Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bronx bed
 from Cleveland C-town,  Sep 19, 2012

love the bed --has a modern look and love the color. It was very easy to put together --my husband and I did it as a team :). It's has a clean, sheek, urban look --good purchase. I did buy the 13 inch memory foam mattress to go w/ it...I wish I had of bought the 17 inch mattress--that's my only grip and that's my fault LOL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look
 from western New Jersey,  Sep 14, 2012

I love the look of this bed! We had used a bookcase type headboard for years and it had kind of a plain, rustic look. This bed has totally changed the look of our bedroom - very classy! The bed is solid, no movement, no squeaking (and we have a king). The only issue we had was some missing hardware. Since we were in a hurry to put the bed together I bought replacement hardware at a local store. Overstock reimbursed me for those parts plus sent the end caps that I could not get. They were prompt and courteous in their help and I was really pleased. They were great to work with. And I love this bed! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unless you like to sit up in bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 13, 2012

I love the look of this bed and though it was missing parts when it arrived, they were replaced promptly. However the design of this bed makes it a real pain to sit up in bed as the pillows fall through the cut-outs. I have tried many pillows, large pillows and now I bought 2 bedrest pillows and it's still an issue. As we like to sit up in bed and watch TV at night, this bed is frustrating and I wish I hadn't bought it. It does look nice so if you don't care about sitting up in bed you will probably like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay, thought it was darker for some reason
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & modern
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

I love this bed. However had a to detract a star for the fact that the screws provided were incomplete! A real bummer when you are fixing something & get halfway through & realize that there aren't enough screws to finish the build! I had guests coming over the next day & didn't have the time to call overstock for the screws , so my husband ended up going to the home depot for the extra screws at 9:45 pm. The bed itself is very sturdy & solid, Just be ready to do the necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our bed broke and we needed a new bed quick as I hated sleeping with my mattresses on the floor. I was getting sick at how expensive they were at , and , so I researched all the beds on Overstock.com (basically read every review) and found this. I also didn't want the hassle of bringing it home so this is what I bought. AWESOME bed! Looks like it cost WAY more than it does and is so so sturdy! Plus, I loved that it was delivered to my door-- the boxes are incredibly heavy. My husband took them apart and put the bed together himself. It definitely takes some time to put together, but is doable. My husband isn't someone who does a lot of building projects, etc, but he figured it out. It was nice to have him do it because as I said, the shipment was very heavy! We used a skateboard to move into the house and to our room. Some notes-- You CAN use your box spring and mattress on this, which I love because it makes the bed tall enough to look out the window. It comes with a footboard which looks great, though I have to get used to it as I have bruises on my thigh from hitting it in the middle of the night-- that shows how solid this bed is. Looks clean and modern and not dated or cheap. We paid about $330 for this on overstock with $2.95 and it is probably one of the best beds I have ever had. Also, I am not someone who likes cheap furniture. Stores I usually like-- Restoration Hardware & Pottery Barn. I just wanted to save some $$ so this bed was a fantastic buy. Many of my friends are ordering it too as they were so impressed by it. I would recommend it is you're looking for a sturdy bed with great structure and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More silver/pewter, which looks better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Ridiculously sturdy and solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the color is more silver/pewter than what it appears in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 9, 2012

We love this bed! It is very sturdy and a great value! Looked at 7 local furniture stores and didn't find anything this nice for less than $1,000! I was reluctant to order something this big online but it turned out much better than if we bought one locally. Bed has a very modern clean look. We had box springs so I'm glad you could set it to have box springs or just a mattress. Takes a while to put the bed together but that is because it has so many supporting slats which are great. All other metal beds I looked at locally were flimsy so I was surprised at how heavy and nice this one was when set up. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it had a few very minor dents in it when delivered. They weren't very deep though and hardly noticeable. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a sturdy king bed at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed frame.
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2012

I honestly had to return the product because it was damaged during handling or prior to. Other than that its a heavy , good quality product , if it wasn't banged up on the exterior I woud'ved like to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the product is of good quality for the price but it was damaged in Shipping and Handling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 15, 2012

I received this bed a while ago. It was very easy to put the parts together. But it does need two people to get the job done. It seems very durable so far. I only put my memory foam mattress on it. It looks nice too. My friend was surprised about the price and the free shipping. Good job overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I didn't notice any problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great FInd
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2012

Overall great product!! A few minor scratches and the color is a little more beige than I expected, but still completely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more taupe than silver...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color
 from FL,  Apr 11, 2012

Great bed very classy, but there should be one more slat at the foot of the bed. There is nothing to tuck the end of the top sheet under. I guess I'll need to sew elastic across the foot of the top sheet so it will stay tucked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed for a great price!
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

Very nice bed for the price. Made my master bedroom look very contemporary & classy. I would have given the bed 5 stars except that the assembly took longer than anticipated, mainly necause some of the instructions were confusing, also one of the metal bars arrived bent & it took a little creative manipulating to get it all to fit. But overall a great bed for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the bed perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality bed for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the bed on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly good
 from Monrovia, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

There's a lot to like about this bed; the metal/sheen looks nice, the design is cool, & it assembled easily. It loses one star b/c it's a bit squeaky...but The Boyfriend's theory is to let it settle a bit & then do another round of screw tightening & that will fix it. But even if not, it's not too bad...for the price & the look of it, I'd still say it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed!!
 from Fort Wayne,IN,  Apr 2, 2012

My husband & I LOVE this bed! After reading the other reviews about how sturdy the bed was we purchased the bed. We weren't too sure how good the quality of the bed would be because it was such a good deal. But we were so happy with our purchase. The bed is very sturdy. The bed looks great in our bedroom. Easy to assemble. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more like gun metal not champagne
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Albert Lea, MN,  Mar 28, 2012

Bed arrived timely manner. There were a couple of scratches and dents . I havent decided whether or not to complain. Its in a second rustic home so Im thinking maybe it doesnt matter. I like the ability to make the bed low or high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed! And easy to Assemble!!
 from Iowa,  Mar 26, 2012

I must admit I used to be a mechanic so reading instructions comes a little easier to me than some. But all parts were here, and this took about 1/2 hour to assemble for me. The headboard and foot board are already assembled just the legs need to go on the headboard. Most of the time was spent securing screws to the support beams that run under the bed. It turned out beautiful! I recently upgraded to a king bed and this was the perfect touch to designing my room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close. Hard to tell exactly on the website. It is called champaigne but looks a little more gray then I consider champaigne.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Durable frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Mar 25, 2012

I typically don't write a review, but want to acknowledge the positives about this bed. I was really concerned about the negative reviews about the damage that many experienced with the bed. I had no damage to the bed or the packaging material. Considering the weight and the handling from the manufacturer, overstock, and UPS the shipment was timely and damage free. This is a great bed for the price. I recommend to anyone wanting an attractive bed and doesn't want to invest a fortune. I am also impressed with Overstocks product ordering process ... it's smooth and painless!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy bed while attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Butler Pa,  Mar 24, 2012

I saw this and thought how pretty it looked. We have been using a water bed platform bed minus the waterbed mattress replaced with an original mattress for the past 25 years. I was ready for something nice! I love it . My husband and I put it together in about an hour. But I will tell everyone do not tighten the screws until they (the screws) are all in place. My hubby said people make this mistake and it does more harm then good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Upper Darby, PA,  Mar 22, 2012

I am extremely hesitant to order big ticket items over the internet. That has totally changed with this site. Not only was the item accurately described-it is absolutely beautiful!!! The only thing was the directions are a bit hard to read/the desription is not as user-friendly if you have a hard time with putting things together. Thankfully, my hubby is a 'pro' and he was able to figure it out with some patience. We could not believe how beautiful and sturdy this bed it. I am going for streamlined and wanted to get away from 'cookie cutter' bedroom furniture. It may be more money to go this route, but to me, so well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is awesome!!! Strong, durable and worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 21, 2012

I'm very pleased with the quality of the product, the delivery, and the set.up. It was delivered on time, it is very solid and a great price. Putting it together was relatively easy too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as decribed and pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice frame
 from Arizona,  Mar 15, 2012

I love it.....it is adjustable for the thickness of the mattress which is nice, when we got it it did have a couple dents but they were not so bad as to send it back of which I know Overstock would have rep[laced immediately as they are the BEST as all of us knows that shop here. all in all nice frame and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought