bed, too bad as it is a nice looking bed and very sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
ok for the price
 from Nebraska,  Sep 27, 2013

I should have listened to other reviewers, ours came with two dents and a scratch. I also was surprised to see it was "champagne" in color. Nowhere on the website does it say that. In the Q & A it says it powdered coated steel. It sure looked grey on my computer screen. I am using it as a temporary bed, or I would have sent it back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bronx Queen-size Bed
Today $295.99
(257)
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(6)
Back to top