Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful.
 from Orlando,  Sep 22, 2012

Okay, so this bed is HEAVY. You cannot put this together by yourself. You will need a second very patient person with nimble fingers to secure all the slats and the rails to the headboard and footboard. I was cooking and I let my family try putting it together. There is NO WAY it should have taken more than an hour. But one is pushy and the other is docile and neither paid much attention to the directions. After dinner I threw the hothead out of the room. They had put it together for box springs even though I only had the new mattress and no box spring anywhere! So that was wrong from the start. They had one rail on backwards and I noticed it after we had secured most of the slats. It ended up taking about 4.5 hours. I worked on it for about an hour but I was correcting mistakes and then it went much faster. They also had the support feet on wrong and they were not even touching the floor. The bed is beautiful. It will clearly last for years. I have a tiny guest room and need to keep my stationary bike in there so I love that the frame with the open design does not take up a lot of visual space. I love it! For the $ are you kidding me?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like a gunmetal to me, maybe a bit champagne, but still in the silver tones..I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not going to fall apart that is for sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 21, 2010

I purchased this bed for my son and it was just what we wanted. It was easy to put together and looks very masculine. The slat foundation makes it nice for a mattress without the box spring, however you could also use a different height for frame construction if you would like both mattress and box spring. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time Overstock buyer, great results!
 from Richmond, VA,  May 4, 2008

I bought this bed for my guest room - ironically my first guest was born in the Bronx! It arrived on time in two boxes. It was very easy to put together using a simple allen wrench, but an extra set of hands will make it go faster and help hold pieces steady when you're fastening them together. Directions appear more complicated than they are to execute, just go carefully through them. Assembly took less than an hour. Very sturdy, looks terrific and my guest slept great! Also comes apart easily in to three pieces (headboard, footboard, platform) in case the bed must be moved. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 Jul 14, 2010

I ordered this bed because it had good reviews. It was described as powder coasted steel but did not list a color. I was expecting a grey metal looking finish. It arrived with the color "champagne" on the outside of the box. Another option was slate. When I spoke with customer service, they said the champagne color was the only color offered. They did send me a return tag but I had to drag a huge 90 lb box to UPS to send it back. Overstock initially deducted the $95 shipping from my refund for returning the product. After speaking with them again, they did credit me the full product price due to the incorrect color being sent. It seemed like a very heavy and well built product but the gold color did not fit into my decor at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in Real
 from New York, USA,  Jul 23, 2010

This platform is actually better in person then in picture. It has a berry comtempoarary feels. I originally was looking for a wood platform bed, but somehow I bought this instead. I have no regret, as this frame will withstand the dust of time better then a wood platform. The real reason I bought this is because it's cheaper then the comparable wood platform, and I just love the look of it. Remember, no chem wipe, if you must, only water, otherwise just use dry clot to clean when needed. This platform looks better in my white 8" foam bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not good with moving
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 14, 2013

I've had this bed for two years. I always have to tighten the screws every two months. After two years of this and two moves where there whole bed is taken apart, the screw's are too worn down to tighten and even impossible to remove. Now I have a creaky bed that even creaks when my 10 pound cat walks in certain places. This bed is good, but not for nightly use. It is unfortunate because I love the design which perfect for storing small things like cups and glasses on the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is so-so
 from Seymour in,  Mar 28, 2013

This bed has 10 slats across and by the time you put it together you definetely feel like it's nice and sturdy. When I got mine it had a pretty decent sized nick in the 'headboard' I considered trying to exchange but I'm not sure it's worth the trouble. Assembly is not difficult but does take about an hour. It's made in china, the welds are prominent, the pieces don't fit perfectly together (lines that should be straight are slightly offset) but when it's all said and done - it works. It is pretty heavy - doesn't have a cheap feel to it. . I purchased an 8" memory foam mattress with this and put it on it's top setting and it just doesn't look right - it's still very low to the ground and the spacing from mattress top to head board bottom is noticeable. I plan to buy big pillows and fluffy bedding so it doesn't look so bad. I will be keeping this bed but I would not buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is great. A dull off - silver - not to bright and shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm a little disappointed with some aspects but it will serve it's purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is fair. Even at it's highest setting with no box spring - it's still pretty low to the ground
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Malvern, PA,  Feb 16, 2013

I have this bed in my guest room, every one comments on how pretty and contemporary it is. It is a little small for my 6'4" son, he has to sleep caddy corner. My two friends and I put it together...I have to admit the directions were a bit confusing and we had to take it apart and restart a couple of times could of been frustrating if I was lone I don't think I could have done it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the golden one it apears exactly as it does in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a solid bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very solid platform bed.
 from Central New York, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

Overall, I'm very happy with the bed. I put it together by myself in around an hour and a half and had little to no trouble with it. The boxes themselves (particularly the smaller box) are deceptively heavy. Even though it says on the website that it's around 50lbs, just by looking at it, you would have no any idea. The boxes arrived very slightly damaged, but not so bad I would consider sending it back. However, it did translate to a couple very minor scratches, but the majority are hidden. The bed, once fully assembled is very sturdy. My previous platform bed was mostly particle board and was never close to this sturdy. That one didn't survive a couple moves, but I have no doubt this one will last a long time. There are a couple places where the welding could be a little better (particularly on the headboard) but that might be me overanalyzing. I hope my focus on the negatives doesn't dissuade anyone from purchasing this bed. It's very nice and very modern. I have heard some comments that may be a little too masculine for some, but I really, really like it. It works very well in a guest room or for everyday use. A big thumbs up from me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Some of the welding isn't as up to par as I would have liked and some small scratches on arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from new york,  Jan 28, 2013

I bought this full size bed, its soooo nice than I expected. really so good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 200% good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 18, 2010

Got this a few weeks ago and am very pleased with it. Easy to assemble and a stylish contemporary look. Perfect for a 1 br apartment or if you want to save on space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!!!
 from Scranton/Wilkes Barre, Pa,  Jan 29, 2008

The bed itself is well worth the money. It is very attractive and would fit in almost any decor. One of the options is that you can actually make the bottom frame of the bed either higher or lower so you have the option of making the bed either a platform and only use a mattress or you can get a box spring and make it like a regular bed. It is also very comfortable. I purchased the bed for our guest room and we've had 3 different people from a 13 yr. old to an 82 yr. old and all slept very well! The only thing was it was a little hard to assemble but once it was it is very sturdy and well worth the effort. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedframe
 from Indiana,  Jan 9, 2008

The bedframe is sturdy, color is like pewter. My only complaint was the frame had a dent in the footboard from shipping. I didn't return it because didn't want the hassle, so that ws why the apprearance was only average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most pleasant surprise
 from Desert Southwest,  Jan 1, 2008

I held my breath after ordering this until I got it unpacked and assembled, as I know the quality of these welded and powder coated items can be great or very poor. This bed is gorgeous and of the highest quality for the money - very sturdy and sensibly constructed. The finish is beautiful and it looks like it cost twice what it did and the style is very cool and contemporary - it seems to go with almost anything. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Queen-size bed
 from Wallkill, NY,  Nov 23, 2007

A very nice, sturdy frame. Be aware...there seems to be two colors - a grey steel color and a champagne (noticed on box). Mine was champagne, which actually worked better for me. The directions are a bit vague...took a bit longer to assemble than it should have. Overall, well made product at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Modern Bed Frame
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 14, 2007

This frame is nice and sturdy. Looks modern,unique and elegant at the same time. I'm happy with this purchase, especially as a first time customer on overstock. My only complaint is that the directions are sometimes unclear and hard to follow. I ended up needing to buy a few more hardware pieces too. Overall, a great purchase and a NICE piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 12, 2014

A little challenging to put together, but the bed is sturdy and looks great. Great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame, very sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Nov 4, 2014

I love this bed! It is very sturdy and solid. It does not wobble around like so many other metal frame beds. One of the support slats got damaged during shipping, but it didn't affect the usability or stability so it wasn't worth it to send back for a replacement. Color is great too (kind of a brown-grey).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from New Jersey,  Nov 2, 2014

It is the style and value that I was looking for for a guest bedroom. That being said, the color is a little lighter than pictured, but still a silver finsh, not gold as I was afraid when I saw the words on the box "champagne". Not it's not gold at all! A light pewter perhaps. I like it. It looks sturdy, a bit heavy, but it's metal. A few nicks, but can live with them, not really noticeable unless you look closely. I hope all the screws and other parts are in the box, we didn't put it together yet. But my experience with Overstock has been a positive one, so if there is anything missing, I would hope they will provide it. The bed looks modern, which I was looking for, and I will pair it with a reclaimed wood nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Tucson, az,  Oct 26, 2014

Received quicker than expected. Very sturdy and well built. Put together myself. Not hard to put together, but screwing each frame support piece took awhile. Happy with my purchase other than costing more than I hoped to pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought