Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big improvement in air quality
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 1, 2012

Very quiet on low setting, but still moves 120csf/min. Not too loud on high. Love the incorporated halogen lights. Really helps the cooking/prep area. Before we had this installed, we'd have to open our windows regularly when we cooked, or else get smoked out or have to smell the lingering odors of a meal for days. We are really happy with this purchase. Good price and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. It's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and bright
 Apr 7, 2016

My favorite feature, besides the four 2-setting overhead lights, and the quiet 2-setting fan, is the fact that the screens come out so easily and clean up in a snap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pamela M.
 Jul 1, 2015

Great fan. Quiet. Looks great. Only problem is getting bulbs to fit in...adjustment needed...which is explained in installation instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but poor design
 Apr 23, 2015

This range hood is very attractive looking and functions well. It has a decent noise level for the fan speeds and it's halogen lighting does a nice job of evenly illuminating our cooktop. There are some minor and major problems with the design though. The biggest problem is with the grease filters, which are horizontal. If you boil a large pot of pasta under this hood, before you are finished the water collects in big droplets on the bottom of the filters and actually drips back into your food. In the past, all the vents I have owned had diagonally-placed filters before and now I understand why. The problem can be worked-around by carefully wiping the filters with a paper towel as you cook, or removing one side of the filter set when you are boiling. A less significant issue is that the hood comes very far out over the cooking surface, which sounds like a big plus but is actually a bit dangerous. It is quite easy to put your head down and hit the hood if you are cleaning the cooktop or reaching to stir something on back burners. This wouldn't be an issue (slight bonk if you aren't paying attention) but the hood also has somewhat sharp corners and I am just waiting to get one in the eye when I lean over and reach to the side for something on the counter. A minor problem is that the grease filters are very difficult to get into place. For no useful reason, the filters are fitted so tightly that it's very difficult to remove and replace them separately. These filters are the type that consists of a very loose metal mesh -- I am looking forward to when they fail to capture even half the grease and it all ends up on my home exterior just under the wall vent. Overall this hood looks fantastic, is well-built, and operates well, but I will not buy this particular model again or any model that has horizontal grease filters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 Feb 26, 2015

excellent lighting and suction for drawing out heat and odors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean hood
 from Fortville, Indiana,  Aug 27, 2013

This hood was installed by a professional with ease. The best feature is the filter screens. It has two very large filter screens that are easy to remove for cleaning. The lights on each side illuminate the cooktop perfectly. I have always hated under cabinet range hoods but the construction of the underside on this hood is fairly flat, smooth edges and easy to clean. I use diluted vinegar in spray bottle to wipe down and after several months of use still looks brand new. Gave it a 4-star rating because the on and off switches for the fan and the lights have a tendency to stick as you to toggle from high speed to low speed and dim to bright light. But I am pleased with the hood and it is a good fit in our all white kitchen. Another good purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective, good looking range hood
 from Excelsior Springs, MO,  Mar 26, 2013

The range hood does everything we expect. Nice, clean lines, effective exhaust & it provides excellent lighting for the range. It was installed by a professional during a kitchen remodel, so we have no idea about ease of installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very quiet. Can't hear it running on lowest setting. High setting is still quiet compared to our old range hood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from La Crosse, WI,  Nov 29, 2012

The fan is good, the lighting is great! Very happy with the equipment I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? described well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be built well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Easton,PA,  Dec 20, 2011

This fan is a good value, well built fan, exhausts well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, fan built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought