For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My wife and I have been looking for a set of two basic, durable and stylish barstools for our kitchen countertop for awhile and finally settled on this set. I didnít want anything adjustable, as I generally avoid moving parts since thereís more to break down. We are extremely happy with these. With a basic and extremely strong steel frame, bonded leather and some nice visual details (outside stitching, tapered legs), these stools have given our kitchen a breath of fresh style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Modern Barstool
 from Seattle,  Sep 6, 2011

These bar stools were exactly what I was looking for. They are sturdy, comfortable, modern, and of high quality. These work beautifully in our contemporary kitchen. The price was affordable. They come very well packaged. The box was a little banged up but the stools inside were fine. I would definitely recommend these to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality chairs.
 from Florida,  May 28, 2014

nice looking, they look great, they could be a little wider.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking for a great price
 from Orlando, Fl,  May 17, 2013

These bar stools are nicer than we expected. The price is great its almost like a BOGO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, high quality bar chairs
 from Chicago,  May 16, 2013

Chairs look great against breakfast bar. High quality material and no assembly needed. Very sturdy and nice grade of leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Sleek Counter Stools
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 8, 2013

I recently purchased a loft condo and I was looking for contemporary bar stools for the breakfast bar. Overstock.com has an enormous selection of bar stools and after a few days of searching, I came across the "Broadway Black Leather Set" of two bar stools. When the package arrived, I was pleased to discover that the stools were pre assembled. The quality of the leather is good and the steel legs are sturdy and sleek. If you are looking for modern bar stools for your breakfast bar, the "Broadway Black Leather Set" would be a perfect addition to your home. My only regret is that I didn't buy another pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of the stools. They look very sleek and are very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Connecticut,  Mar 27, 2013

I was concerned when the boxes arrived kind of beat up. But the chairs inside were fine. There was lots of white foam crap, though, so don't open this inside the house. They have a touch of padding and a low back support, so they feel sturdy and comfortable, they do not wobble. There is a plastic disc under the leg to prevent scratching, which is important to me. I have a modern design with black granite and stainless steel, the look goes well with the modern style kitchen. No reason to pay SO much more for similar products that I saw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good quality, have had positive comments from guests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Barstools
 from Denver, Co,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought these stools several years ago and loved them. The chairs are safe for my toddler to set in and comfortable and stylish for my guest. In fact my neighbors loved them so much as well they bought a set. Now I have moved and would like more so I am now buying another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with these!!
 from illinois,  Jan 9, 2013

We ordered 8 of this same design for dining room chairs.We Loved them so much, the following week I ordered these 4 matching barstools!! Not only are they beautiful in their simplicity, they are well made and very sturdy. I always read reviews before making online purchases and previous reviews gave me the confidence to go ahead with this purchase. I did not have any "odor" out of the packaging. And I am VERY happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 27, 2012

These are great stools! Stainless steel, slightly polished. Thick, quality leather with beautiful stitching and nice padding. Cannot beat these especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

These wonderfully modern stools are both stylish and comfy. I've put them through the ringer with guests coming over and occasionally using them step ladders... But they still look like new. They're very quality. Worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 29, 2011

These barstools are exactly what we wanted and exactly what we thought we were going to get based on the description on the Overstock site. We appreciate the minimal linear quality of their design -- there is absolutely nothing extraneous about them. Everything is functional and looks perfect. The frame is very strong and can handle lots of use and weight. Plus, the bonded leather is really durable and looks fantastic, especially the white stitchwork at the edge, a nice detail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and minimalist design
 from los angeles,  Jun 9, 2011

This modern and minimalist barstool set is great. The color is amazing, matching with the bar, giving a clean and fresh look. I ordered one set, but I am thinking of ordering another one as the price is affordable. I have seen poor quality stools for higher price with a look not even close. The stools are easy to clean and they are extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this set for everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable great quality stools
 from PA,  Apr 20, 2011

These stools are solid, well crafted and have a great style. Best of all they are comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for more!
 from san francisco,  Apr 2, 2011

Like the review title says, I couldn't be happier with these stools. They are well crafted, sturdy, and classy. the thick stitching really adds a sophisticated touch to the overall look of them. The smooth leather is of excellent quality. It's not that obvious in the images posted, but the foot rest is slightly curved, which in my opinion adds to its elegance. Although there's not too much cushioning, it is still very comfortable to sit on. They definitely look like you've emptied your front and back pockets for these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This Broadway Black Leather Set of Two Barstools is definitely modern, high class and elegant. As soon as I saw the subtle lines and the fine work I knew I have to order this set. The chairs have grace and class, the quality is great just as the price. My kitchen looks amazing with this new fresh look and the stools are as comfortable as possible. The stools look amazing and everyone who sees them wants to order a set. I gladly promote them as they worth all the money I gave on them. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful stool
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 23, 2010

I?m an artist who has a problem standing for long periods of time. But sitting at a table while I paint is awkward. So I wanted a bar stool that would suit the height of my easel. This leather and metal bar stool is a perfect height. I can get in and out of it easily, and it allows me to sit and paint for however long I feel like it. And not only that, but this contemporary bar stool looks really nice, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Nov 18, 2009

These stools are a great find. We actually had them cut 1.5 inches to fit more of a counter height island and they are great. We've gotten so many compliments about them! Great deal too, got to us in 2 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 21, 2009

sturdy, handsome and no assembly required. it's true to photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 2, 2008

very nice set of stools. modern and clean look. no assembly required which is nice. i would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top