Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not expect miracle
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 9, 2011

This hood didn't paid my expectations, thought my wife is somewhat satisfied. If not high cost of replacement I would go take my chances again and replace it. Major problem is that hood IS NOT SYMMETRICAL and this fact is not reflected in description. I discovered it only when I got it, but made a mistake and decided to install instead of simply returning it. Motor and turbine is on the LEFT side. Right side has pretty much no suction. So if your range has biggest burner on the right you are out of luck. Also, I've expected that rated at 460 CFM suction would be much better. Hood is somewhat quieter than other I have seen. That said, it makes pretty loud sound when turning it on and reaches its maximum level on the second speed, then level stays pretty much the same. Controls are not very intuitive and do not glow in the dark, making them difficult to find. I like delay feature, but rest of them are pretty much gimmick. I was unable to make Heat Sentry to kick in. Light is great. Filters are easy to remove for cleaning. Surface quality is OK. Installer told me that it was easy to install. Overall hood does its work; probably my expectations were too high. I do not know why one should pay multiple hundreds of dollars to get better performance. It is not rocket science to make them, so I expected way better results. May be it is just me, but I will hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing important details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my newly renovated kitchen
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 16, 2010

I love the theater light features and fan speed range is perfect for residental use. It fits very well along with my other stainless steel appliances. Easy installation. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Except...
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 5, 2011

I setup the range as ductless. The plastic piece that is used to setup ductless did not fit in and was difficult to install. After it was installed the range worked for the most part. The lowest lighting did not work unless I turn it on using the medium light first and sometimes the lowest fan setting will not turn on until I start with the medium llighting first. Other than the issues above, it's powerful and quiet compared to my old one and the light is bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Range Hood
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Sep 21, 2010

I purchased this hood based on the fact that it was the top of the line hood by Broan and the newest model in their line. The specs and performance of the hood hold up to those of much more expensive options and the styling is excellent. On the lowest mode, the fan is nearly silent, yet still moves enough air for basic cooking. For more serious needs, the fan can really crank and moves a very significant amount of air. Finally, the additional features, such as the fan automatically turning up if the heat is high are welcome additions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great... as advertised
 May 22, 2016

Have has this product for over two years and is still working great. Everything we read about this product has been accurate. It has a powerful fan (3-levels), plus a heat sensor which will turn the fan on automatically to the highest level if the temperature is too high. The fan sound in nice at the lowest level, but can become to load at the other levels. The lights have four levels (night light to extra bright). You will definitely have enough light with this unit. The only issue with this unit is when there is a power failure. This unit has a light sensor on it, so it was programed to automatically have the lights come from dusk to dawn (night light level). If you like this option than great, but for most people we are to setting this option to off. Unfortunately once a power failure occurs this unit reverts back to this night light condition. Would have been better if this option was only on if you set it on instead of automatically on out of the box. We bought this unit knowing this, so it has been a little painful dealing with the auto night light, but we are not disappointed or frustrated that we purchased this item. This item works as advertised and I would not hesitate purchasing it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !!!
 Jan 18, 2016

Broan did a great job with this model. Very reasonably priced with very high end function and feature. Love the ambient light sensor. Makes middle of the night trips through the kitchen great without having to turn on bright lights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hood!
 Nov 11, 2015

Although the installation was a pain in the neck but once I got it installed, it looks beautiful and elegant! love it! no complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great stainless steel hood.
 Aug 20, 2015

It is quiet yet powerful. The halogen lights are bright and really do a great job of illuminating my cooktop. The price is pretty reasonable for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENCE
 Jul 28, 2015

No questions asked. I explained my problem and they said give us your address and we'll send out the part and will be on it's way. Not a cheap part. Like I said, " On it's way and no questions asked. To top it they said thank you. That's customer service a. Oh! got it 2 days later. Really love it too. It's got a little brain. It detects the amount of heat and automaticly turns the fan to appropiate setting, hi, med, low. Air purifier too. The theater lighting efect is awlsome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier with this range hood!
 May 20, 2015

We purchased this range hood for a kitchen remodel project & we absolutely love it! The fan has three speed settings and works very well, the four lights are fantastic with three different lighting settings, it even has an automatic night light. It really is a wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hood Option
 May 19, 2015

This is a fairly easy install and a wonderfully complete hood option

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken light system after only a few months
 Apr 10, 2015

Love the look..not the lights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Mar 17, 2015

It does everything - even comes on at night as a night light. Great venting capabilities with several fan speeds, and it is not an 'eye catcher' but rather discrete, which I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Evolution 3 Series SS hood review
 from CA,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a great looking mid-range under cabinet hood. We purchased it to go with our white IKEA kitchen and stainless steel appliances. The bulbs are halogen bulbs though, which we intend to replace with LED ones. Overall a great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the price.
 from East Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

I purchased two of these hoods as we have two ranges in the kitchen. A light was over the ranges as they were downdraft. Removed lights & installed hoods with no problems. Wish they had came with a template for mounting holes. Used the diverter option to vent into room as this is a two story house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to read the manual
 from Tucker, GA,  Nov 21, 2013

Very quiet and nice looking hood. Has very bright light. The only thing is: to operate it properly you definitely need to read a manual. If you do not mind doing that, this is perfect hood for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Waynesboro, pa,  Mar 1, 2013

Very well built, easy installation, very quiet operating, and lights are very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The range hood is very nice! Installation instructions are good and measurements were right on the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The hood
 from Woodfin, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

This Broan Evolution 3 Series hood has been installed and working for about 18 months. It has exceeded all expectations. The fan works according to instructions and has three levels and an emergency exhaust that really clears the air when needed. I really like the lights too, as when they are full on it is like stage lighting and you can see beyond great. On low, there is a night light which serves another good purpose. For our purposes, this was the perfect range hood. We did our research and found it here and are very, very happy with it. Smarter folk will figure out how to set the clock, etc., faster than I, but it all works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

Very attractive, well built with great lighting and a fan that is quiet and effective. We did look at this fan at the distributors location before purchasing the unit for a kitchen remodel project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought