Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
:)
 from polk county, florida,  Apr 2, 2010

this is the first bed frame ive EVER seen that i have liked, its sturdy with fairly easy assembly, good quality. very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Arlington Hts, IL,  Mar 31, 2010

After reading all the reviews, we were prepared to be short a lot of the hardware but we weren't. We actually got this in a king and a queen and all the parts were present, altho mixed up in the varous packing materials. But we are VERY happy. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Bed
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 31, 2010

Great bed for the value, however as some people have also notice, parts to assemble were missing. Hardware store had what I needed, but a hassle to go get and pay out of pocket. Bed did come slightly damaged, but Overstock refunded part of my money which was fine with me, as the damaged area wasn't to visable in the room I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, better customer service
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 17, 2010

I know that reviews are subjective, and this one will be no different. Is this truly a '5 star' bed.........well, probably not. However, for about $300 (less with the frequent coupons that Overstock offers) it is a stellar deal and, value for dollar, 5 stars. It was cheaper than low end Ikea beds we looked at (and this includes all the slats), super easy to put together (less than an hour for my wife and I), and far more interesting looking than most bed frames I have seen even close to this price range. Plus, it is structurally solid and seemingly well-crafted. Will be easy to disassemble to move as well. We are very pleased. The only downside was that the first bed frame that arrives was dented across the top of both the foot and headboard. It was noticeable and not damage that could be concealed or bent back into place. Contacted Overstock customer service, and within a few days had a new bed frame delivered. Superior customer service! Cannot recommend buying from them highly enough. They clearly value their customers and work hard to ensure their satisfaction. I would not hesitate to recommend Overstock to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Frame
 Mar 14, 2010

Very well built. Looks awesome, takes less then 45 mins to put together. Worth the coin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 7, 2010

Bought this bed (was amazed to see it delivered two days later) and couldn't be happier. Got it together in under 2 hours taking my time and it is sturdy and great with my king sized memory foam mattress (also bought on Overstock). Fantastic bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 Feb 26, 2010

I made my purchase based on the reviews as listed here. I am going to say, that after my first night in bed that I am not disappointed one bit!! It is almost as if I have an entirely new mattress! It was relatively easy to put together, despite the directions being really small and blurry, and we were able to have it up in under an hour. So, if you are debating on whether or not to get this bed....JUST DO IT!! You will NOT be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2010

This is a great bed, love the color. A couple of dings on the metal, but not that noticeable and not worth sending it back. Missing some screws, but no big deal. This is an awesome bed for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 Jan 30, 2010

This is a great buy. It was easy to assemble with two people. The box says "champagne" for the color but it really looks like it does in the picture. The bed frame is very sturdy and our mattress sits right on top of the slats with no box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product & very well made...
 from Carlisle, PA,  Dec 20, 2009

You simply can't beat this bed for the cost. I've purchased beds for 10x's the cost of this and found the quality of this bed to be right up there along with the others. I'd recommend this bed to anyone looking. Don't hesitate - great product, well built & looks great! Overstock - thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 from MO,  Nov 17, 2009

I bought this item for a rental. Would love to keep it myself, it looks much better than on the photo. Box was dented , also one slat, but still useable. My only negativ is the soldering points that are visible on the underside of the headboard. Overall great buy, and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Beautiful
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 16, 2009

I ordered this bed a little over a week ago, it arrived two days ago, and it was assembled yesterday. I assembled it myself and it was very easy. I was a bit concerned because the description of the frame color was "slate" but the box arrived saying "champagne" ... and maybe the color is more of a gray-champagne color than just slate gray, but I loved the look of it. It's a warmer color than plain gray.I thought the overall look was very elegant, and I was pleased that the frame didn't have any scuff or scratch marks. I accidentally rubbed two of the pieces together when unpacking and I fully expected to see damage to the finish, but nope! The finish was pristine and it gave me peace of mind that it won't scuff or wear easily.The bed comes with ten (count 'em, TEN) support slats and once the whole thing was assembled, my husband and I took turns trying to get the bed to jiggle or squeak, but it's super sturdy and our efforts were for naught!So yes, I love this bed. It's actually for our guest room and I'm a wee bit jealous ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 11, 2009

My husband and I were recently married and looking for a quality and affordable bed frame. After reading the reviews and loving the appearance from the picture, we decided to buy this bed. It is heavy metal, wonderful quality, and I feel could be sold for hundreds more. It is a great deal! We were worried about a king size bed taking up our whole bedroom in our small apt, but it actually looks roomy because of the low profile platform style and airy metal pattern of the headboard/footboard. Very strong construction, wonderful support for just our memory foam mattress. We were missing screws and washers from the installation kit, but a quick trip to the hardware store fixed that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Nov 9, 2009

I received my new bed today via UPS. While the box was terribly torn, the contents were fully in tact, merchanise was properly secured, and assembly was easy as pie. What I truly love most about this bed is that it is "sturdy" and looks as elegant in person as it does in the picture. Thought that the shipping process was a bit long, but overall I am 1000% satisfied.Customer service representative was very knowledgeable, very friendly. This is my first time buying from Overstock.com, but I am confident that it will not be my lasts time.Overstock.com you get an AAA+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love it !
 from Hill Country,Texas,  Nov 8, 2009

I am very satisfied with this bed frame and for the price you can't beat it. I don't mind the minor blemishes that it comes with because I have other furniture that is made out of idustrial steel and it came the same way. There is one small dent in the front of the footboard I am not happy about however I wont be going through the hassle of returning it because of this dent. I didn't want a wood bedframe that my dogs can chew up so it serves it's purpose. I also think it will go with my asian meets industrial theme that I have throughtout my home.The only other complaint I have is that they sent the wrong nuts for the screws that go into the crossbars. They do not properly tighten which leaves the crossbars loose. I would have given it 5 stars all the way up and down if there was no dent in the footboard =[

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2009

I love the bed... It is well made and attractive. Unfortunately, the bed came missing the necessary hardware to assemble the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Buy
 from Waunakee, WI,  Oct 30, 2009

If there were 10 stars for value I would have chosen that. I have never purchased an item this large on line before and I was scared to death! My husband and I have been shopping for a king size bed for several months and hadn't found the perfect one. The Over stock ad for this bed popped up and I immediately loved it. I read every review and really did my research before I ordered it. This bed is beyond awesome. The shipping was very fast. It did take a couple of hours to put together but was very easy to do. The quality of this bed is wonderful, very sturdy. One reviewer said make sure you assemble this bed where you want it because it is a tank and not easy to move and that is the honest truth. The 10 steel supports make this the most sturdy bed I have ever owned. If you love the look of this bed but are concerned because the price is so reasonable, order it! You will love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broxn Bed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 5, 2009

I LUV IT!!!! It's looks great. Easy to put together. Very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Deal out there
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 29, 2009

My husband and I shopped endlessly for a quality king bed with clean lines that you could just use a matress on. We found our deal here. Bed arrived so quickly and a cinch to put together. We used our new 10 inch mattress and it is a dream to sleep on. Went well with our dark wood furniture as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 18, 2008

This is a sturdy bed. We were looking for a platform bed that sits high enough so that our dog can sleep underneath. This was perfect. I put 3/4 of the bed to together all by myself, and when my husband got home, he helped with the last page of directions. It is in perfect condition, and seems very well built. Our futon mattress sits very snug between the headboard and footboard, which makes changing the sheets a little challenging. Also (this is going to be hard to explain!), but, you need an extra long flat sheet, because the part that goes under the mattress at the footboard needs to go about 5 -6 inches *under* the mattress to catch a piece of metal to keep it from just hanging there. That is because we don't have a box spring, so there is nothing to keep the flat sheet from being tucked under. We didnt need to buy extra long sheets because of this, we just pull them down a little more (from the headboard) than we would normally do. We love the new bed, and are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought