Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broil King
 from Taylorsville, Utah,  Jun 2, 2013

Received griddle and after washing we used it to see if it was better then the china made one we had for less then 4 months. It works great and cleans up easy. Coating at first seemed a little rough but after cooking breakfast of bacon, eggs, French toast, and hash browns it was clear nothing stuck to surface and cooked all evenly. If it last longer then last one that coating started coming off first time we used, this may be the last griddle we buy for years to come. GREAT griddle. Made in U.S.A., easy clean, and even cooking. What more could you ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This griddle is the best!!
 from New Buffalo , MI,  Jan 26, 2012

THis is the best griddle ever. The best part is that it is "Made in the USA" ! It fits tons of pancakes , I love it for doing hashbrowns and eggs! Very even heat unlike those Chines griddles.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

The griddle broke the second time I used it. The legs, supports, are plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broil King PCG-5 Nonstick Professional Portable Gr
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Jan 5, 2012

I like that the grill is of a substantial weight therefore it conducts heat evenly. I like the improvement on the cord that created a finger hole for removing the cord from the grill. The only thing I dislike about this grill is that the back is rough and therefore over the years, b/c it is hard to wash it will become greasy. I have one that is several years old and it has stood up well. I took the old one to our cabin as we couldn't live without it there and thus needed to replace the one at home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The griddle is of a good weight and therefore conducts heat evenly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this
 from Atlanta GA,  Aug 6, 2011

Love this griddle - heats quickly and evenly, with lots of room to cook on. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The prince of the griddles
 from Pasco, Washington,  May 28, 2011

My fiancée wanted a griddle I had been looking around for a good appliance, but most seem to light weight, and at worst throwing money away. Every thing we have cooked on it turns out great, this is due to the thick material of the base. It does have some warmer spots as noted though really after it is all warmed up they are unnoticeable, it is very easy to clean. There is a big model to I am sure it works just the same I have no problem recommending the broil king appliance line. A big plus this product is made in the USA !!!! of american made components in Ct. Charles in Washington State.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is more of a commercial product, function over beauty but very nice finish.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and solid
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 1, 2011

I like the clean lines that maximize the cooking area. Be sure you check out the dimensions of this griddle, as it's pretty large. Only complaint is a very minor wobble from one of the legs being a slightly different length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GRIDDLE
 from CA. and HA.,  Feb 1, 2011

What a great griddle. It's large enough to feed the entire family. I would recommend this griddle to family's who like to have hot pancakes, because the size of this griddle is huge. I even bought one for our daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice griddle.
 from WI,  Jul 16, 2013

This griddle works much better than the cheap ones you buy from stores. It holds heat well and is larger than any other household griddle I have found so far. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BroilKing Griddle
 from Hopkinsville, KY,  Mar 14, 2013

Researched griddles; found BroilKing PCG-5. Great reviews. Searched for prices - Overstock.com came up with best price for 2 pcs., free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N-A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, an electric griddle that works
 from a Montana resident with a lot of wonderful pets,  Feb 27, 2013

Finding a griddle that didn't have a 'heat ring' effect on everything I cooked was frustrating. This griddle was more expensive than the typical brands, but worth every penny. It heats evenly, is very heavy duty, the cord and control are a serious upgrade from other brands. It has leg extensions on the back legs for better grease drainage -- I am careful with these as they could be broken with a hard bump -- but it's a nice feature. The cooking surface is excellent but does require plastic utensils, as would any nonstick surface. I especially like the fact it's made in America!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a black pan and I have an old monitor, but it seemed to match the photo well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with this griddle. For once, a pan that heats evenly, has an extra heavy duty cord and control and is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT appliance!!
 from Virginia,  Dec 9, 2012

Heats evenly, which my old one didn't. Makes cooking pancakes fun for a change!!!! This is a great griddle!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pancake solution
 from Auburn AL,  Oct 4, 2012

I've struggled for years with the large grill that comes with my gas stove, but finally gave up trying to make decent pancakes, especially 8 at a time. After studying the options-many different brands--and all their reviews, I decided this electric grill had the most pluses and fewest negatives. Have used it twice and been very pleased with its sturdiness, the good non-stick surface and the uniform heating. All eight pancakes turned out a beautiful golden brown

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, large, solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great griddler made in usa
 from Neshkoro, WI,  Jun 14, 2012

I gave this to my son for Christmas and he and his wife love it. They say it cooks evenly, no cool spots,, cleans up great and love that it has collapsable legs to put away. They loved that it was made in USA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 28, 2012

This is the best griddle I have owned. It cooks better and more evenly than anything I have ever had.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broil King PCG-5
 from Galveston, TEXAS,  Aug 19, 2010

Awesome....my kids have nicknamed it the "pancake 5000"!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
West Bend Grill/ Griddle
Today $56.93
Compare $121.65
Save 53%
Brentwood TS-840 Electric Griddle
Today $49.49
Compare $63.03
Save 21%
Back to top