For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bed, but was damaged in shipping
 from Maryland,  Sep 18, 2014

The bed arrived in 2 packages, with one of the boxes damaged in several places. Turned out that several pieces, including the headboard, were dented. We contacted Overstock.com customer service and they resolved the situation very efficiently - 10 days later we have a new headboard (didn't need to ship the damaged one back), and are expecting the second package with parts shortly. The bed assembly took some time, but in the end it looks really good. It started squeaking after a week, and I yet have to look into what causes it. My son is happy with his new bed, and that counts for a lot!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bed Frame
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 3, 2014

This is a very good value. Beautiful modern style. The little bit of assembly required was easy-peasy. This is a very sturdy bed and likely to last a long time. My grandson is 6'5" and weighs 240 and has no problem with feeling it to be flimsy in any way. It completely supports him. I'm very happy with his choice and my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed for Guest Room
 from Mountain House,CA,  May 19, 2014

Purchased this bed to be used in a guest room and it was exactly what I needed. Assembly was easy and straight forward.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 28, 2014

I am delighted with the bed. There is a little room for improvement on the various welds and mine did come with a few small scratches but nothing major. It was fairly easy to put together but it's definitely a two-person job. Took about an hour all told. The color is called champagne but it's more on the silver than gold side. All in all, a great bed for the price. I would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong bed
 from Little Neck, New York,  Mar 24, 2014

2nd Bronx bed in my house...need I say more. 1st one was queen; this one is full. Combined with 11 inch memory foam mattress, you'll be seeing sheep real soon!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give a Bronx Cheer!
 from Albuquerque New Mexico,  Mar 21, 2014

Quick shipment. Well packaged so there was no damage. Thorough instructions (definitely read through them and keep handy during assembly). All the correct bits and pieces were included and everything lined up so assembly was accomplished with minimal angst. Do recommend two person assembly- even if one person just holds things while the other does all the work! When put together properly it is quite sturdy and looks just as pictured- very attractive. This bed is a steal- go for it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Full-Size Bed Frame
 from Hampton, Virginia,  Mar 17, 2014

LOOOOVE THIS BED FRAME!!! It's a beautiful solid bed frame... I couldn't be happier with my purchase...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Bed
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Mar 10, 2014

This bed came well packaged, two boxes. No damage and no missing parts. Well, a few slight dents in frame but hardly noticeable. It was easy to put together. The instructions were clear and uncomplicated. One problem is that it came with the 'exact' number of bolts and nuts required. That's great, but an extra one or two would have been nice since one of the bolts did not thread into any of the nuts. So I have one slat that is not secured on one end to the bed frame. I will have to go to the hardware store and buy a nut and bolt to fit. This doesn't cause any problem with the function of the bed. I used the bed in the lower position with a box spring at first. This was good but the low position of the side rails did not allow any storage under the bed. So I changed to no box spring and raised the side rails according to the directions. This is also okay but I think my mattress could use more support so I am going to get some wood to put under the mattress which will also raise it a bit. This will remedy the only other problem which is that a standard size full mattress/box spring is about 1/4 inch too wide to easily fit, width wise, into the available space between side rails. One has to force either mattress/box spring into the space. It doesn't seem to matter with the box spring but I think it's not good for the mattress. The height of the bed is nice in either position and the head board looks good at it's height. It's a simple design which helps make the room feel bigger and more open. The bed frame is very sturdy. It is a good value at the ***** I paid for the full size. I would buy it again and recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed, particularly for the price!
 from Virginia,  Mar 7, 2014

Solid and stylish. It looks great, and it is easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

This bed is a great bargain. Good looking and good quality. It's a bit of work to assemble but I got it done with the wife's help. We got it for the guest bedroom and while it doesn't get used every day, it seems sturdy enough. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Full Size Bed
 from california,  Jan 13, 2014

I bought this bed for my 12 year old son and we love it. Its stylish and different to the usual styles out there and he has received lots of compliments on it. Its a great piece and would work for teens and adults alike..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding! Strong, Style and Precision Parts
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2014

This be is very well built. All the pieces fit together perfectly. Quality - it would support several large adults - very sturdy. The pieces arrived without blemishes of any kind. It took me about an hour to put it together by myself. The strong geometrical lines are just as shown. Very pleased with this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving this bed
 from Colorful Colorado,  Dec 7, 2013

I would call the color of this bed satin nickel... since it matches a lamp i bought to hang near it. i'm glad i read previous comments about assembly. i armed myself with a good screwdriver and made sure the slats were in the proper positions and had no problems assembling it myself. (and i'm a retired woman) There are a LOT of screws to put in since the entire bed is metal... so getting some help would be great if you have the option.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

This bed contemporary looking, good quality, no squeaking. My 9" mattress look good without any base. Very happy with my choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The box I received was marked "Champagne" and appears exactly as pictured. I don't understand why other reviewers claimed it doesn't match the picture, I would describe it as dull silver. My guess is they saw "Champagne" checked on the box instead of "Slate", assumed it was more of a true champagne color & didn't bother to open it to check. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. I was able to assemble by myself in a couple hours. The bed is heavy but was manageable for me (a 24 year old female). Parts were all accounted for in brand new condition. The bed is solid, I am using it without a box spring and it is fully supportive. There are over 10 bars included that hold up the mattress. All around a great bed & will go great with most decor. You can't beat the value, I have already recommended to a friend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy bed
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 9, 2013

This is a good sturdy bed but it was a bit difficult to put together. I was planning on doing it by myself but that would have been a disaster. Luckily I had my parents to help me out. Recommend at least 2 people to put it together. Other than that I love it. Its really sturdy and it looks good. Its good for someone who likes the minimalist look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronx bed
 from phoenix,  Sep 26, 2013

Bed frame was a Good value for the money............................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Upper IL,  Sep 25, 2013

Fantastic bed. The box it came in said champaign; but it is actually slate grey, just like the picture. It is exactly what I wanted. The only negative is putting it together. I did it by myself (56 year old female) and it's alot of work. Try to have help. But, it is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame
 from DC,  Aug 18, 2013

This is a great bed - simple style - easy to put together and totally worth the price. I bought this for a teenage boy - he loves it. It is better than the higher cost one I bought the year before for the other son.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronx beds
 from Miami. Fl.,  Jul 17, 2013

we needed a sturdy platform bed, hi from the floor for a motel rooms. so we can keep the room clean. we bought at least 15 of this bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Soho Full-size Bed
Today $229.99
(37)
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(3)
Back to top