Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
king bed frame
 from White Lake, MI,  Jun 26, 2011

My husband and I were very happy with the bed frame. It is exactly what the picture showed and looks great. It is made very well and easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The frame was very well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great product
 from Belleair Beach, FL,  Jun 13, 2011

Extremely sturdy and quite heavy. Looks exactly as pictured. Semi-difficult to assemble due to instruction sheets lacking details. All in all you can't beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 6, 2011

I purchased this king size bed after having the queen size bed I ourchased from Overstock around 2 years ago. I was impressed with the quality so much that when I was in the market for a bed for my master bedroom I knew exactly what I wanted and where I wanted it from. Its a great bed for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stylish bed!
 from glastonbury,ct,  Jun 1, 2011

great bed great price. for a king size, the ikea beds were although modern, very cheaply m ade. this is a brushed meta, very sturdy, and stylish. works well with my low profile boxspring and temperpedic mattress, the open headboard makes putting the headboard in front of windows no problem, heavy, but dismantled to parts an carried in, directions werent the best, but able to figure it out, took about 2 hours for 26 year old female to set up king size alone, lots of sweat, no tears! would highly reccomend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely!
  • How is the quality of the product? very good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good budget bed
 from huntertown, IN,  May 31, 2011

not too bad to put together.. surprised how many supports there were underneath. had it about a month, and am very happy wtih the deal i got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 20, 2011

My bed looks fabulous!! It was not hard to put together, just make sure all the screws are there. I had left over parts from other projects so the one screw I was missing was not a big deal. Please, have someone help you. I forgot I was working metal and it is HEAVY!. It took me an hour and a half and that was because I did by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very durable, very modern
 from TN,  May 16, 2011

Very durable bed, It's very modern. Love it!! It was easy to assembly also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Northern Virginia (Metro DC),  Apr 30, 2011

We were searching for a bed and saw pictures of this. The pictures we saw showed the bed in what appeared to be brown. I was surprised when the bed came in and the box was marked "Champagne". Fortunately, my wife and I like the color but nowhere was it mentioned when we placed the order. At this price, I expected to purchase a platform bed made out of ship board with a life of a few years. Having sturdy steel is wonderful. You should have tow people put the bed together. Also, the wrench that comes with the bed is useless. Use a normal wrench. I used an electric drill with the attachment for the nuts. It made it simple to assemble. We love the style, the sturdiness and the color. We highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Atlanta,  Apr 28, 2011

This is a wonderful bed and a great deal! The bed is very stylish and extremely solid. Love the metal finish. Instructions could have been a bit more clear, but I managed to assemble it by myself in about an hour (120 lb female). It's very heavy - thank goodness UPS delivers to the door! I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy and oh so easy to assemble
 from Hastings, IA,  Apr 20, 2011

The bed came in two VERY LONG boxes, one narrow and one flat and rectangle-shaped. They were heavy and awkward to carry, so 2 people would be needed. Once everything was out of the package it was easy to figure out where everything went and we had it ready in no time. It is soooo sturdy and doesn't creak at all. We see this bed in our home for many years to come. The design is modern yet not to out there. We love everything about it so I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx king size bed
 from Kelseyville, CA,  Apr 17, 2011

Great king size bed frame. Very well made and easy to assemble. Instructions very clear would definitely recommend it to anyone. Shipping was very fast!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size Bed
 from Southern Califormia,  Apr 13, 2011

The Bronx bed is beautiful. The directions were very easy to follow and the set up was even quicker. I put it together in about 2.5 hours. Great king size bed for under $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Review
 from VA,  Apr 12, 2011

The way it was shipped was my only real issue. The box got pretty beat up and the item has some small scratches in it but livable and not worth me trying to se it back to wait on a replacement. Also it was bounced around enough to break one of the plastic feet. I contacted Overstock and they in turn contacted the maker and I was sent a replacement foot. Two of the support beams came with dents in them, aparantly from the shipping. Overall I am happy with the bed. This is only second night in it with correct mattress (another issue).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Wife chose it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 11, 2011

We ordered this product based on the reviews and the picture. Thank goodness we were flexible about the color (picture vs. description "metallic finish"). Assembly quality was very good. It is sturdy. We are using it as a platform without the box spring (latex mattress only). In that use, we needed to add more slats to the platform if we wanted to be sure the mattress was properly supported. I got some 1x4's and inserted them without much sweat. Overall, this is a very nice frame for just a little $$.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The color on the site seems a bit brown. The color is listed as "nickel" which is silvery.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 29, 2011

I felt like I took a gamble on buying this bed sight unseen for such a low price. It came in 5 days, the boxes were a little beaten up but not too bad and it was packed well so the bed itself wasn't damaged. I am a petite woman and dragged the thing upstairs and put it together by myself. We got a king and that part wasn't very fun. I would recommend waiting for help if you can get it, but I did it. Once it was together it is very sturdy and I like the finish more than I thought I would. It is a brushed steel look but not too bright and shiny. I have only had it for about a month so only time will tell how it holds up but it seems great now and for the price I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed.... BUT
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 28, 2011

Let me start with the good. The bed is sturdy, strong and the finish is nice. It does not squeak or creak like many beds do when one turns or moves. Now the not as good. The slat system does not extend far enough towards the bottom to allow you to tuck your sheet under the mattress and if you have a foam or latex mattress, you may experience some drop off at the end due to lack of support. The other issue is the welding - the vertical bars are tack welded and then filled in with material to make a solid look, except that they did not fill in several of the pieces and you can actually see through the gap. Anyway, for the price and quality, I would say it is a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 17, 2011

LOVE everything about it... super sturdy great for newly weds. got in a week of ordering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 8, 2011

Very sturdy and attractive. Super fast shipping. It arrived in two VERY large and heavy boxes. Unfortunately the day it came, I was alone with the kids and it was snowing pretty bad. I was still able to maneuver the boxes into the garage with a little help from my 8 year old son. My husband put it together by himself. His only complaint was that the instructions were not clear. He was fine once he stopped looking at them and just looked at the parts of the bed and he was able to figure out how to put it together. Excellent value for what you get and I love it! I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and sturdy
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2011

I had been shopping for a king bed for months but couldn't find anything I liked in my price range. When I saw this one, I liked the look and the price was right. I ordered it and it showed up at my house 2 days later. It wasn't too complicated to put together, and it looks awesome in our room. If you are particularly picky about small details, make sure you read this part. I think the bed looks great, but when you look closely at the corners where the pieces fit together, you can tell it's not a super high-quality piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed-Twice Damaged
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 1, 2011

So, this bed is really beautiful. It does look exactly like how it does in the picture. However, our first bed arrived majorly dented and scratched. I called Overstock and they were very nice-they sent out a new bed. We got our 2nd bed today. It's also majorly scratched and a little dented. I called Overstock customer support this time for a refund which they gladly set up. I think that the manufacturer really packaged the bed poorly-they almost set it up for failure...if it had not have been dented/scratched, I would have given it 5 stars. However, Overstock customer service gets 5 stars instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought