Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Price & Good Looking
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 20, 2011

The Broan Evolution 2 Series 30-inch Stainless Steel Under-cabinet Range Hood was very easy to install. It works both as a vented and unvented unit. It looks great, and the lighting options are nice (3 levels of light). Note....the light bulbs are halogen and put out a LOT of heat, even on the low setting. The reason I could not give this a 4 or 5 star rating is because of the design of the exhaust fan. We do not have our's vented outside, but I really don't think that would change our experience. Because of where the fan is located, 90% of the exhaust pulls from only one side of the unit. Even removal of the charcoal filters did not change the experience. When boiling water, this Range Hood does not exhaust/move the air quick enough to prevent water from forming on the bottom of the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but doesn't last
 from Fort Worth TX,  Feb 18, 2012

We remodeled our kitchen about a year ago and replace the over the stove microwave the the Broan range hood and it worked very well for a year. Then the plastic molding around the switch on the inside of the hood broke not there's no way to turn on or off the fan and no way to repair it. So if you plan on using your range on a daily basis as I do I can't recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great range hood
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 27, 2011

This hood is beautiful and powerful....the lighting is excellent to illuminate to stove below (didn't have light here before) . We've installed it in a ductless mode - easy to install, instructions easy to follow. Love it ! We saw many other range hood models on various websites that were far more expensive, We elected to purchase this from Overstock because of the reasonable return policy - something we could not find on other websites for range hoods....just in case this one didn't fit properly or had some other technical issue, this was important to us. It did fit perfectly, looks wonderful -- couldn't be happier with this choice and Overstock.com in general!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointing
 from NYC,  Jun 16, 2014

I was expecting this purchase would be a great addition to my newly renovated kitchen and new gas stove. However, after a few weeks, this range hood started to shake uncontrollably when it automatically switches to the highest speed. As it turns out this puppy may not be able to handle the heat coming from my stove, which is really unfortunate since I really wanted to like this product. Now I will replace this one with the Q4 instead and hopefully it can handle the heat in the kitchen!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent , but a little loud
 from nh,  Mar 5, 2014

First off let me say that we have this hooked up to re-circulate. It is not vented outdoors. We also purchased the charcoal filters that fit inside. The fan has 3 speeds but I don't ever see us using the highest speed. It would be too loud and too powerful! Low fan is fine and exhausts pretty well. It is a little noisy;though. I was expecting less noise compared to our old one but it is comparable. It exhausts better than our old one. It also has lights which have 3 settings. We use the second (middle) brightness the most. Lights the stove top well. The bulbs are attractively recessed into the unit. The stainless hood looks good with our new stainless stove. It kind of has an attractive, more modern, curved design. Recommended but not enthusiastically.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These range hood is as advertised and great.
 from Arizona,  Feb 6, 2014

This range hood is good looking, quiet, and does the job. We love the lights. We are very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding hood, Love it!
 from Puyallup, WA,  Mar 5, 2013

So glad I updated from my 19 year old white Broan. This looks great and runs great. The filter is better than the old one and it vents much better than the old one. The best thing about this is the lighting--it is fantastic! I didn't realize how poor the rest of my kitchen's lights are. Now I need to upgrade them. Also, my husband was able to hang this and connect it with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good hood for the price
 from Northern California,  Jan 27, 2013

Love this hood! Last one we had was so loud we had to yell at each other just to hear. The low setting is so quiet I forget its on, medium setting is much more noticeable, but we are able to carry on a normal conversation without screaming. Loud however, is very loud so we don't use it often. I love the theater style lighting -totally cool- and the best feature is when it gets too hot on the range, this hood automatically turns on and adjusts fan speed to what is needed. Definately would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product - high mid range $$
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 28, 2012

We were looking for a higher quality product, replacing an older Broan model (in service for the past 21 years or so - still working!). Based on the quality and our past experience with Broan, I expect this to be in place for quite some time. It provides more than ample lighting, a three speed low noise level fan, and thermal sensing for automatic speed adjustment if required. A great product for our home kitchen upgrade!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered stainless steel - received stainless steel - it is stainless steel!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality product, as you would expect from the manufacturer and at this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my needs
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 30, 2011

I am really enjoying this range hood--it is stylish and works well. I appreciate the varying fan speeds and the lights are great--on the highest setting, they practically light my entire kitchen. Very nice and good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet Hood
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2011

This product is pricey but worth it when you think of how often you will be using your under-cabinet range hood (we use ours daily). I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Evolution 2 Series 30 inch Range Hood
 from Pismo Beach, Ca.,  May 24, 2011

My Broan Evolution Range Hood was delivered promptly. It was installed this afternoon and it not only looks very elegant, but performs with quiet precision! I would highly recommend this range hood as being an extremely good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Plymouth, Ma,  May 15, 2011

Looked at alot of hoods. We liked the fact that this one could be vented out or in.. We could not vent it out. We love the look of it and was easy to install. Lighting is great. Like the fact that the fan adjust by itself with the heat. It looks great with our new stove. Very Happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 28, 2010

I would have never thought I would like a range hood this much, its always just been a kitchen item put in the back of my mind. It looks great, has excellent lighting, does the job, and was very easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top