Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missing hardware
 from Amarillo, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

Overall, it's a good, heavy, sturdy frame but it didn't come complete with all the bolts and locknuts for the bedframe part of the assembly. I had to go to a specialized hardware store to find more bolts and locknuts. I assembled the bed frame by myself but since it is for a cabin, assembly took several days, given the fact I had to drive back into town, then back to the cabin. If the bed had been complete, I estimate assembly time by one person to be about 2 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKING GOOD
 Dec 27, 2010

BED WAS EASY TO SET UP AND LOOKS GREAT. FOR A CONTEMPORARY BEDROOM THIS FRAM IS A PLUS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 20, 2010

Gorgeous and easy to put together. Definitely reccommend. Didn't come with all of the bolts neccessary, had to go buy some.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from chicago,  Nov 30, 2010

Awesome bed at unbelievable price. This bed allowed me to enter the modern era and remove my dust (literally) ruffle and box spring. I am very happy with purchase. Word of advice save the long screws for securing the platform to frame . . . Overstock gets two thumbs up. Fast shipping . . . even got my UPS driver to carry in for me :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed; Great price
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 14, 2010

This bed is a fantastic value. It arrived in two neat packages just three days after I ordered it and it took about an hour for my husband and I to assemble the bed using the tools and materials provided. The finished product is very sturdy and attractive. I am very impressed with this entire experience; I definitely feel confident ordering from Overstock in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronz Bed
 from Kansas,  Oct 12, 2010

Very solid and good platform bed. Not bad assembly. Only drawback is the pillows slip out the back easily, as we don't have it against a wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a pillow loser
 from Sunny So Cal,  Sep 20, 2010

This was my second choice as the one I wanted sold out just as I put it into the shopping cart. It came damaged and Overstock ran out of stock and could not replace it. They did refund me but, really wanted the bed. It's sturdy, holds alot of weight and love the unique styling. Only flaw...it's a pillow loser! If the bed is not right up against the wall, say goodbye to your pillows. We put bungie cords around the bars to keep in pillows when it was first put together when we first received it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed, Great Price
 from Fife, WA,  Sep 19, 2010

This is a really sturdy, well build bed. It has two height options, use the lower position if you are using a box spring under your mattress, and the higher position for no box spring installations. I was extremely impressed at how fast it was delivered - it came in two boxes, and despite the poor condition of the boxes the bed itself was still in good shape, only found a couple of minor scuffs. I was able to assemble it by myself in under an hour following the easy to read instructions. I would have given this 5 stars, but because of the few scuffs caused by delivery I had to deduct 1. Overall this is a great looking bed that is solidly build and very well priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from nc,  Aug 24, 2010

The headboard of the bed was damaged when i received it. But overstock replaced the headboard for me. This is a nice sturdy bed and I like it very much.Easy to put together too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID FRAME!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 26, 2010

I love this bed. It was easy to put together, all parts present and solid as a rock! Worth every penny of the purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 24, 2010

This is a great bed and looks just like the picture. The box called the color "Champagne", but it's more like a brushed nickel to me. The metal is heavy and looks like an expensive bed (I was worried it would look cheap). The only problem was the missing hardware - quite a few nuts were not included in the package. Otherwise, everything arrived on time and in great condition!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damage during delivery
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 23, 2010

The bed itself is a good buy, I believe. It's sturdy, looks pretty much the way it does in the picture; however, there are so many dings and marks in the bed from the delivery--I was quite disappointed. When I checked UPS for the delivery route, I found that it had gone through 6 cities before reaching my home. I didn't return it because I didn't want to pay the return shipping, and, not many people go through my bedroom, so it was "good enough" for the price. I would probably reconsider any large items from O. because of the shipping problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 3, 2010

Great looking bed. Very modern. Looks much more expensive. Very sturdy and so easy to assemble. So happy I purchased!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 1, 2010

We are pleased with this product. It looks great in our master bedroom and is very sturdy. After reading the reviews for this product, we were concerned that we might be missing pieces. So right away we counted to make sure that we had all the bolts and screws and we are happy to report that we were not missing a single piece! The product also came in pretty good shape. It took us about 2.5 hours to assemble it and was easy to do and well worth it. Great product -- excellent value. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 30, 2010

This is my second purchase from overstock and it was a wonderful deal. I've had problems with finding a inexpensive comfortable mattress and decided to try a platform bed. I did extensive research and decided that I would be more suited for a metal frame. This bed arrived in two boxes within a week of ordering it. The parts were packaged well and there was no damage to the frame. All of the parts and tools were included for bed assembly. It took me longer than most reviewers as I did it alone and was watching several movies while putting it together. Upon completion the bed is large, sturdy, and looks excellent with my natural colored bedroom furniture. I've only had it since Friday but I am very pleased. I use it as a platform bed with no boxspring on the higher setting. It's wonderful to know that I have the option if I wanted to use one or not. I use it with a 8 in memory foam mattress only. It is supportive for me without any bunkie board or other devise. My mattress does not appear to sag between the slats and I am a fairly large male. I have seen the exact bed for close to $600 on other sites. For this size especially (King) this is a steal and worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from ny,ny,  May 20, 2010

metal bed frame has a big dent in it on the side towards the head of the bed...it had to be dropped really hard to get that way... did not send it back because of moving..had no time...disappointed though...it is very noticeable.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronx king size bed
 from Hague, VA,  Apr 16, 2010

This bed is gorgeous and VERY sturdy. It is very well made and the instructions were fairly easy to read. The only problem was a shortage of bolts and washers to attach the supports (slats) to the frame to support the box springs. I had to make do with parts I scrounged from my bolt bin...it worked, but was time consuming. Overall, I am thrilled with the results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from polk county, florida,  Apr 2, 2010

this is the first bed frame ive EVER seen that i have liked, its sturdy with fairly easy assembly, good quality. very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Arlington Hts, IL,  Mar 31, 2010

After reading all the reviews, we were prepared to be short a lot of the hardware but we weren't. We actually got this in a king and a queen and all the parts were present, altho mixed up in the varous packing materials. But we are VERY happy. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Bed
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 31, 2010

Great bed for the value, however as some people have also notice, parts to assemble were missing. Hardware store had what I needed, but a hassle to go get and pay out of pocket. Bed did come slightly damaged, but Overstock refunded part of my money which was fine with me, as the damaged area wasn't to visable in the room I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top