Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bronk King size Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 4, 2011

We to were a little concerned about the bed because of the price. We figured it had to be a cheap bed and not very sturdy. We were wrong, the bed is wonderful. Very sturdy if you are a couple that puts the bed to good use, besides just sleeping. The shipment came in two parts, and UPS screwed up big time, then when we unwrapped the frame it had a big dent in both the headboard and footbord, but overstock immediately processed an order for a new one. We didn't even have to ship the damaged items back, just discard them. So the customer service is wonderful and bed is Wonderful. We will shop with overstock as often as we can.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality...beyond expectations!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 1, 2011

I've been wanting to upgrade to a King size bed for a while but couldn't find the right bed to match my contemporary dark brown/wenge set. The Bronx bed is perfect. I was concerned about the "champagne" color in the description. The actual color is more like a brushed silver/pewter, which blends perfectly with the brushed silver hardware on my night stand and dressers. The frame is powder coated metal but very solid. The platform decking is also metal, not pine slats like my old bed. Definitely a heavy weight bed (packaged weight about 120 lbs). In short, a handsome bed at a great price...love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "Champagne" description not accurate. More like photo...silver/pewter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame and platform decking is very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but be cautious...
 from Petaluma CA,  Apr 28, 2012

This is a pretty sturdy bed. But buys should beware of a few things: 1) The metal for the headboard and footboard is VERY thing for something like a bed. Mine came with several dents. The way it's packaged, I can't imagine many people would get it WITHOUT dents. Tightening down the screws even 'pretty' tight results in the metal bending. 2) As other have noted, the bed needs one more slat at the foot of the bed, and really one more at the head of the bed. 3) The bed could also use one or two more center supports. I think it'll be OK, but instead of the two legs in the center, they should have done three. 4) the metal scratches very easily. Mine also came with several scratches. I'll live with them, but it's frustrating. But all in all, I think once it's all together, it feels very sturdy, and doesn't seem like it's going to make noise. It feels very strong. Others have noticed the cheap welds, and this is true, I hope they hold up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. Actual product feels lighter. It's definitely 'steel gray' in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal on the headboard and footboard is very thin and easily dents. Mine came with several dents. It seems nearly impossible the way they packaged it that it would come undamaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx King-size Bed
 from Winston Salem, North Carolina,  Sep 6, 2011

The quality of the product must be poor due the simple fact it cannot survive the shipping process. The first unit I received was severely damaged. After receiving the wrong bed as a replacement, 18 days later I finally got the right one from FedEx; however, the headboard was slightly damaged due to shipping. Since I did not want another headboard that I have to dispose of or wait another 7-10 working days, I reluctantly accepted the damage. I normally would want something brand new without any damage, but who has the time to deal with a company a third time to try and receive a product that will more likely than not, be damaged upon arrival.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 18, 2008

This is a sturdy bed. We were looking for a platform bed that sits high enough so that our dog can sleep underneath. This was perfect. I put 3/4 of the bed to together all by myself, and when my husband got home, he helped with the last page of directions. It is in perfect condition, and seems very well built. Our futon mattress sits very snug between the headboard and footboard, which makes changing the sheets a little challenging. Also (this is going to be hard to explain!), but, you need an extra long flat sheet, because the part that goes under the mattress at the footboard needs to go about 5 -6 inches *under* the mattress to catch a piece of metal to keep it from just hanging there. That is because we don't have a box spring, so there is nothing to keep the flat sheet from being tucked under. We didnt need to buy extra long sheets because of this, we just pull them down a little more (from the headboard) than we would normally do. We love the new bed, and are very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx King-size Bed
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

The bed looks great and is very sturdy. It has two possible height settings, with or without a boxspring. It is a great height without a box spring. It had a small scratch and when I called for some touch up paint, Overstock sent out an entire new footboard. Overall, a great bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lookiing bed
 from Cape Coral FL,  Mar 29, 2011

We have never had a platform bed before and decided to try it for our guest room. Well the bed is beautiful a gun metal gray color and so easy to put together and arrived in excellent shape. When all done it looked so inviting that we decided to try it out and now the guest bedroom has become ours. The frame is so tailored looking and does not take up a lot of room, just really makes a statement and we love it. Our son wanted one but at the time you were out so they bought the Bronx and they love theirs. Platform beds are definitely the way to go. The bed makes no noise, unlike the old metal beds and is so sturdy and just gives the whole room a high end look. I could not be more pleased. As an added bonus, we are on the 2nd floor and delivery was to the door. Have to love that !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value!
 from Shelton, CT,  May 24, 2010

This is a VERY impressive piece, and will really give your room some added oomph and panache. I don't agree that it's easy to put together..my husband, an engineer, and a hardware store employee all pitched in and it still took quite awhile to get the project finished. But nevertheless, the job got done and the result is well worth it. This looks like it's from an expensive furniture store. It's very sturdy. You cannot beat the price and you have to love Overstock for the cheap shipping on things this heavy. Just watch out though because this comes in two very large and heavy boxes and UPS tends to slam things around in transit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT platform bed!
 from NH,  Jan 29, 2008

I paid over $600 for a full size platform bed on another website a couple of years ago. When I saw this king size platform bed at an unbeatable price (under $300!) I nearly fell out of my chair and couldn't snap one up fast enough! I love that I didn't have to get box springs for my new mattress! (You can use box springs if you have them or want a higher bed.) If you've ever assembled anything you'll see immediately how it goes together, I did it by myself in a little over a half an hour. It looks great, goes together easily, I have nothing bad to say about this. The finish is nice, love the color, love the low profile of the bed. It shipped via UPS ground and the only trouble I had was that it wouldn't deliver to my work zip code or my home zip code, but it could be delivered to my friends' house ten miles away in another zip code? So I had to go pick it up in a borrowed mini van. Otherwise? Problem free!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is our 3rd frame to buy. BY CHOICE!
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 16, 2014

Owe started with a queen years ago. It served us well for 6 years until we upgraded to a king. We looked and shopped for something cooler, something a little luxurious , BUT knowing the massive amount we were going to be dropping on a mattress & sheets, duvets, pillows...blah blah, (well over 4k!) I being the more frugal suggested this same frame. My wife read ally agreed, and we had #2 in no time. Six months later, we ended up buying the same mattress/ frame again when we split. Pros: sturdy welds and construction. Quick assembly. Comes with enough slats, so you don't need "Jonny Boards" for supporting a mattress- box spring. Con: will loosen up (over time) with frequent repetitive force applied in a given direction. (Did I say over tine? ) The2nd one arrived with a little ding in the front top edge. It was not not enough of a worry to return/exchange. All in all, we have bought three of these in 7 years. They hold up well, disassemble quickly. Caveat: make sure to tighten things when the start toy get "squeaky"!!! Lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frame
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2014

We have not had any issues with this bed. I was able to put it together without the help of my husband. I had read it could be used without a box spring, but for us that would have been too low. It is sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 30, 2014

We love this bed. It was easy to put together; is sturdy; and has a very contemporary look. You won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champagne look and feel on a beer budget
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2014

We received our bed about 2 weeks ago and couldn't be happier. I was skeptical of ordering a bed online, especially a metal frame that I couldn't touch and see in person. It shipped within about 10 days of ordering in 2 large (heavy!) boxes, perfectly undamaged. A minor annoyance: some of the small washers were loose in the box, so the search and rescue recovery mission of these in corners underneath cardboard flaps was a bit of a setback. My husband set it up by himself in about an hour (trust me; it's faster this way). No extra tools or swearing required. We made an executive decision to leave off the small black discs intended for the bottom of the posts because the tough plastic would scratch the floor; they seemed to be for vanity and not really for function (unless we're wrong but haven't noticed anything funky in 2 weeks so fingers crossed!) The bed is very sturdy and does not wobble a bit, which was a concern. We have hardwood floors so we're wary of weight distribution on the floor boards (1930's cedar) and feel very comfortable with its durability and sturdiness. Our mattress was also new and I liked that the bed has adjustable settings to be either 7.5" or 11.5" off the ground. We chose the higher setting since our dog loves to hide under there. We switched our box spring to be 2" low-profile and the whole family is happy. I understand the comments about needing to rig an extra slat to get a "tight tuck" at the end of the bed; but luckily I loathe tucked in topped sheets and blankets so it's not a big deal to us at all. Get the bed! It's a good buy and you'll be so happy you did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid / Well Made / Good Looking
 from AZ,  Mar 14, 2014

If you looking for a modern, heavy weight metal bed - this would be a great choice. Assembly. Will take 4 hands, use a racket (will make assembly faster) and be sure to lay everything out - there are alot of parts. Shipment. The bed will arrive in 2 boxes each about 65 pounds. Mine arrived with several dents on the headboard and some paint scratches. As mentioned by many the lack of padding within the box is more than likely the reason. * Customer Care was faster than a speeding bullet taking care of these issues (excellent service).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 25, 2014

This tuned out to be a fantastic purchase. The bed was delivered promptly as promised in 2 boxes. It was exactly as shown on line, no surprises. The bed/frame is so solid and well made, we are very pleased. It was also easy to put together. There was nothing we saw in any store which compared for this price. I will shop at Overtock.com again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid bed
 from New York,  Feb 21, 2014

We've had this bed for about 2 weeks and love it. It looks really great and is very sturdy, especially for the price. It came in perfect condition and with no scratches (unlike some of the other reviewers' reports) so perhaps they've learned how to ship it better. We've heard a little bit of squeaking every now and then, but nothing too major. Also, our bedroom has hardwood floors, so we put pads underneath the legs so they wouldn't continue to scratch the floor (if you're buying it, I would recommend doing that from the get-go). Finally, what some reviewers commented about needing an additional bar at the foot of the bed to tuck sheets into is true. It hasn't been a major issue and I'm sure we can find some way to rig it, but they're correct. Otherwise, a great bed and great value for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe!
 from FL,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a great bedframe and excellent quality. I have purchased two of them (King & Queen), and was very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice style if you love contemporary!
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

We love this bed! It is a nice heavy metal, no dents or sharp corners! I float this bed in the middle of the bedroom, the back of the headboard is finished well and looks very well made!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big bang for your buck
 from Jonestown, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

we love this bed!!!! it is solid and heavy and looks gorgeous. Also, the assembly was ok, we did not have any problems

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 11, 2014

Its got a TETRIS HEADBOARD!! I was a little concerned at first that my pillows were going to fall thru the top, but so far so good. The directions & supplies weren't a 100% match, but what was missing wasn[t an issue in putting it together. I'm a big fan, this frame makes my bed feel brand new again & I'm very happy with this purchase even if it was a little more money than I wanted to spend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top