Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Great Bed, Sturdy! Purchased this for our oldest son. We loved it so much we bought a second one for our second son. I loved it because we did not need to purchase box springs for the mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Aug 20, 2015

Great bed for modern style especially guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Bed
 Aug 19, 2015

The design is chic. It is sturdy and easy to assemble..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jul 28, 2015

I am fortunate to own this bed! My best investment to date!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 4, 2015

My 15 year old needed his room updated to a more grown up decor...this bed was perfect. It's very sturdy, nice looking and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bed itself, once assembled is great. Very very sturdy, and you don't need a box spring (but can use one as well). Only things to be aware of are the heaviness of the packages that will arrive. This may be an issue if you live up a couple flight of stairs and the delivery people aren't nice enough to bring it to your door (or as in some buildings, cannot get in the front door if you aren't home). So anticipate needing help just carrying it to the room. Once you open it, there are only 2 extra pieces. These are for the rods that come down to support the bottom of the bed. They give you 2 longer ones if you don't use a box spring, and 2 shorter rods if you do use a box spring. So the two rods you don't use have 2 pieces you screw onto the bottom. The instructions are very confusing, look at it like pictures and try to assume some things. Just keep your cool and try to have help assembling. If you're like me & get overwhelmed at the thought, it helps even just to have someone in the beginning. Cheers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is really sturdy and looks perfect with the Motley 3 desk. It can be used with a box spring or without and you can adjust the bed when you put it together if you are going to use a box spring or not. The box says "champagne" but it is more of a light grey color and that is exactly want I wanted. My fifteen year old son picked this out and he could not be happier. It was not hard to put together but be aware that it comes in two boxes and half the hardware is in each box so that is a little bit confusing but nothing reading the instructions a few times did not fix!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 May 1, 2015

Impressed with the quality, and received several compliments from guests. Very nice design. I received the champagne bronze which works perfectly with the room it is in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color on this item has a champagne - gold finish and not a silver finish as noted. I had to return the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emma
 Apr 23, 2015

Very nice bed good and sturdy got for my son of 15 years old

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bl
 Apr 21, 2015

this is my daughters bed and it has held up well and is quite sturdy-- very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One happy new bed owner!
 from Weehawken, NJ,  Jan 18, 2015

Delivered quickly in two boxes. I had to travel for a family emergency and didn't get around to putting the bed together for more than a month, which had me frightened that if anything was wrong, I wouldn't be able to address it within the terms of the return policy. My worries were needless, though. All the parts were there, including the two tools needed. The design of the bed is incredibly simple, although it takes a little effort to put it together on your own. I laid the footboard flat on the floor and attached the side rails, using chairs to hold things stable and then tipped it up. Thinking later, using a couple of stacks of books as "sawhorses" may have been the better way for one person to attach the side rails. I worked at a leisurely pace and completed the job in 2 hours. There was a dent in one of the bed slats that did not interfere with the functionality. Carefully packaged, all of the visible painted parts were pristine perfect, without dents or scratches. I particularly liked that all of the joints were sanded down and painted so that the design is uninterrupted by joint lines. Once put together, the bed is rock solid -- not a wobble anywhere. Ditto for sleeping -- complete and total support. I decided to go with a 14" mattress only and without the foundation for a really clean and streamlined look, and boy, was I pleased with the result. The color was listed as "champagne" which popped beautifully as a warm gray against my nearly black dark gray painted wall. It's exactly as I had imagined. Pleasantly surprised that the bed also comes with a 10-year limited warranty. I am VERY satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 12, 2014

A little challenging to put together, but the bed is sturdy and looks great. Great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame, very sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Nov 4, 2014

I love this bed! It is very sturdy and solid. It does not wobble around like so many other metal frame beds. One of the support slats got damaged during shipping, but it didn't affect the usability or stability so it wasn't worth it to send back for a replacement. Color is great too (kind of a brown-grey).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from New Jersey,  Nov 2, 2014

It is the style and value that I was looking for for a guest bedroom. That being said, the color is a little lighter than pictured, but still a silver finsh, not gold as I was afraid when I saw the words on the box "champagne". Not it's not gold at all! A light pewter perhaps. I like it. It looks sturdy, a bit heavy, but it's metal. A few nicks, but can live with them, not really noticeable unless you look closely. I hope all the screws and other parts are in the box, we didn't put it together yet. But my experience with Overstock has been a positive one, so if there is anything missing, I would hope they will provide it. The bed looks modern, which I was looking for, and I will pair it with a reclaimed wood nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Tucson, az,  Oct 26, 2014

Received quicker than expected. Very sturdy and well built. Put together myself. Not hard to put together, but screwing each frame support piece took awhile. Happy with my purchase other than costing more than I hoped to pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, but was damaged in shipping
 from Maryland,  Sep 18, 2014

The bed arrived in 2 packages, with one of the boxes damaged in several places. Turned out that several pieces, including the headboard, were dented. We contacted Overstock.com customer service and they resolved the situation very efficiently - 10 days later we have a new headboard (didn't need to ship the damaged one back), and are expecting the second package with parts shortly. The bed assembly took some time, but in the end it looks really good. It started squeaking after a week, and I yet have to look into what causes it. My son is happy with his new bed, and that counts for a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bed Frame
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 3, 2014

This is a very good value. Beautiful modern style. The little bit of assembly required was easy-peasy. This is a very sturdy bed and likely to last a long time. My grandson is 6'5" and weighs 240 and has no problem with feeling it to be flimsy in any way. It completely supports him. I'm very happy with his choice and my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed for Guest Room
 from Mountain House,CA,  May 19, 2014

Purchased this bed to be used in a guest room and it was exactly what I needed. Assembly was easy and straight forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 28, 2014

I am delighted with the bed. There is a little room for improvement on the various welds and mine did come with a few small scratches but nothing major. It was fairly easy to put together but it's definitely a two-person job. Took about an hour all told. The color is called champagne but it's more on the silver than gold side. All in all, a great bed for the price. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought