Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Wall Unit
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 21, 2011

This is a great space saving unit and it looks great. It ws easy to assemble and came as described. I would make it 2 inches deeper if I could but not a downer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and sturdy - Good Quality
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a nice piece of furniture considering the price. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Sure it's just laminate board, but for the price and the ease of assembly I'm very happy. As stated in previous comments, there is no hardware included for the actual wall mounting, but I prefer to chose my hardware for this type of procedure anyway. I love it. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, just like the site says.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 18, 2011

This has been a great addition to my son's room. It was very easy to hang on the wall and doesn't take up any floor space. We've received slot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from KY,  Aug 11, 2011

This product looks very good and is for anyone who is looking for that modern look in the living room. It was pretty easy to assemble, with the right tools of course(had to use my own). The only draw backs were, it does not come with screws to drill into the wall plus the wood quality is very cheap and easy to split when inserting screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is very cheap and easy to split/break
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy all the way around
 from R.I.,  Jul 29, 2011

This console is easy to put together, easy to install, and shipped in a fair amount of time! It was everything that i was looking for and i would recommend it to those who are looking for this style media console

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i needed to find out exact dimensions which overstocks customer service found for me within a day or two
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient and elegant wall TV console
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Mar 3, 2014

The overall and convenience of this TV wall console is excellent for the price and considering that it it is a strong wood composite. We installed (drilled) the shelf rack first directly to the wall studs. For the two compartment shelf, it took finding three studs that were 16 inches apart like the instructions said. We then installed the assembled shelf unit onto the bracket that was previously drilled to the wall and drilled the wall unit to the wall studs as well. So both the bracket and the shelf unit were drilled to the wall studs separately. In this way, we were able to simply placed our 47-inch TV on top of the shelf without having to install the TV to the wall with a bracket. The TV is therefore sitting on top of the shelf the way it would if were to be put on a floor table and it is very sturdy because the shelf was appropriately secured to the studs. There is therefore no need to install the TV to the wall with a separate bracket. It can sit safely on top of the shelf provided it is properly secured. Hope this review helps anyone wondering if the TV can be placed on top or not like we were. P.S. The instructions are deceiving because it warns that you cannot place a TV on top, but the unit can accommodate a total of 150lbs evenly distributed. I guess the instructions were printed when TVs used to weigh a ton. Now they are lightweight. We called the toll-free number and we were reassured about the installation and safety of placing the TV directly on the shelf as we indicated above.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Class Service-First Class Product!
 from Comanche, Texas,  Dec 25, 2013

Our first Overstock order. They are now on my 'favorites' list. This entertainment center is even more beautiful on our wall than it is in the photos on Overstock. It took me less than an hour to fully assemble it using a phillips screwdriver, level, stud finder, and, cordless drill for drilling pilot holes for the provided wood screws (for the wall mount). Contrary to what some reviewers have said, the unit comes with ALL hardware, including an intelligently-engineered wall mount. Be sure to get it level and center the mounting screws on the wall studs (wallboard alone will NOT support this kind of weight). In fact, the entire product is intelligently-engineered. A true joy to assemble. Another point worth making is, the included assembly manual is the clearest I have encountered in my 75 years. Each page is devoted to a separate assembly step and the whole job is easy as page one, two, three, .... This thing weights over fifty pounds and was shipped UPS free. What a deal!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great console
 from FL,  Jun 1, 2013

Easy assembly, looks great on the wall, holds all of my Dvds, movies, books, etc. It seems really sturdy too. I have my 32" Tv sitting on top of the console (I didn't mount it on the wall because it's not a larger tv). It also houses my small stereo and Dvd player. It's perfect for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from Eastern MT,  Jul 25, 2012

We wanted our stand to be off the floor, but needed something to house digital box and DVD player. This product is perfect for that ~ even has hidden back 'crawl space' for a power cord! You can see the screws, even though they send a marking pen to color them black, and the only other downside we found was the mounting board that attachs to the wall is somewhat shorter than the shelf that sits on it. (you can see about 1/2 " of your wall through both sides of the back of shelves) Great product for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 24, 2012

This was perfect for our master bedroom. Our TV is mounted on the wall but we needed a place for all the components. There weren't too many wall-mounted options out there so when we got this it was a relief. Since I don't have the TV sitting on top, I use it as a bookshelf. It was very easy to assemble and my husband was able to mount it on the wall by himself - no help necessary. Love this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv wall mount
 from miami,  Apr 18, 2014

It looks nice and modern. Was not to difficult to set up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and strong
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2014

Exactly how it looks in the photo. Very sturdy and strong piece of furniture. Good quality and easy to put together. Relatively heavy but not hard to install on the wall either. Would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with the Purchase
 from Miami, Fl,  Feb 10, 2014

I found the console to be easy to assemble, although I did need some help mounting it on the wall. Not impressed by the compressed wood but you can't complain too much considering the price. The finish on the panels is nice and arrived with one small blemish that may have happened during shipping. Looks very stylish, saves space compared to my old TV stand, and even makes it easier to maintain the floor in the area. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase and have gotten some compliments about it since it's been installed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome
 from Leesburg, FL,  Dec 19, 2013

Was easy to put together by myself. Does require assistance to hang. Style is exactly what I wanted and it looks great in my family room. Accommodates surround sound receiver, dvr/cable receiver, blu ray player, and vcr. (Yes, I need to transfer those to dvd!) Displays Christmas decorations at the moment with plenty of room for cds and dvds plus speakers. Since it is mounted to the wall, there is no moving necessary to vacuum under it. The floor beneath it uncluttered and all the wires and cables are nicely hidden on the shelf between it and the wall. Power strip (not supplied) also hidden on this shelf but still easy to access when you need to get to them. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 17, 2013

Worked well for the space I needed it for and looks nice

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PIECE!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 15, 2013

We love this piece & highly recommend it! It is well-constructed and looks great on the wall. There is even a nice little hidden niche in the back of the piece to hid all your cords. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. And contrary to what another reviewer said, all the hardware for hanging the piece is included in the kit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent designed media center
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

Once again, Overstock has surpassed my expectations. This media center looks great on the wall under my wide screen TV - they look like they belong together. Plenty of storage & durable construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love for the money!!!
 from El Paso TX,  Aug 7, 2013

Love the look it gives to a rooom!!! Elegant, classy!!! I am going to buy 2 more, only wish they had white also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy!!!! Elegant!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not mention hardware not included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating Entertainment center
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a great update for my living room and perfect under any flat screen mounted on the wall. It holds everything a big, bulky entertainment stand held only it allows that space underneath to make the room feel a lot more open.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from mcville, ny,  Jul 14, 2013

Put this together no problem, turned into a two person job when the one piece needed to be drilled into the wall... Goes perfect with the tv mount in the picture, I bought both...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top