Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 9, 2012

We love this bed! It is very sturdy and a great value! Looked at 7 local furniture stores and didn't find anything this nice for less than $1,000! I was reluctant to order something this big online but it turned out much better than if we bought one locally. Bed has a very modern clean look. We had box springs so I'm glad you could set it to have box springs or just a mattress. Takes a while to put the bed together but that is because it has so many supporting slats which are great. All other metal beds I looked at locally were flimsy so I was surprised at how heavy and nice this one was when set up. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it had a few very minor dents in it when delivered. They weren't very deep though and hardly noticeable. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a sturdy king bed at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed frame.
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2012

I honestly had to return the product because it was damaged during handling or prior to. Other than that its a heavy , good quality product , if it wasn't banged up on the exterior I woud'ved like to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the product is of good quality for the price but it was damaged in Shipping and Handling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 15, 2012

I received this bed a while ago. It was very easy to put the parts together. But it does need two people to get the job done. It seems very durable so far. I only put my memory foam mattress on it. It looks nice too. My friend was surprised about the price and the free shipping. Good job overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I didn't notice any problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great FInd
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2012

Overall great product!! A few minor scratches and the color is a little more beige than I expected, but still completely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more taupe than silver...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color
 from FL,  Apr 11, 2012

Great bed very classy, but there should be one more slat at the foot of the bed. There is nothing to tuck the end of the top sheet under. I guess I'll need to sew elastic across the foot of the top sheet so it will stay tucked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed for a great price!
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

Very nice bed for the price. Made my master bedroom look very contemporary & classy. I would have given the bed 5 stars except that the assembly took longer than anticipated, mainly necause some of the instructions were confusing, also one of the metal bars arrived bent & it took a little creative manipulating to get it all to fit. But overall a great bed for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the bed perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality bed for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the bed on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly good
 from Monrovia, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

There's a lot to like about this bed; the metal/sheen looks nice, the design is cool, & it assembled easily. It loses one star b/c it's a bit squeaky...but The Boyfriend's theory is to let it settle a bit & then do another round of screw tightening & that will fix it. But even if not, it's not too bad...for the price & the look of it, I'd still say it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed!!
 from Fort Wayne,IN,  Apr 2, 2012

My husband & I LOVE this bed! After reading the other reviews about how sturdy the bed was we purchased the bed. We weren't too sure how good the quality of the bed would be because it was such a good deal. But we were so happy with our purchase. The bed is very sturdy. The bed looks great in our bedroom. Easy to assemble. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more like gun metal not champagne
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Albert Lea, MN,  Mar 28, 2012

Bed arrived timely manner. There were a couple of scratches and dents . I havent decided whether or not to complain. Its in a second rustic home so Im thinking maybe it doesnt matter. I like the ability to make the bed low or high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed! And easy to Assemble!!
 from Iowa,  Mar 26, 2012

I must admit I used to be a mechanic so reading instructions comes a little easier to me than some. But all parts were here, and this took about 1/2 hour to assemble for me. The headboard and foot board are already assembled just the legs need to go on the headboard. Most of the time was spent securing screws to the support beams that run under the bed. It turned out beautiful! I recently upgraded to a king bed and this was the perfect touch to designing my room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close. Hard to tell exactly on the website. It is called champaigne but looks a little more gray then I consider champaigne.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Durable frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Mar 25, 2012

I typically don't write a review, but want to acknowledge the positives about this bed. I was really concerned about the negative reviews about the damage that many experienced with the bed. I had no damage to the bed or the packaging material. Considering the weight and the handling from the manufacturer, overstock, and UPS the shipment was timely and damage free. This is a great bed for the price. I recommend to anyone wanting an attractive bed and doesn't want to invest a fortune. I am also impressed with Overstocks product ordering process ... it's smooth and painless!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy bed while attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Butler Pa,  Mar 24, 2012

I saw this and thought how pretty it looked. We have been using a water bed platform bed minus the waterbed mattress replaced with an original mattress for the past 25 years. I was ready for something nice! I love it . My husband and I put it together in about an hour. But I will tell everyone do not tighten the screws until they (the screws) are all in place. My hubby said people make this mistake and it does more harm then good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Upper Darby, PA,  Mar 22, 2012

I am extremely hesitant to order big ticket items over the internet. That has totally changed with this site. Not only was the item accurately described-it is absolutely beautiful!!! The only thing was the directions are a bit hard to read/the desription is not as user-friendly if you have a hard time with putting things together. Thankfully, my hubby is a 'pro' and he was able to figure it out with some patience. We could not believe how beautiful and sturdy this bed it. I am going for streamlined and wanted to get away from 'cookie cutter' bedroom furniture. It may be more money to go this route, but to me, so well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is awesome!!! Strong, durable and worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 21, 2012

I'm very pleased with the quality of the product, the delivery, and the set.up. It was delivered on time, it is very solid and a great price. Putting it together was relatively easy too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as decribed and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice frame
 from Arizona,  Mar 15, 2012

I love it.....it is adjustable for the thickness of the mattress which is nice, when we got it it did have a couple dents but they were not so bad as to send it back of which I know Overstock would have rep[laced immediately as they are the BEST as all of us knows that shop here. all in all nice frame and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed is fine
 from arkansas,  Mar 11, 2012

The bed is perfect for my guest room...the shipping was crazy and when it came the headboard had a chunk missing out of the top of the headboard the box was all chewed up so it must have been damaged in the shipping...I didn't bother to complain or send it back...it would have been too much trouble. I just didn't have the energy to have to fight about one more thing. The bed is fine and my company won't care.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid frame, well worth the money
 from jacksonville fl,  Mar 5, 2012

i was nervous to buy something i could not see on display, however this frame is solid and i'm glad that i decided on this one. it comes with slats that attach to the frame making no need for a box spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good thing this bed was inexpensive, because we're giving up on it. I simply can't stand waking up with fewer pillows than I fell asleep with -- the pillows always fall through the huge holes in the headboard. You would never realize this would be such a problem, but it's actually very frustrating not having a solid headboard. I hate this bed. Build quality was fine, except that I noticed the slats getting bent if I slightly overtightened the screws. But more importantly, the bed is solid and does not rock, sway, or creak. I'd be satisfied if the headboard were not so poorly conceived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more silver than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed was great!!!
 from Leeds,MA,  Dec 13, 2011

easy to assemble and well made. There was a dent in the footrail but not worth sending back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect the same as description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Island, ny,  Dec 9, 2011

This bed looks very much like several far more expensive options that we considered. It is solidly constructed, the finish is really nice too. My only complaint is that it needs something near the footboard to allow you to tuck in bedding. You have to work a little hard to get the tailored, tucked look with your bedding, but it's possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top