Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Miller
 Jan 28, 2016

Great range hood. Nice bright light also has a dim light to use at night in kitchen. Works great and is quiet compared to my old range hood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLP3249
 Dec 13, 2015

Never worked right from day one, but after installing it really didn't have the time to uninstall and replace. And there is no way to know if it works until it is installed. It took hours to install because the directions are very poor and the design of the installation is horrible. It was a replacement for one I had and I gave the one I had to my daughter and installed it in 15 minutes. For a non-vented hood the installation should be easy. So now I have a hood that looks nice and shines light on my cook top, but Has a non-functional fan. Dont' buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L. Harris
 Nov 6, 2015

We love this hood, installation was simple and maintenance is awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Standard Range Hood
 Sep 22, 2015

This range hood looks nice and seems to work well. It is quite noisy on the higher setting where I wouldn't want to leave it on for an extended time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 Jul 2, 2015

I love it! It's quiet, great lighting and the price was right. My handyman had to do some special wiring for it, but it's worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful yet quiet, well lit, small hood
 from CA,  Dec 9, 2014

Easy access to screens for cleaning. Very powerful for removing odors and smoke with none of the bulkiness associated with other range hoods. Only disadvantage is the specialized light bulbs (not included) are very tricky to install. A little suction cup is required, as there are no room for finger-holding the bulbs to screw them in. So far, I've only got the two front ones installed, but this provides plenty of light. Recommend installing the light bulbs FIRST before hanging the vent in place. I got the little suction cup from Amazon with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from California,CA,  Nov 28, 2014

Very nice product and affordable. If you are looking for a kitchen hood you should choose this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan came dented
 from Panama City, FL,  Jan 29, 2014

I was shocked to see that the box had been opened and found the top of the Broan hood slightly dented. The seller had to have known this and yet they sold it as brand new to me. We decided to go ahead and keep it because it was less noticeable since it was on the top, and we had waited so long and wanted to get it installed and the kitchen back to normal. As concerning the Broan Hood Evolution series 1, this hood is very quiet and and the 4 lights are great for illuminating my cooking surface. I do recommend to friends this hood, however I don't recommend buying from someone who sells items they know are dented!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive revew
 from claifornia,  Jan 5, 2014

I am very happy with this range hood it is so quite and it is so sleek looking. This hood also came packaged very well. Overall we are very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from Dallas TEXAS,  Jun 18, 2013

This item came with no installation template, no hardware for installation, no screws, no light bulbs, ... I had to pay an electrician an extra $75.00 for installation because he had to make an additional trip with mileage to the hardware store to buy installation hardware.... and it extended over into the third hour... now I don't know where to get the light bulbs and the installation instructions said they were included... so disappointed..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive - Very Good Product
 from Hueytown, AL,  Feb 19, 2013

Excellent value compared to Lowes or Home Depot. Works perfectly and looks great. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pleased with this vent hood
 from Washington,  Nov 19, 2012

This hood is a perfect companion to our new stainless gas stove. Installation was simple except we had no existing ductwork and that had to be retrofitted. You can also install non-ducted, but we wanted to remove the cooking smells and grease from the kitchen. Years of ductless operation with the previous unit had left the cabinets above grimy and anytime I cooked the whole house smelled like dinner for hours afterward. Now odors are cleared immediately and the area seems to stay cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy for DIY
 from CT,  Aug 12, 2012

Excellent product, easy to install, specially seeing that I am a home DIY kinda guy who rarely ever does this kind of thing. Sleek product, great quality fairly quiet and super bright on the brightest setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, changed look of entire kitchen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unit for the price.
 from USA,  Jul 15, 2012

It is a good unit for the price. I wish it would be more efficient during Non-ducted operation. Over all a nice unit. Very good lighting. Make sure if you have non-ducted setup to get the charcoal filter that is not included with the unit. Also, lights are not included also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Better then expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Stainless Steel Under Cabinet Range Hood
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

The price was better than the big box stores. Plenty of light while I am cooking and fairly quite when I need the fan.. It looks beautiful in my new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Bellevue WA,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought this range hood because of the 4 halogen lights. I like cooking when I can see what I'm cooking. The stainless steel is timeless and will never go out of style. This one is made in China and I guess that's why it's so reasonably priced - and the quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stainless steel finish is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negaitive at best !!!
 from Pa.,  Sep 6, 2011

Item arrived in manufacturer's carton only... It appeared to have gotten wet...It was also quite dented and looked to have been on quite a long shipping journey... It also appeared to have been opened previously as if it was not a new item...Upon opening the item I found scratches and dents... As previously stated the light sockets were maladjusted and one socket base was bent and had to be repaired...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item had some manufacturing defects around light holes and the light sockets had to be repaired...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought