Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
YEAH! THEY'RE JUST WHAT I NEEDED.
 from KCMO,  May 4, 2011

After agonizing over two benches for our kitchen to place cook books in and bread machines (four!) on...I finally chose these...but was skeptical until they arrived and were assembled. They are nice and sturdy. Found on several other web-site but Overstock had the best price+shipping. I read MANY reviews trying to find out if the cubbies were tall enough for binders and tall books. They are. :) Note: Be VERY careful in assembling the middle (center) shelf. It can cause quite an "oops" and come through your top pc.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Surprisingly good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addittion to Any Room!
 from Atlanta,  Apr 7, 2008

I bought this piece to place under my window in our kitchen and it fits perfectly and looks great! I purchased two baskets to go underneath for storage-this cubbie has really enhanced the look of my kitchen! I have received several compliments on it and have been asked where to purchase. Thanks, once again, overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from MN,  Feb 6, 2008

Looks good when done. Watch out with top piece. Can damage very easy if you put the top pegs in to far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Spring Valley, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

The bench fit in my foyer perfect but it's really not durable if you have children or a husband that is not careful. The corner of the bench chipped the first week we had it. Putting it together was simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and perfect for the space I had for it!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 8, 2011

I had a specific bench in mind that I wanted and I couldn't ever find it until I saw this one. It is perfect! I use it in my massage office for my clients to be able to comfortably use and then store their clothing and other items in while getting the massage. I love it and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Cubbie Bench
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 16, 2007

I used this under my Plasma TV which was on the wall a few feet above it. It was great place for cable box and DVD player. You can purchase baskets at any home decorating store. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlysc
 from Columbia SC,  Mar 27, 2007

This was the perfect piece for a difficult space. This bench arrived as a flat-pack, but is easier to assemble than most pieces packed this way. The bench is of a simple design with good storage and function. The item arrived in great condition and adds just the touch I needed in my livingroom. As for the price, I found this bench to be of the same quaility as benches priced at least 50 percent higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Indiana,  Aug 8, 2014

Just know its not solid wood but partical board with a black vinyl covering. Still looks great and plenty solid but I bet it wont stand any moisture but for the price looks awesome and is a great value. Went together fast with a #2 Phillips!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jan 1, 2014

A little "cheaper " than I would have liked. It isn't a painted black, it is a melamine black. Serves a purpose, but not as pretty as I thought. Baskets did not come with. When you sit on it, it can be tippy in the front

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Temecula, CA,  Oct 6, 2013

Fits perfectly in my mud room & looks great! Pretty easy to put together. Shipped fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size!
 from Small Town Idaho,  Nov 9, 2012

I had a spot for this bench that was only 38" so I was very happy to find this cute little 36" bench with cubby holes for baskets. This sits insie my back door for my family to sit on it and take off their shoes and put them in the baskets. It works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I got what I paid for. You can't expect hardwood for less than $100 but the quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty much what I got in my bench.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful little piece for an entrance
 from Woburn, MA,  Sep 13, 2012

We bought this piece thinking it was closer to a dark brown color...but it's actually black. We are keeping it anyway since it's pretty useful for our deck. It was also a bit smaller than what I pictured in my head but still will work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench!
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

For the price, this bench is great. We are using it for an entryway bench. We had existing *** bookcase that it matches well with. Added a colorful pillow for the bench and it looks great. Be careful because its MDF so it will scratch easily, otherwise great inexpensive option!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking particle board bench.
 from MA,  May 22, 2012

Cheep particle board product; looks nice but don't expect it last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Chicago,  Mar 22, 2012

The construction of this piece was terrible. After only assembling 3 pieces, i realized the holes were drilled in the wrong places and the unpainted MDF would be showing all along the front of the piece. Packed it up and sent back for full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 7 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie Bench
 from Virginia,  Feb 21, 2012

I bought the storage cubbie for my mud room and it fits perfect. Was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy... for the price
 from Quakertown, PA,  Feb 8, 2012

This item is cheaply made, but for the money (and my purposes) it suited me. The directions were awful! I had to take it apart once because one piece was in backwards (due to lack of clarity in instructions). Some of the screws were already stripped before I had to take it apart, so I ended up using some glue the second time around. Wouldn't really recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is an example of "you get what you pay for". Cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from Missouri,  Jan 5, 2012

Easy to assemble, not "cheap" looking at all--very solid. We use it for shoes inside the door, and as a keys/scarves/gloves shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, solid REAL wood. Looks great inside front door. We use it for shoes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from PA,  Oct 13, 2011

I know not to expect much for the price, but this is beyond cheap. Go to your local discount store instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Flimsy. Glue residue needed to be cleaned off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy piece of furniture
 from NC,  Aug 26, 2011

This was a great buy. Needed storage for the foot of my son's bed. This was perfect. He has played on it, walked on it (he's a big 5yr old) and it is still standing strong. Great buy for the money. He will have it for a long time :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought