Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Wall Unit
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 21, 2011

This is a great space saving unit and it looks great. It ws easy to assemble and came as described. I would make it 2 inches deeper if I could but not a downer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient and elegant wall TV console
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Mar 3, 2014

The overall and convenience of this TV wall console is excellent for the price and considering that it it is a strong wood composite. We installed (drilled) the shelf rack first directly to the wall studs. For the two compartment shelf, it took finding three studs that were 16 inches apart like the instructions said. We then installed the assembled shelf unit onto the bracket that was previously drilled to the wall and drilled the wall unit to the wall studs as well. So both the bracket and the shelf unit were drilled to the wall studs separately. In this way, we were able to simply placed our 47-inch TV on top of the shelf without having to install the TV to the wall with a bracket. The TV is therefore sitting on top of the shelf the way it would if were to be put on a floor table and it is very sturdy because the shelf was appropriately secured to the studs. There is therefore no need to install the TV to the wall with a separate bracket. It can sit safely on top of the shelf provided it is properly secured. Hope this review helps anyone wondering if the TV can be placed on top or not like we were. P.S. The instructions are deceiving because it warns that you cannot place a TV on top, but the unit can accommodate a total of 150lbs evenly distributed. I guess the instructions were printed when TVs used to weigh a ton. Now they are lightweight. We called the toll-free number and we were reassured about the installation and safety of placing the TV directly on the shelf as we indicated above.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and sturdy - Good Quality
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a nice piece of furniture considering the price. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Sure it's just laminate board, but for the price and the ease of assembly I'm very happy. As stated in previous comments, there is no hardware included for the actual wall mounting, but I prefer to chose my hardware for this type of procedure anyway. I love it. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, just like the site says.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 18, 2011

This has been a great addition to my son's room. It was very easy to hang on the wall and doesn't take up any floor space. We've received slot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from KY,  Aug 11, 2011

This product looks very good and is for anyone who is looking for that modern look in the living room. It was pretty easy to assemble, with the right tools of course(had to use my own). The only draw backs were, it does not come with screws to drill into the wall plus the wood quality is very cheap and easy to split when inserting screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is very cheap and easy to split/break
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy all the way around
 from R.I.,  Jul 29, 2011

This console is easy to put together, easy to install, and shipped in a fair amount of time! It was everything that i was looking for and i would recommend it to those who are looking for this style media console

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i needed to find out exact dimensions which overstocks customer service found for me within a day or two
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Class Service-First Class Product!
 from Comanche, Texas,  Dec 25, 2013

Our first Overstock order. They are now on my 'favorites' list. This entertainment center is even more beautiful on our wall than it is in the photos on Overstock. It took me less than an hour to fully assemble it using a phillips screwdriver, level, stud finder, and, cordless drill for drilling pilot holes for the provided wood screws (for the wall mount). Contrary to what some reviewers have said, the unit comes with ALL hardware, including an intelligently-engineered wall mount. Be sure to get it level and center the mounting screws on the wall studs (wallboard alone will NOT support this kind of weight). In fact, the entire product is intelligently-engineered. A true joy to assemble. Another point worth making is, the included assembly manual is the clearest I have encountered in my 75 years. Each page is devoted to a separate assembly step and the whole job is easy as page one, two, three, .... This thing weights over fifty pounds and was shipped UPS free. What a deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great console
 from FL,  Jun 1, 2013

Easy assembly, looks great on the wall, holds all of my Dvds, movies, books, etc. It seems really sturdy too. I have my 32" Tv sitting on top of the console (I didn't mount it on the wall because it's not a larger tv). It also houses my small stereo and Dvd player. It's perfect for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from Eastern MT,  Jul 25, 2012

We wanted our stand to be off the floor, but needed something to house digital box and DVD player. This product is perfect for that ~ even has hidden back 'crawl space' for a power cord! You can see the screws, even though they send a marking pen to color them black, and the only other downside we found was the mounting board that attachs to the wall is somewhat shorter than the shelf that sits on it. (you can see about 1/2 " of your wall through both sides of the back of shelves) Great product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 24, 2012

This was perfect for our master bedroom. Our TV is mounted on the wall but we needed a place for all the components. There weren't too many wall-mounted options out there so when we got this it was a relief. Since I don't have the TV sitting on top, I use it as a bookshelf. It was very easy to assemble and my husband was able to mount it on the wall by himself - no help necessary. Love this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this piece
 Aug 30, 2016

it stores all the accessories under our wall mounted tv

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for.
 Aug 27, 2016

This has worked out well. It was easy to put together. It looks good. It's sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution for a specific problem my had
 Jul 19, 2016

This was a perfect solution to a small room problem is. The assembly was relatively easy, however it is a little foggy, you might want to have enough room ready to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 22, 2016

Super easy to put together, took me 15mins or so... looks awesome, Buy better hardware for mounting to the wall, the screws provided strip easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P. Allen
 Jun 11, 2016

Thai A/V console is great for small spaces. Easy to assemble and mount to the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 15, 2016

This wall mount is wonderful I love this wall mount it looks great on the wall I can mop and clean under it without moving it.... It is a wonderful wall mount console .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorothy
 May 9, 2016

Just perfect and easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pinto
 May 6, 2016

Thats okey not to good not to bad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Granny
 Apr 28, 2016

Very nice item. Sturdy & well finished. Have bought many items like this from Overstock & I am never disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever!
 Apr 26, 2016

This console or floating shelf looks great with our new 52" TV hanging above it! The compartments are big enough and deep enough to hold our DVR

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought