Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TV console
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Nov 29, 2010

I wanted a console that didn't compete with other furniture...more like an extension of the television. This product is perfect in that regard. It has a sleek style and is very sturdy. The reason I didn't rate it excellent was because one of the parts was broken. I noticed similar comments from other raters, so the packaging must not be adequate. But luckily my boyfriend is handy and has able to fix the part with glue and screws since it isn't a visible piece. Once put together I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2011

After reading all the other reviews, I thought for the price, it was worth the chance. Delivery was very quick (5 days as promised) and it took my son less than an hour to put together. There was a 'ding' on the edge of the top panel which I think happened through shipping...easily hidden with the marker that was included. Fits the 46" flat screen perfectly with plenty of room for the surround sound speakers, cable box and DVD player. So pleased with the appearance that I purchased the 'corner' piece which will allow me to get rid of the existing unit holding the receiver and cd player. Should look great once they're put side to side

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly happy with TV stand.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 8, 2011

Mostly I am very happy with this TV stand. The reviews about the packing were correct. Basically they just throw the wood slats in a box and ship it. There was no padding and no protection. I had a big gash on the top of the TV stand. It sucked it had to be on the top, but luckily it was in the back. With the touch up marker and my TV you cannot see that anything happened to it. The TV stand is very heavy and good quality and it gives my room a very nice look. I have a 47" flat screen and it fit perfectly on this stand. The one thing I am disappointed in is the depth of the shelves. My DVR cable box does not fit and has to hang over the edge a little bit and it bugs. Overall you get what you pay for. For the price of this you get more than your monies worth as it is a lot nicer stand than I have seen for ***. I wanted to spend as little as possible. and for this price the TV stand does a great job for what it costs, it's a quality product and does not look cheap. It could be bigger and they could protect it when shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value if you don't mind the particle board
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2010

It looks great in our living room on our 55in TV. Has holes in the back panel for cable management. Overall useful and good looking but it's made of particle board so be warned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Stamford, CT,  Aug 31, 2013

I have been long looking for an entertainment center that was basic, well-priced and would fit well in my living room. This console is wonderful. It arrived in perfect condition and the color and style are represented well on the website. Putting this together was not that hard at all, it took me a little over an hour. (and while I have put basic furniture together before I am FAR from handy). The back part of the console is the only piece that is somewhat flimsy but this is an unbelievable value. I have not seen (and I shop a lot - in stores and online) a better piece for this price. I had some doubts it would arrive broken but I went ahead and ordered anyway because it was a perfect size for my living room. I am so glad I did.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an unfortunate broken product.
 from kentucky,  Jul 4, 2013

Unfortunately the product came broken ( which is the first time this has ever happened with Overstock) BUT customer service at Overstock was EXCELLENT. They made it very simple to return and my acct was credited immediately. I understand things like this happen and will in no way keep me from shopping on Overstock!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the console!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2011

If you buy this product, you won't be sorry. It was simple to put together. I did it alone in about an hour. And the results...a nice piece of furniture. I would definitely recommend this console!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price...great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - The console looks as good in my TV room as it does in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from chicago,  Apr 12, 2014

Nice looking unit.. easy instructions I had it together in about 1 hours by myself and I am a 62 year old grandmother , very sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand is AMAZING!!
 from Monticello, IA,  Apr 8, 2014

I absolutely love it. I think it is a great value! I would recommend this to EVERYONE! Fantastic product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite what i expected...
 from pensacola,fl,  Apr 5, 2014

for the price I expected a better quality product. the material that its made from is very cheap (pressed wood product) it was difficult to get assembled without knocking chunks off the corners. very cheap...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Mar 22, 2014

GREAT deal! Awesome materials, simple to put together. Sturdy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2014

Great TV stand; looks nice, however looking back on my purchase, I don't know if it was worth over ****.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV console-Black
 from Illinois,  Mar 4, 2014

I wasn't so sure when I seen all the pieces but after putting it together, it looks great...not cheap looking, very sturdy and I love it. It hides all the cords and cables and its what I was looking for at less than half the price. Worth the money. I have a 47" and its the perfect size for my TV.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from VA,  Feb 26, 2014

Assembled easily and arrived in perfect condition. Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tv Table
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Feb 25, 2014

Nice table for a nice price. Took almost an hour to assemble. looks sturdy. Would like to see how it holds up everytime I shift my apartment. My 55" Samsung UN55F8000 fits just right on this table. Only problem I see that since this is in black color, dust accumulated is seen more visibly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible product and sent back
 from middletown, ny,  Feb 22, 2014

the description stated that it was made of pure wood, but when it was shipped and opened I found it it was more like cheap one, therefore did not hesitated to shish it back

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2013

Not as expected when I bought it, though kept it anyway

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very nice for the price!
 from Southern California,  Nov 8, 2013

For the price- this is one of the best entertainment centers you could ask for. I have worked in furniture for 9 years- so I know the piece isnt as "professional" as some- but once you put the pieces all together it is very sturdy and sleek looking. Ours arrived with a crushed corner- due to poor handling by UPS- but after contacting customer service they sent the replacement parts out super quick. I am very happy with this product. Would recommend to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, good product
 from Sunnyvale, Texas,  Oct 20, 2013

Easy to put it together, solid and easy organize, you can have it in the family room, game room or your bed room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent customer service as always
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

The main reason I buy products from overstock is their excellent customer service. The product is flimsy. One side broke in my hands while piecing it together. The whole construction took about 15 minutes and was very easy. In about a week and free of charge I have received a replacement part. Over all it looks good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Midtown TV Stand
Today $108.99
Compare $271.52
Save 60%
(33)
Nuvo Mocha 2-tier TV Stand
Today $83.69
Compare $94.14
Save 11%
(74)
Xavier Modern Brown MDF/ Steel TV Stand
Today $88.99
Compare $278.22
Save 68%
(14)
Epic 3-in-1 TV Stand and Mount
Today $121.16
Compare $289.84
Save 58%
(24)
Back to top