Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made... looks great
 from Pasadena, MD,  Dec 21, 2011

I wear size 10.5 shoe (mens) and am able to fit all 4 of my pair of shoes in the cubbies. You have to put them in the same way you would find them in a shoe box. My kids snow boots do not fit at all. I wish i could find a some sort of mat that could protect the top of it since my kids are constantly putting book bags, violin cases, & lunch boxes on the top when they get home from school. Overall its exactly what I was looking for and serves it purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks exactly as in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too shabby
 Oct 27, 2010

The holes were a little smaller than expected and some of my shoes I have to put one shoe per spot, but overall it's a great product! Looks great in my living room, it's sturdy and it wasn't that hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Bench
 from Danbury, CT,  Feb 8, 2012

Kind of hard to assemble. My husband shoes wont fit on one case he needs two per pair he is size 12. Quality is ok. We were looking for something to seat while put our shoes without damaing the walls. So its just just okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Im kind of scared that it wont hold a heavy person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
challenging assembly
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2011

Very good detailed assembly instructions, but this is not as easy as screw, tighten and ready. This is pretty complicated and took me at least an hour and I still had to call my husband to help. The shoe cubby's themselves are kind of flimsy, and the front of those pieces are not the smooth mdf as the top/sides. The cubbys facings are rough and look like they were painted then folded, so mine needed touch ups after assembly. There is a touch up marker included, which is nice and good planning. The unit was so dusty after assembly, not sure if it was from residue of the pieces, or what, but it was tough to clean. I have other stuff made out of this material, and it's a dust magnet. You have to wipe it with a wet cloth immediately followed by a dry cloth to really get the wood dust of it. The finished unit looks ok, but in hindsight I should have looked for something that was slightly taller, but maybe I can add casters or some legs. Very well packaged and nothing missing or broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damages during shipping.
 from california,  Jun 21, 2012

The assembly process is strict forward . The biggest problem I had is the packaging. Overstock should have put the original factory shipment inside another box. The top of the bench and a couple of the support wood pieces suffered damages presumably during shipping. Consequently, I have to wait for more than another week for the replacement top to arrive. I had the same problem last time when I bought the bed from Overstock. It is frustrating for customers and costly to the company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from NY,NY,  Jun 20, 2012

I actually think that this product was better than it appears in photographs. It's quite solid and better quality than I expected. It was quite easy to put together. The only negative is that the slats that are visible are slightly greyed and discolored. Though the black marker did come with it to cover up the discoloration, I wish that the effort to improve the product had been made by the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the whole, the color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite solid. Actually better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 10, 2012

I am happy with this purchase. I have a small apartment in San Francisco and the bench fits in the small entryway, holding 18+ pairs of shoes -- you can fit a couple pairs in one cubbie space for kids shoes. It looks nice, you can sit on it, and it keeps small spaces neat. My boyfriend put it together with ease but there is an important detail that is not included in the directions. *NOTE: when putting together, make sure the larger cubbie holes are at the top of the unit. This was a great tip we saw in another review that was very helpful. Overall, I recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comparable to price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product!
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 26, 2012

I ordered this for my overabundance of shoes that I have. It looks and feels like high quality furniture. It is heavy and sturdy! I sit on it every morning and evening to get my shoes off and on, and I am not small. I have had several comments from friends inquiring where I got it and wanting one themselves. It holds my shoes no problem. I wear 9/9.5 womens. I even was able to place 2 pairs of sandals in some of the cubbies. My plan is to switch my shoes out with the seasons and put my pairs that are frequently worn in the cubbies, so I won't trip over them anymore! It was easy to put together and looks great! I highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described. Matches other similar items I have purchased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black shoe cubbie
 from New Berlin, WI,  Dec 2, 2010

this is a very nice looking piece of furniture it was fairly easy to put together instructions are clear and all parts were included reqiures minimal tools seems solid and sturdy makes a great bench and storage in our entry hallway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 Jun 23, 2016

We bought this a few years ago and it has held up well. You definitely can't set anything wet on it or it will leave a wrinkled water spot. We love this bench. Very handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 14, 2016

So easy to assemble and I am not a "handy" person. Arrived in great condition and all parts present. Placed in newly remodeled mudroom. My shoes fit a little easier than my husbands - his fit but he has to be very strategic about how they go in, but they do go in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie bench
 Jun 12, 2016

Great quality, looks beautiful, everything one who comes to my home for the first time have something to say about it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger cubbies
 Jun 3, 2016

Works great but cubbies could be a little bit bigger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cubbie
 May 14, 2016

We store shoes in this and it works for all our family when they come and we don't trip over their shoes. I also purchased a coat rack that matches for the top for hats and gloves and coats. Wonderful storage and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 Apr 13, 2016

Love the look and love that it's perfect for all of my books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 Mar 11, 2016

This was good function for a good price...yes it's composite wood but we were not looking to spend much money so it works. Cubbies big enough for one pair of shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench.
 Feb 26, 2016

Assembly of the bench is quite simple. It looks great, and has plenty of storage cubbies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shoe cubby
 Feb 26, 2016

This is easy to build & durable. A great organizer & has a bench built in, compact & usable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shelf
 Feb 24, 2016

I received the shelf in a package, and was a little overwhelmed that I had to assemble it, but was a lot easier than I thought was going to be.....I put it together pretty easily, with the help of the easy to follow instructions.... It looks great in my entryway, no more pile of shoes!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish the shoe slots were bigger
 Feb 18, 2016

Easy to assemble. Looks good. The individual slots are not very big though. We have to use one slot per shoe for my husband's shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought