Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
King bed
 May 10, 2015

Nice, like the color, heavier than we thought, putting it together was easy, came in 2 very heavy boxes....think we will enjoy it, placed in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx King Size frame
 Jan 14, 2015

This frame is a great deal for the price. It is well made and easy to put together. Very Sturdy. After having a few hiccups with parts for the bed being missing initially, the bed is awesome! I like the simplicity and modern lines. It is hard to find a platform bed with space underneath and a foot board. We love it. When we can upgrade our living situation, we will probably use this frame for a spare bedroom. Out bedroom isn't that big, but the King frame only adds 16" in width to our old queen as far as space. But, with a tall husband, it makes all the difference to give up 16" of space in our room for more bed surface. I bought my last Queen frame from Overstock and will continue to do so in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for the price and modern metal frame
 from Killington, VT,  Jan 13, 2015

This bed was so nice I bought a king and queen version for the 2 guest bedrooms I had. Very sturdy/solid frame. Highly recommend a power screw driver for the frame to make it go quicker. Relatively easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed frame
 Jan 5, 2015

This is a really high-quality bed frame. It arrived in perfect condition, was easy to assemble (no small parts missing for a change:-), and is really well made. The slats under the mattress are all a heavy metal and bolt to the side rails so there is no shifting or sagging. I'd definitely recommend this frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bed
 Dec 31, 2014

Very nice for the money. DON'T TRY TO PUT IT TOGETHER BY YOURSELF.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2014

Easy to assemble. Good quality. Good price. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe!
 from FL,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a great bedframe and excellent quality. I have purchased two of them (King & Queen), and was very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big bang for your buck
 from Jonestown, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

we love this bed!!!! it is solid and heavy and looks gorgeous. Also, the assembly was ok, we did not have any problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bronx bed
 from SC,  Dec 2, 2013

We've had this bed for a couple months now. We put it together easily and it is sturdy. It looks great and goes well with our other furniture which has the nickel finish drawer pulls. It was delivered before it was promised and we are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from WV,  Oct 29, 2013

This bed is exactly what is pictured, color and all. As I expected, because of previous reviews, there were a few very minor dings from the handling during shipping. The bed came in two heavy boxes as expected. What I did not anticipate was having to request the nuts and bots to put the pieces together! It was late and we got the main frame together fairly quickly, but when it came time to put in the many slats, we could not do so. Overstock does, however, have a great service department. The person I worked with appologized (obviously not his fault), sent me updates every day, pretty much made it painless to get what we were missing (no charge of course). We just had to be patient for a few extra days. Putting this thing together is easy and it is perfect for the 14" memory foam mattress we put on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor packaging for shipping
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 10, 2013

For the price it's a wonderful bed frame, I had already read reviews that there was damage during shipping so I knew what I was getting myself in to, but I would pay a little extra for Overstock to package the product so it was protected. Each box weighs about 60 lbs. so it's pretty obvious that a metal piece/leg not protected by Styrofoam is going to break through a box during shipping. So the product itself is great, but the packaging is poor. Unfortunately the number of people that have commented about shipping has done nothing to change packaging, so just know there is a high likelihood for bumps and bruises along the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packing failure
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

The bed is of good quality but it is not packaged well for shipping. Both head and base boards damaged, they were packaged one on top of the other and then placed in shipping box. Surprise, they rubbed against each other and scratched. They needed to be padded in between. Also both were dented. Seems from other reviews this is the norm for this bed, too bad as it is a nice looking bed and very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from Nebraska,  Sep 27, 2013

I should have listened to other reviewers, ours came with two dents and a scratch. I also was surprised to see it was "champagne" in color. Nowhere on the website does it say that. In the Q & A it says it powdered coated steel. It sure looked grey on my computer screen. I am using it as a temporary bed, or I would have sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is true to picture, very sturdy
 from FL,  Sep 25, 2013

Product is strong and has a nice design, but because it is very poorly packaged it arrives with dents and scratches. Needs work on packaging for delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed / Great value
 from San Diego,  Jul 30, 2013

This frame is all metal and only took about an hour or two to assemble ALONE. Many reviewers noted that it was scratched or damaged upon opening the box, mine was perfect, no defects. This bed is heavy duty and feels solid. I've never had a bed that had no wood parts so I feel like this one will last forever... but it has only been 2 months. I love the height, plenty of room for under-bed storage, which was a must-have. The only issue we have had is on occasion the bed is really squeaky.. we are using a memory foam mattress (also an O.co buy) and even though I cannot feel my husband rolling over I can hear him (and myself). It is LOUD. We're not sure if maybe the bed is haunted because this squeakiness is completely random.. some nights it doesn't make a sound. 1st night it was squeaking because it was too close to the wall, easy fix, 2 weeks with no squeaks then 1 night of noise and 3 nights of none and so on. Hopefully we'll find the culprit and get this resolved. If you're on a budget and want a solid bed, this is it, go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reveiwing this bed
 from new york, ny,  Jul 25, 2013

The bed frame is great, the support in the center is not the perfect height and there are a few inches between the floor and the two legs. Otherwise it is a great product and happy to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Orlando, fl,  Jul 21, 2013

Great bed! read all the reviews before I purchased it and some stated that they received theirs with nicks or dents. I patiently waited for mines and of course it had a dent little disappointed, but other then that great looking and sturdy bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but the footboard came with a dent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy comfortable bed
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jul 9, 2013

This bed met my needs perfectly, couldn't beat it for the price.. putting it together was somewhat ... interesting.. I am certain that the instructions made sense to the the engineers / designers who built the bed.. however they were somewhat lacking... I was able to extrapolate the information however and the bed was put together in about 2.5-3 hours... ( I did it alone... ) my recommendation is to have another person to help.. or blame as need be. :)..Additionally the cats seem to like it.. and it allows for some storage underneath ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was representative of the bed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality , cant beat it for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame is nice but missing screws and dented
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 1, 2013

When I unpacked it, i noticed a slight dent on the headboard which is visibly noticed. Two bolts were missing for the final assembly of the slats. That required a trip to the hardware store. Solid bed frame which doesn't squeak. The manufacturer needs to pack the items (complete) and with a little more padding around the frame. Other then what I stated... it is a nice frame and extremely stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slightly dented on headboard which is visible. Otherwise a solid bed frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding for price!
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Jun 10, 2013

This bed is outstanding for the price - it is a very well made bed and will last for a long time. Even though I found 2 small dents, unfortunately where it can be seen - one on the head-board and one on the foot-board - I am still giving this bed a 5 rating because the make and look of the bed make up for that. It is absolutely the best for your money! I agree with other posts that the instructions can get confusing because the pictures confuse what you might read - stick to the written part and use the pictures just as little guidance and you will be fine. It does take two people to put it together but it is not that difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strurdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought