Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Hood
 from New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2010

We ordered the range hood based on the description and reviews. The product arrived quickly and was fairly easy to install. The range hood is a beauty and functions well. We highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hood
 from Athens, AL,  Sep 2, 2010

Purchased to replacement microwave. Fast delivery. Hood was easy to install. Very attractive and professional looking. Sturdy looking filters. I grill on the stovetop and this hood pulls the smoke out nicely. My duct is less than two feet with one 90 degree turn so it has a short run which doesn't decrease CFM as much as a longer run would. Great function for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful and very quite
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 13, 2010

We cook every day and with lots of spices, so the previous hood didn't help at all... All our clothes smelled like food. This did the magic, extremely powerful, quite and nice look and finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good hood for the price
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 30, 2011

Nice hood - easy to install. Looks great. It is loud on the highest setting. It works great though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking hood
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 1, 2011

This is a great price for a nice looking hood. It adds to the look of our remodeled kitchen. We're very happy with it. The only slight issue we have is that on the highest setting, it's very loud. On the lower settings it's fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hood Not Sure I Would Buy From Overstock
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 27, 2010

We did our research and the hood was exactly what we wanted and it looks great; however, the hood that overstock sent us didn't work. We are mailing it back tomorrow and hopefully the return process goes smoothly, but that doesn't get us back the money we paid for someone to install a faulty hood. According to our electrician, the motor in the hood was broken. So if you are on the fence about buying from a product like this from the internet, just a head's up on my experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great POWERFUL hood, but...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 12, 2012

This is a great vent with 600+ CFM of suction power, which was what I was looking for when buying a range hood, I needed that power. CFM means the cubic air per minute that the ventilation is able to suction up. In our household, we cool a lot of Chinese food, and what that entails is a whole lot of greasy high-heat cooking. The halogen lamp did not come with the hood, so we had to buy that from Home Depot (make sure you look for them in the appliance section of lighting). The reason I gave this product a 4 star instead of a 5 is because of the grease catching panel on the top of the range hood isn't the best design, and that vent panel is a bi*ch to clean. Sometimes it builds up rather quickly (maybe because we cook a lot of stir-fries and what not). But I wish it had a better solution to prevent the grease from building up and dripping down onto the cooktop, and also the panel isn't such a pain in the butt to remove and can be easier cleaned. Overall, if you do not do a lot of greasy cooking, this is the best bang for your buck. This exact same model is being sold at Home Depot for $$$. Overstock has the best price on the internet, and this is a great POWERFUL range hood. I do love the fact that I have 2 controls for lighting (high and low), and another knob for the scale of power of suction for the hood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Dec 6, 2010

We replaced our over the stove microwave with this hood. It is a great value, and has a professional appearance. Washable filter/trays, and the 600 CFM motor are great for the family that cooks a lot at home. If you are accustomed to and over the stove microwave or an economy hood, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top