Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TV console
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Nov 29, 2010

I wanted a console that didn't compete with other furniture...more like an extension of the television. This product is perfect in that regard. It has a sleek style and is very sturdy. The reason I didn't rate it excellent was because one of the parts was broken. I noticed similar comments from other raters, so the packaging must not be adequate. But luckily my boyfriend is handy and has able to fix the part with glue and screws since it isn't a visible piece. Once put together I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2011

After reading all the other reviews, I thought for the price, it was worth the chance. Delivery was very quick (5 days as promised) and it took my son less than an hour to put together. There was a 'ding' on the edge of the top panel which I think happened through shipping...easily hidden with the marker that was included. Fits the 46" flat screen perfectly with plenty of room for the surround sound speakers, cable box and DVD player. So pleased with the appearance that I purchased the 'corner' piece which will allow me to get rid of the existing unit holding the receiver and cd player. Should look great once they're put side to side

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly happy with TV stand.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 8, 2011

Mostly I am very happy with this TV stand. The reviews about the packing were correct. Basically they just throw the wood slats in a box and ship it. There was no padding and no protection. I had a big gash on the top of the TV stand. It sucked it had to be on the top, but luckily it was in the back. With the touch up marker and my TV you cannot see that anything happened to it. The TV stand is very heavy and good quality and it gives my room a very nice look. I have a 47" flat screen and it fit perfectly on this stand. The one thing I am disappointed in is the depth of the shelves. My DVR cable box does not fit and has to hang over the edge a little bit and it bugs. Overall you get what you pay for. For the price of this you get more than your monies worth as it is a lot nicer stand than I have seen for ***. I wanted to spend as little as possible. and for this price the TV stand does a great job for what it costs, it's a quality product and does not look cheap. It could be bigger and they could protect it when shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Stamford, CT,  Aug 31, 2013

I have been long looking for an entertainment center that was basic, well-priced and would fit well in my living room. This console is wonderful. It arrived in perfect condition and the color and style are represented well on the website. Putting this together was not that hard at all, it took me a little over an hour. (and while I have put basic furniture together before I am FAR from handy). The back part of the console is the only piece that is somewhat flimsy but this is an unbelievable value. I have not seen (and I shop a lot - in stores and online) a better piece for this price. I had some doubts it would arrive broken but I went ahead and ordered anyway because it was a perfect size for my living room. I am so glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value if you don't mind the particle board
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2010

It looks great in our living room on our 55in TV. Has holes in the back panel for cable management. Overall useful and good looking but it's made of particle board so be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an unfortunate broken product.
 from kentucky,  Jul 4, 2013

Unfortunately the product came broken ( which is the first time this has ever happened with Overstock) BUT customer service at Overstock was EXCELLENT. They made it very simple to return and my acct was credited immediately. I understand things like this happen and will in no way keep me from shopping on Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the console!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2011

If you buy this product, you won't be sorry. It was simple to put together. I did it alone in about an hour. And the results...a nice piece of furniture. I would definitely recommend this console!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price...great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - The console looks as good in my TV room as it does in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First, this thing is *very heavy* so do not try to lift it on your own! The style and quality were terrific. This one is safety rated, which was important. I renovated and furnished a 350 sq ft studio apartment to lease. My tenant was more than pleased with the results. The cabinet is just the right size for a TV as pictured. Clean lines, modern look. Compact size but not too small. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 Aug 20, 2015

I ordered this for my sons room. It fit perfectly for his TV and other equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK!!!
 Aug 20, 2015

Kinda boring tv stand but it holds my 60" plasma just fine. Easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dushi Aruba
 Aug 11, 2015

Console is sturdy and matches beautifully with my decor. Was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was very easy to put together and looks much more expensive than it really was. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Jul 24, 2015

Almost 3 years and still in great condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Jul 15, 2015

Sturdy and classic looking. Relatively easy to assemble. Assemble with a partner as another lookout for details. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Jul 12, 2015

Very simple classy nice color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Curtis C
 Jun 25, 2015

I bought this for my 60 inch TV. The finish is great and the size is perfect. I love the individual compartments for VCR, Recorder , and Surround Sound. I had no problem putting this unit together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemle
 Jun 10, 2015

We bought this for our daughter's 1st apt, it's sturdy,sleek, & looks more expensive than what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average piece
 Jun 9, 2015

This is mostly particle board with some MDF thrown in.. very heavy for sure, but you can tell up close it's cheap material - a black marker is included so you can touch up there areas where the plastic "laminate" doesnt cover the particle board. But, it's a good price and we bought it for our upstairs game room that we dont use that often, the dimensions were what we needed... if you need something that's going to get a lot of wear and tear, pay a little more and get solid wood that you can paint/stain youself..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 9, 2015

This product is very sturdy and fairly easily to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought