Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not expect miracle
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 9, 2011

This hood didn't paid my expectations, thought my wife is somewhat satisfied. If not high cost of replacement I would go take my chances again and replace it. Major problem is that hood IS NOT SYMMETRICAL and this fact is not reflected in description. I discovered it only when I got it, but made a mistake and decided to install instead of simply returning it. Motor and turbine is on the LEFT side. Right side has pretty much no suction. So if your range has biggest burner on the right you are out of luck. Also, I've expected that rated at 460 CFM suction would be much better. Hood is somewhat quieter than other I have seen. That said, it makes pretty loud sound when turning it on and reaches its maximum level on the second speed, then level stays pretty much the same. Controls are not very intuitive and do not glow in the dark, making them difficult to find. I like delay feature, but rest of them are pretty much gimmick. I was unable to make Heat Sentry to kick in. Light is great. Filters are easy to remove for cleaning. Surface quality is OK. Installer told me that it was easy to install. Overall hood does its work; probably my expectations were too high. I do not know why one should pay multiple hundreds of dollars to get better performance. It is not rocket science to make them, so I expected way better results. May be it is just me, but I will hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing important details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my newly renovated kitchen
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 16, 2010

I love the theater light features and fan speed range is perfect for residental use. It fits very well along with my other stainless steel appliances. Easy installation. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Except...
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 5, 2011

I setup the range as ductless. The plastic piece that is used to setup ductless did not fit in and was difficult to install. After it was installed the range worked for the most part. The lowest lighting did not work unless I turn it on using the medium light first and sometimes the lowest fan setting will not turn on until I start with the medium llighting first. Other than the issues above, it's powerful and quiet compared to my old one and the light is bright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Range Hood
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Sep 21, 2010

I purchased this hood based on the fact that it was the top of the line hood by Broan and the newest model in their line. The specs and performance of the hood hold up to those of much more expensive options and the styling is excellent. On the lowest mode, the fan is nearly silent, yet still moves enough air for basic cooking. For more serious needs, the fan can really crank and moves a very significant amount of air. Finally, the additional features, such as the fan automatically turning up if the heat is high are welcome additions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great looking mid-range under cabinet hood. We purchased it to go with our white IKEA kitchen and stainless steel appliances. The bulbs are halogen bulbs though, which we intend to replace with LED ones. Overall a great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the price.
 from East Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

I purchased two of these hoods as we have two ranges in the kitchen. A light was over the ranges as they were downdraft. Removed lights & installed hoods with no problems. Wish they had came with a template for mounting holes. Used the diverter option to vent into room as this is a two story house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to read the manual
 from Tucker, GA,  Nov 21, 2013

Very quiet and nice looking hood. Has very bright light. The only thing is: to operate it properly you definitely need to read a manual. If you do not mind doing that, this is perfect hood for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Waynesboro, pa,  Mar 1, 2013

Very well built, easy installation, very quiet operating, and lights are very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The range hood is very nice! Installation instructions are good and measurements were right on the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The hood
 from Woodfin, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

This Broan Evolution 3 Series hood has been installed and working for about 18 months. It has exceeded all expectations. The fan works according to instructions and has three levels and an emergency exhaust that really clears the air when needed. I really like the lights too, as when they are full on it is like stage lighting and you can see beyond great. On low, there is a night light which serves another good purpose. For our purposes, this was the perfect range hood. We did our research and found it here and are very, very happy with it. Smarter folk will figure out how to set the clock, etc., faster than I, but it all works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

Very attractive, well built with great lighting and a fan that is quiet and effective. We did look at this fan at the distributors location before purchasing the unit for a kitchen remodel project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

I have been using this range hood for 2 weeks now - took a while to have it installed finally! The ambient light had me up a few times during the night confused as I had not yet read the manual yet (haha) - I now understand that the dim low light is a factory default and nothing weird - it comes on when there is enough light during the night from outside and the sensor matches it with a low ambient light and turns off when lights go on or it is daylight again. This feature can be cancelled / turned off permanently but I have not done that yet and not sure if I want to as it helps me find my way in the night around the kitchen without turning on the bright lights. The bright lights on the hood is an excellent feature during cooking time and is VERY attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - Fan is powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - user reviews helped tremendously
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice strong professional exhaust hood
 from ca,  Dec 21, 2011

The hood is well made. It should last for many years. The fan is very strong at the highest speed but creates alot of noise. The placement of the lighting is very convienant. I highly recommend this with overstocks' price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made metal is thin but heavier metal adds wait
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this product!
 from Connecticut,  Nov 9, 2011

I've been using the product for approximately two weeks. I like the look, features and performance of this range hood. The price and shipping, and the product, are all excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased months ago, well in advance of a remodel, and have been using only for a couple of weeks. So far, so excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful and stylish hood
 from north attleboro, MA,  Aug 26, 2011

this is a powerful hood with 4 lights and electronic controls. when the hood is on i can cook without setting off my smoke alarms, a definite plus. Modern styling gave an update to our kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality hood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Range Hood
 from Farmersville, OH,  Apr 26, 2011

This is a beautiful, high qualilty fan with many features. We replaced another fan with this one and really appreciate the features of this fan. The lighting options are wonderful and make cooking easier. I can tell what is happening in each pan on each burner. The fan speeds are varied and efficient. The fan will automatically increase when heat or smoke is present which is wonderful. I have only been using this fan for two weeks so I cannot attest to its durability but I cannot say anything negative about the unit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a high quality product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Mar 16, 2011

Love, love, love this product! Fairly easy to install and it does exactly what it says it will do. It's very powerful, but not too loud. The lighting is fantastic and made our kitchen look elegant. It's definitely worth spending a little more to get such a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top