Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking but...
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought this hood based on the brand, reviews and description. I had been looking at fans and Broan was a respected brand. It does look nice installed, but as far as functionality and quality not so much. The bottom panel (where the controls and the fan intake are located) is plastic, as are the switches. We had a fan in our last condo from GE where it was all metal, so I was surprised by that from 'Broan Elite' As far as capturing smoke, etc. it's okay - I didn't feel like it clears the air very well (not as good as my downdraft Jenn Air did). So for looks and price - great - for actual functionality - I think you get what you pay for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Elite Stainless Range Hood
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 8, 2011

This range hood is functional, and beautiful. It is also compact, which is a bonus. It has the style of larger models without taking up so much room. It is very high quality and functions beautifully. It is also nice in that you can remove the filter, stick it in the dishwasher and slide it back in very easily. It is simple to install if you are familiar with range hood installation, but the directions are not very clear if you are not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hood
 from Cleveland OH,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this for our kitchen renovation. My contractor said he could get it for $700+, so when I saw it on Overstock in the $400 range, I jumped on it. It is installed and looks great. It is not a huge hood, but nicely fills in for an over-the-range microwave. Much more attractive. The fan is ridiculously loud (think jet engine) on the highest level, but is not bad at the lower levels. And let's face it, if we're buying this hood, we're buying it mostly for appearances. Very pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & beautiful!
 from Covington, LA,  Jun 6, 2012

This is a beautiful hood! We wanted something modern, clean and sturdy and we found it. We get many compliments. It completes the look of the kitchen. The narrow neck allows more of our beautiful glass tile backsplash to be seen. Was afraid to make such a large purchase with out seeing and touching it, but we are very pleased! Overstock has done it again=) The reviews are so helpful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from az,  Sep 9, 2011

great product cheapest price around cheap shipping! Luv it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan elite stainless Steel Wall Hood
 from Jefferson City, Missouri,  May 29, 2012

I looked at wall mount hoods for several months and really debated if I wanted to spend the extra money on one. I am so glad that I did. It is a stunning feature in the kitchen that we remodeled. We put glass mosaic tiles around it and now it is the focal point in the kitchen. I also ordered the double stainless steel under mount sink and a faucet to complete our remodeling. Everything arrived as stated and all of our questions were answered promptly. We are very, very happy with the products and the service at Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Elite Wall Hood
 from New Orleans,  Feb 14, 2012

It's a good product and the price is good but I bought it to use it as a ductless hood and it didn't come with the filters. Very inconvenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money.
 from Galesburg, IL61401,  Aug 14, 2011

This product was of good quality and very reasonably priced. We appreciated the fast delivery. The only negative might be the noise of the fan, especially if on high speed. I would buy this product again or recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hood
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 2, 2011

Just finally got this installed and it looks fantastic. I used a vertical glass tile backsplash behind the stove up to the hood and it's stunning. Beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Southern Maryland,  Jul 29, 2011

I am very happy with the fan. It looks really nice and is a quality item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. the fan is quiet as advertised but the light fixture panel is a little shaky.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless hood
 from Springfield MO,  Jul 29, 2011

This range hood was not up to the quality that we normally get from Overstock.com. However, we returned this hood and ordered another one from Overstock - still a Broan brand - but much better quality for the additional $100 that it cost us. This hood DOES have the conversion kit to use if you do not have outside venting - the replacement hood that we purchased required us to purchase the kit from outside sources (an additonal $92) We weren't please with the quality of this hood- but are extremely happy with the replacement Broan hood that we purchased at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this wasn' the quality that we expected - it was the low end version from this manufacturer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Elite 30 inch hood
 from Denver,  May 15, 2011

First of all, this is a great looking hood for not a lot of money compared to what you would find at a box store. The finished hood looks excellent and the lights and fan work as described. We purchased this specifically to replace a microwave with a vent so we needed a ventless hood and this fit that. The instructions were TERRIBLE and make absolutely no sense. We basically figured it out ourselves. With that said, it was still a fabulous price for something that looks very high end.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hood
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 16, 2011

Beautiful hood, but for the price it could be a little stronger and a little quiter, but is adequate for both attributes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Elite
 from NC,  Dec 8, 2010

Works great, looks perfect, and shipped without a hitch. I would purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Elite Range Hood
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jul 6, 2010

It was the first time I have purchased anything from Overstock.com and quite honestly I was expecting to be let down somehow because the prices seemed too good to be true. I was wrong! I love the range hood! Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hood
 from Columbia, SC,  May 31, 2010

We ordered this hood and it arrived in a short time. I've always been disappointed in the lack of brightness in typical hoods, it's never bright enough. But the light on this hood is really great and the fan is quiet and very effective. It also looks really nice and the price couldn't be beaten (really -we asked the store where we got our other appliances, and it couldn't come close to meeting Overstock's price).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broan Elite SS Hood
 from Islamorada, FL,  Dec 2, 2009

The hood is simple and elegant to look at and very easy to install, the directions say have two people for installation, but I had no trouble installing it myself. And the fan works great, I'm quite happy with the hood. The only thing I would change is the lip around the outside edge, but as problems go, that is a VERY small one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product for the price
 from New Orleans,  Jul 14, 2013

I needed a rage hood for a rental property. I did not want to spend a lot of money. This hood was less expensive and the style is almost as nice as the expensive ones. The fan sound is about the same as others. The spring handle on the filter is of low quality. It came apart when I first used it but I was able to put it back together. The plastic for the lighting is not high quality but this is what I expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 from Bay Area,California,  Jul 13, 2013

This was a deal! Much more expensive elsewhere. I have a contractor so installation was "professional". It was very nice quality and it looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and works great too
 from York, Pa,  Mar 7, 2013

Just installed fan last night. Although some reviews say that the fan is noisy, I do not agree. After all, the fan is pulling a large volume of air out of the room. If somebody considers this fan noisy, it could be that their expectations are way too high for a hood fan. It could also be that the fan is installed improperly and rattles a little. My only word of caution is that installing the fan requires a fair amount of handyman skills. The wall needs reinforced with framing lumber to mount the main bracket that holds the fan up, plus a recepticle needs to be added and hidden behind the flue cover. Overall, the fan is strong, plenty quiet for me and the lights are bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought