Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Damage during delivery
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 23, 2010

The bed itself is a good buy, I believe. It's sturdy, looks pretty much the way it does in the picture; however, there are so many dings and marks in the bed from the delivery--I was quite disappointed. When I checked UPS for the delivery route, I found that it had gone through 6 cities before reaching my home. I didn't return it because I didn't want to pay the return shipping, and, not many people go through my bedroom, so it was "good enough" for the price. I would probably reconsider any large items from O. because of the shipping problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 3, 2010

Great looking bed. Very modern. Looks much more expensive. Very sturdy and so easy to assemble. So happy I purchased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 1, 2010

We are pleased with this product. It looks great in our master bedroom and is very sturdy. After reading the reviews for this product, we were concerned that we might be missing pieces. So right away we counted to make sure that we had all the bolts and screws and we are happy to report that we were not missing a single piece! The product also came in pretty good shape. It took us about 2.5 hours to assemble it and was easy to do and well worth it. Great product -- excellent value. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 30, 2010

This is my second purchase from overstock and it was a wonderful deal. I've had problems with finding a inexpensive comfortable mattress and decided to try a platform bed. I did extensive research and decided that I would be more suited for a metal frame. This bed arrived in two boxes within a week of ordering it. The parts were packaged well and there was no damage to the frame. All of the parts and tools were included for bed assembly. It took me longer than most reviewers as I did it alone and was watching several movies while putting it together. Upon completion the bed is large, sturdy, and looks excellent with my natural colored bedroom furniture. I've only had it since Friday but I am very pleased. I use it as a platform bed with no boxspring on the higher setting. It's wonderful to know that I have the option if I wanted to use one or not. I use it with a 8 in memory foam mattress only. It is supportive for me without any bunkie board or other devise. My mattress does not appear to sag between the slats and I am a fairly large male. I have seen the exact bed for close to $600 on other sites. For this size especially (King) this is a steal and worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from ny,ny,  May 20, 2010

metal bed frame has a big dent in it on the side towards the head of the bed...it had to be dropped really hard to get that way... did not send it back because of moving..had no time...disappointed though...it is very noticeable.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronx king size bed
 from Hague, VA,  Apr 16, 2010

This bed is gorgeous and VERY sturdy. It is very well made and the instructions were fairly easy to read. The only problem was a shortage of bolts and washers to attach the supports (slats) to the frame to support the box springs. I had to make do with parts I scrounged from my bolt bin...it worked, but was time consuming. Overall, I am thrilled with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from polk county, florida,  Apr 2, 2010

this is the first bed frame ive EVER seen that i have liked, its sturdy with fairly easy assembly, good quality. very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Arlington Hts, IL,  Mar 31, 2010

After reading all the reviews, we were prepared to be short a lot of the hardware but we weren't. We actually got this in a king and a queen and all the parts were present, altho mixed up in the varous packing materials. But we are VERY happy. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Bed
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 31, 2010

Great bed for the value, however as some people have also notice, parts to assemble were missing. Hardware store had what I needed, but a hassle to go get and pay out of pocket. Bed did come slightly damaged, but Overstock refunded part of my money which was fine with me, as the damaged area wasn't to visable in the room I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, better customer service
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 17, 2010

I know that reviews are subjective, and this one will be no different. Is this truly a '5 star' bed.........well, probably not. However, for about $300 (less with the frequent coupons that Overstock offers) it is a stellar deal and, value for dollar, 5 stars. It was cheaper than low end Ikea beds we looked at (and this includes all the slats), super easy to put together (less than an hour for my wife and I), and far more interesting looking than most bed frames I have seen even close to this price range. Plus, it is structurally solid and seemingly well-crafted. Will be easy to disassemble to move as well. We are very pleased. The only downside was that the first bed frame that arrives was dented across the top of both the foot and headboard. It was noticeable and not damage that could be concealed or bent back into place. Contacted Overstock customer service, and within a few days had a new bed frame delivered. Superior customer service! Cannot recommend buying from them highly enough. They clearly value their customers and work hard to ensure their satisfaction. I would not hesitate to recommend Overstock to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Frame
 Mar 14, 2010

Very well built. Looks awesome, takes less then 45 mins to put together. Worth the coin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 7, 2010

Bought this bed (was amazed to see it delivered two days later) and couldn't be happier. Got it together in under 2 hours taking my time and it is sturdy and great with my king sized memory foam mattress (also bought on Overstock). Fantastic bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 Feb 26, 2010

I made my purchase based on the reviews as listed here. I am going to say, that after my first night in bed that I am not disappointed one bit!! It is almost as if I have an entirely new mattress! It was relatively easy to put together, despite the directions being really small and blurry, and we were able to have it up in under an hour. So, if you are debating on whether or not to get this bed....JUST DO IT!! You will NOT be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2010

This is a great bed, love the color. A couple of dings on the metal, but not that noticeable and not worth sending it back. Missing some screws, but no big deal. This is an awesome bed for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 Jan 30, 2010

This is a great buy. It was easy to assemble with two people. The box says "champagne" for the color but it really looks like it does in the picture. The bed frame is very sturdy and our mattress sits right on top of the slats with no box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product & very well made...
 from Carlisle, PA,  Dec 20, 2009

You simply can't beat this bed for the cost. I've purchased beds for 10x's the cost of this and found the quality of this bed to be right up there along with the others. I'd recommend this bed to anyone looking. Don't hesitate - great product, well built & looks great! Overstock - thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 from MO,  Nov 17, 2009

I bought this item for a rental. Would love to keep it myself, it looks much better than on the photo. Box was dented , also one slat, but still useable. My only negativ is the soldering points that are visible on the underside of the headboard. Overall great buy, and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Beautiful
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 16, 2009

I ordered this bed a little over a week ago, it arrived two days ago, and it was assembled yesterday. I assembled it myself and it was very easy. I was a bit concerned because the description of the frame color was "slate" but the box arrived saying "champagne" ... and maybe the color is more of a gray-champagne color than just slate gray, but I loved the look of it. It's a warmer color than plain gray.I thought the overall look was very elegant, and I was pleased that the frame didn't have any scuff or scratch marks. I accidentally rubbed two of the pieces together when unpacking and I fully expected to see damage to the finish, but nope! The finish was pristine and it gave me peace of mind that it won't scuff or wear easily.The bed comes with ten (count 'em, TEN) support slats and once the whole thing was assembled, my husband and I took turns trying to get the bed to jiggle or squeak, but it's super sturdy and our efforts were for naught!So yes, I love this bed. It's actually for our guest room and I'm a wee bit jealous ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 11, 2009

My husband and I were recently married and looking for a quality and affordable bed frame. After reading the reviews and loving the appearance from the picture, we decided to buy this bed. It is heavy metal, wonderful quality, and I feel could be sold for hundreds more. It is a great deal! We were worried about a king size bed taking up our whole bedroom in our small apt, but it actually looks roomy because of the low profile platform style and airy metal pattern of the headboard/footboard. Very strong construction, wonderful support for just our memory foam mattress. We were missing screws and washers from the installation kit, but a quick trip to the hardware store fixed that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Nov 9, 2009

I received my new bed today via UPS. While the box was terribly torn, the contents were fully in tact, merchanise was properly secured, and assembly was easy as pie. What I truly love most about this bed is that it is "sturdy" and looks as elegant in person as it does in the picture. Thought that the shipping process was a bit long, but overall I am 1000% satisfied.Customer service representative was very knowledgeable, very friendly. This is my first time buying from Overstock.com, but I am confident that it will not be my lasts time.Overstock.com you get an AAA+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought