Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ohio,  Feb 22, 2013

Great value, nice quality, easy to assemble. Looks very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Oregon,  Feb 16, 2013

This is an amzing bed definetly reccommend it to friends and family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The picture does not do it justice. This is a very sturdy bed. I love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame
 from California,  Feb 14, 2013

Bed frame looks really great and is sturdy. It was very easy to assemble. When I received the bed frame there was small dent on a small piece, upon contacting overstock they sent me the dented part within a day. Exceptional customer service from overstock !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx King-size Bed
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

The bed looks great and is very sturdy. It has two possible height settings, with or without a boxspring. It is a great height without a box spring. It had a small scratch and when I called for some touch up paint, Overstock sent out an entire new footboard. Overall, a great bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Dunedin, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

Love this bed frame. We were looking for a king size bed frame to replace our queen frame and wanted metal so that we would not have to match the wood with our bedroom set. I love the clean lines on this bed and it feels really sturdy after the first month. I was a bit worried after seeing the reviews about the headboard being bent upon delivery but did not have an issue. I think it took my husband about an hour to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronx king size bed
 from columbus, ohio,  Jan 4, 2013

The bed fram is sturdy and I like the style alot, however the foot board had a manufactoring finnish flaw on the top of it. I contacted customer support and they sent me another footboard but it has the exact same flaw. I'll keeep the bed but I'm going to have to paint it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is very sturdy
 from south california,  Nov 30, 2012

This is a good frame for a king size bed. I do like the color. It matches perfectly with the decor of my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed frame
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 8, 2012

Love the bed, fairly easy to put together and looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a bit off, but pretty just the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy - nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bedframe
 from Lake County, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

I purchased this bedframe for my son, and it looks really nice in his room. It's a solid product, and was easy to put together. You could do it by yourself if you had to, but I think it is much easier with two people. The style is pretty masculine as the color of the metal and the geometric shape makes it sort of industrial. I rated it as good because the bedframe is not a high end product, but a really good deal for the price. If you are debating about buying it or not because you are worried about the quality, go ahead and buy it. I wouldn't say it will be the bedframe you will use your entire life, but it looks like it will last quite awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is sort of a gunmetal gray
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Illinois Quad Cities,  Nov 5, 2012

Very happy with the function and appearance in my modern decor. Blends well with my modern decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate. Very pleasant brushed steel color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short Term Frame
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 23, 2012

I'm taking the time out to write this review, becuase I've owned this bed frame for 2 plus years now. The center support, railings are lacking & the screws need to be tighten. An additonal middle rail with be of great benefit for this frame. Otherwise when screws become loose, obviusly the bed is unstable & noisy. This is an short term (interim) use frame, spend a couple more hundred dollars, if possible, and purchase a sturdier frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had thid bed for 2 1/2 years now & it is very sturdy all around, in addition to looking pretty trendy. My only complaint is the center support. It' seems to lack & every several months or so I have to tighten up the screws in the center for geater support & noise reduction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made bed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 26, 2012

The quality of the bed is a very nice surprise considering it is several hundred dollars cheaper than other king sized beds I was seeing in stores. After purchasing several Ikea beds that fall apart after a year or two I was happy to find this heavy duty metal bed that holds together like it will last for a long time. I was also thrilled to see metal brace supports for where the mattress goes (instead of flimsy wood slates like Ikea beds have). I can't speak to how easy putting the bed together was because my husband did it all by himself while I was away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very sturdy, well made bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronx bed
 from Cleveland C-town,  Sep 19, 2012

love the bed --has a modern look and love the color. It was very easy to put together --my husband and I did it as a team :). It's has a clean, sheek, urban look --good purchase. I did buy the 13 inch memory foam mattress to go w/ it...I wish I had of bought the 17 inch mattress--that's my only grip and that's my fault LOL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look
 from western New Jersey,  Sep 14, 2012

I love the look of this bed! We had used a bookcase type headboard for years and it had kind of a plain, rustic look. This bed has totally changed the look of our bedroom - very classy! The bed is solid, no movement, no squeaking (and we have a king). The only issue we had was some missing hardware. Since we were in a hurry to put the bed together I bought replacement hardware at a local store. Overstock reimbursed me for those parts plus sent the end caps that I could not get. They were prompt and courteous in their help and I was really pleased. They were great to work with. And I love this bed! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unless you like to sit up in bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 13, 2012

I love the look of this bed and though it was missing parts when it arrived, they were replaced promptly. However the design of this bed makes it a real pain to sit up in bed as the pillows fall through the cut-outs. I have tried many pillows, large pillows and now I bought 2 bedrest pillows and it's still an issue. As we like to sit up in bed and watch TV at night, this bed is frustrating and I wish I hadn't bought it. It does look nice so if you don't care about sitting up in bed you will probably like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay, thought it was darker for some reason
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & modern
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

I love this bed. However had a to detract a star for the fact that the screws provided were incomplete! A real bummer when you are fixing something & get halfway through & realize that there aren't enough screws to finish the build! I had guests coming over the next day & didn't have the time to call overstock for the screws , so my husband ended up going to the home depot for the extra screws at 9:45 pm. The bed itself is very sturdy & solid, Just be ready to do the necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our bed broke and we needed a new bed quick as I hated sleeping with my mattresses on the floor. I was getting sick at how expensive they were at , and , so I researched all the beds on Overstock.com (basically read every review) and found this. I also didn't want the hassle of bringing it home so this is what I bought. AWESOME bed! Looks like it cost WAY more than it does and is so so sturdy! Plus, I loved that it was delivered to my door-- the boxes are incredibly heavy. My husband took them apart and put the bed together himself. It definitely takes some time to put together, but is doable. My husband isn't someone who does a lot of building projects, etc, but he figured it out. It was nice to have him do it because as I said, the shipment was very heavy! We used a skateboard to move into the house and to our room. Some notes-- You CAN use your box spring and mattress on this, which I love because it makes the bed tall enough to look out the window. It comes with a footboard which looks great, though I have to get used to it as I have bruises on my thigh from hitting it in the middle of the night-- that shows how solid this bed is. Looks clean and modern and not dated or cheap. We paid about $330 for this on overstock with $2.95 and it is probably one of the best beds I have ever had. Also, I am not someone who likes cheap furniture. Stores I usually like-- Restoration Hardware & Pottery Barn. I just wanted to save some $$ so this bed was a fantastic buy. Many of my friends are ordering it too as they were so impressed by it. I would recommend it is you're looking for a sturdy bed with great structure and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More silver/pewter, which looks better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Ridiculously sturdy and solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the color is more silver/pewter than what it appears in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 9, 2012

We love this bed! It is very sturdy and a great value! Looked at 7 local furniture stores and didn't find anything this nice for less than $1,000! I was reluctant to order something this big online but it turned out much better than if we bought one locally. Bed has a very modern clean look. We had box springs so I'm glad you could set it to have box springs or just a mattress. Takes a while to put the bed together but that is because it has so many supporting slats which are great. All other metal beds I looked at locally were flimsy so I was surprised at how heavy and nice this one was when set up. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it had a few very minor dents in it when delivered. They weren't very deep though and hardly noticeable. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a sturdy king bed at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed frame.
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2012

I honestly had to return the product because it was damaged during handling or prior to. Other than that its a heavy , good quality product , if it wasn't banged up on the exterior I woud'ved like to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the product is of good quality for the price but it was damaged in Shipping and Handling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 15, 2012

I received this bed a while ago. It was very easy to put the parts together. But it does need two people to get the job done. It seems very durable so far. I only put my memory foam mattress on it. It looks nice too. My friend was surprised about the price and the free shipping. Good job overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I didn't notice any problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought