Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great find
 Jul 28, 2015

We love our new bed frame. It was easy to assemble, is very sturdy and looks great. We have a memory foam mattress which is well supported by the frame. The frame has two height adjustments allowing for box spring and mattress or memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great bed, have had it for over 2 years and have no regrets. The packaging was iffy, amazed it wasn't damaged in shipping, but the bed itself is solid, attractive, and a purchase I would do again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks like a $**** bed frame. Very pleased with this frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 May 10, 2015

Nice, like the color, heavier than we thought, putting it together was easy, came in 2 very heavy boxes....think we will enjoy it, placed in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This frame is a great deal for the price. It is well made and easy to put together. Very Sturdy. After having a few hiccups with parts for the bed being missing initially, the bed is awesome! I like the simplicity and modern lines. It is hard to find a platform bed with space underneath and a foot board. We love it. When we can upgrade our living situation, we will probably use this frame for a spare bedroom. Out bedroom isn't that big, but the King frame only adds 16" in width to our old queen as far as space. But, with a tall husband, it makes all the difference to give up 16" of space in our room for more bed surface. I bought my last Queen frame from Overstock and will continue to do so in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for the price and modern metal frame
 from Killington, VT,  Jan 13, 2015

This bed was so nice I bought a king and queen version for the 2 guest bedrooms I had. Very sturdy/solid frame. Highly recommend a power screw driver for the frame to make it go quicker. Relatively easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really high-quality bed frame. It arrived in perfect condition, was easy to assemble (no small parts missing for a change:-), and is really well made. The slats under the mattress are all a heavy metal and bolt to the side rails so there is no shifting or sagging. I'd definitely recommend this frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bed
 Dec 31, 2014

Very nice for the money. DON'T TRY TO PUT IT TOGETHER BY YOURSELF.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really lovely
 from Northern Colorado,  Dec 3, 2014

My husband and I had been looking for a bed frame for years and couldn't agree on one. We have been really happy with this one. It looks fantastic in our bedroom and has been really sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern looking bed
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful modern looking bed. The only negative was when putting it together, 80% of the bolts were the correct length and made it through the frame. I had to run out to the hardare store and replace the 4 that were too short....more inconvenient than costly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2014

Easy to assemble. Good quality. Good price. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is our 3rd frame to buy. BY CHOICE!
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 16, 2014

Owe started with a queen years ago. It served us well for 6 years until we upgraded to a king. We looked and shopped for something cooler, something a little luxurious , BUT knowing the massive amount we were going to be dropping on a mattress & sheets, duvets, pillows...blah blah, (well over 4k!) I being the more frugal suggested this same frame. My wife read ally agreed, and we had #2 in no time. Six months later, we ended up buying the same mattress/ frame again when we split. Pros: sturdy welds and construction. Quick assembly. Comes with enough slats, so you don't need "Jonny Boards" for supporting a mattress- box spring. Con: will loosen up (over time) with frequent repetitive force applied in a given direction. (Did I say over tine? ) The2nd one arrived with a little ding in the front top edge. It was not not enough of a worry to return/exchange. All in all, we have bought three of these in 7 years. They hold up well, disassemble quickly. Caveat: make sure to tighten things when the start toy get "squeaky"!!! Lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frame
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2014

We have not had any issues with this bed. I was able to put it together without the help of my husband. I had read it could be used without a box spring, but for us that would have been too low. It is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 30, 2014

We love this bed. It was easy to put together; is sturdy; and has a very contemporary look. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champagne look and feel on a beer budget
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2014

We received our bed about 2 weeks ago and couldn't be happier. I was skeptical of ordering a bed online, especially a metal frame that I couldn't touch and see in person. It shipped within about 10 days of ordering in 2 large (heavy!) boxes, perfectly undamaged. A minor annoyance: some of the small washers were loose in the box, so the search and rescue recovery mission of these in corners underneath cardboard flaps was a bit of a setback. My husband set it up by himself in about an hour (trust me; it's faster this way). No extra tools or swearing required. We made an executive decision to leave off the small black discs intended for the bottom of the posts because the tough plastic would scratch the floor; they seemed to be for vanity and not really for function (unless we're wrong but haven't noticed anything funky in 2 weeks so … fingers crossed!) The bed is very sturdy and does not wobble a bit, which was a concern. We have hardwood floors so we're wary of weight distribution on the floor boards (1930's cedar) and feel very comfortable with its durability and sturdiness. Our mattress was also new and I liked that the bed has adjustable settings to be either 7.5" or 11.5" off the ground. We chose the higher setting since our dog loves to hide under there. We switched our box spring to be 2" low-profile and the whole family is happy. I understand the comments about needing to rig an extra slat to get a "tight tuck" at the end of the bed; but luckily I loathe tucked in topped sheets and blankets so it's not a big deal to us at all. Get the bed! It's a good buy and you'll be so happy you did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid / Well Made / Good Looking
 from AZ,  Mar 14, 2014

If you looking for a modern, heavy weight metal bed - this would be a great choice. Assembly. Will take 4 hands, use a racket (will make assembly faster) and be sure to lay everything out - there are alot of parts. Shipment. The bed will arrive in 2 boxes each about 65 pounds. Mine arrived with several dents on the headboard and some paint scratches. As mentioned by many the lack of padding within the box is more than likely the reason. * Customer Care was faster than a speeding bullet taking care of these issues (excellent service).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 25, 2014

This tuned out to be a fantastic purchase. The bed was delivered promptly as promised in 2 boxes. It was exactly as shown on line, no surprises. The bed/frame is so solid and well made, we are very pleased. It was also easy to put together. There was nothing we saw in any store which compared for this price. I will shop at Overtock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid bed
 from New York,  Feb 21, 2014

We've had this bed for about 2 weeks and love it. It looks really great and is very sturdy, especially for the price. It came in perfect condition and with no scratches (unlike some of the other reviewers' reports) so perhaps they've learned how to ship it better. We've heard a little bit of squeaking every now and then, but nothing too major. Also, our bedroom has hardwood floors, so we put pads underneath the legs so they wouldn't continue to scratch the floor (if you're buying it, I would recommend doing that from the get-go). Finally, what some reviewers commented about needing an additional bar at the foot of the bed to tuck sheets into is true. It hasn't been a major issue and I'm sure we can find some way to rig it, but they're correct. Otherwise, a great bed and great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe!
 from FL,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a great bedframe and excellent quality. I have purchased two of them (King & Queen), and was very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice style if you love contemporary!
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

We love this bed! It is a nice heavy metal, no dents or sharp corners! I float this bed in the middle of the bedroom, the back of the headboard is finished well and looks very well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought