Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am an interior designer. I recently purchased 20 of these for a client, a restaurant owner who was seeking to update the look of his small French bistro. All the reports back are positive. I chose this model for its strong, feminine grace, the powerful and striking linearity and the classic minimalism. It has tightened up the entire interior design of the space and looks like it can withstand the kind of beating that restaurant furniture gets. A very good option for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Wheaton, IL,  Jul 2, 2007

The chairs look great, are very sturdy, and best of all, I didn't have to put them together. They came very quickly as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Modern.
 from Dallas, TX area.,  Nov 11, 2012

These chairs are a perfect complement to my very contemporary glass and chrome table. They are very comfortable to sit, and definitely enhance my eating area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very well made - great contemporary lines and design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Dining Chair
 from Oregon,  Jul 28, 2012

I wanted dining chairs that made a statement. I was concerned these may not be very comfortable. I purchased 2 initially and was so impressed by the quality (no assembly required,) the look, and the comfort that I purchased 6 more for my dining room. They provide a "wow" factor and while the padding is very minimal, they are comfortable and ultra-sleek. If you are looking for well made, chic chairs - these are for you. Gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with these!!
 from illinois,  Jan 9, 2013

We ordered 8 of these for dining room chairs.We Loved them so much, the following week I ordered 4 of the matching barstools!! Not only are they beautiful in their simplicity, they are well made and very sturdy. I always read reviews before making online purchases and previous reviews gave me the confidence to go ahead with this purchase. I did not have any "odor" out of the packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY These Chairs
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 23, 2012

These are so affordable and the quality supersedes the price. I bought 6 of these for my contemporary dining room and it was perfect. No problems sitting in these chairs for a few hours. They are comfortable. They are stylish and they look the same six months later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from TX,  Sep 2, 2011

These chairs were exactly what was described on Overstock. They were a bit smelly at first but it has faded and I have found this to be common with this type of material. If you zoom in close, you will see the stitching is not black. It is taupe. I saved over $800 purchasing these with Overstock which includes a tremendous savings both with the cost of the chairs and shipping so I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and elegant
 from Miami, Fl,  Dec 4, 2013

I ordered 6 for my new dining room table. My table was long enough so I ordered 2 more. They arrived in great condition. The price was perfect for my budget. I would definitely recommend this product. Happy once again with my purchase. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Portage Indiana,  Nov 8, 2013

The chairs are a great value. They are made well. Not quite sure of weight limit as they have not been tested.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 12, 2013

These chairs were perfect for my kitchen. Comfortable and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black leather chairs
 from San francisco, ca,  Mar 19, 2013

I hate to buy furniture online, because it's a hassle to return it. These chairs have proven me wrong. So wrong that I have ordered more. they are very sturdy, comfortable, sleek, and stylish. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary and Simplistic Chairs
 from California,  Feb 13, 2013

I purchased 4 of these for my dining room table in my contemporary home. They look great. I got them specifically because I have some young pups that chewed/ruined my other chairs. The metal legs are sturdy and luckily, my dogs don't want to chew on them like they do the wooden ones. They look stunning and very simplistic and modern. The only problem is they aren't very comfortable/cushiony, but for dining table chairs that isn't a problem for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from North Dallas Metro,  Jul 24, 2012

Very Comfortable Chairs that I am using as kitchen chairs. White stitching, nice modern look. I am very happy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 22, 2011

I highly recommend the chairs. They are slick, modern and very sturdy

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chairs was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs at a good value!
 from PA,  Nov 22, 2011

I recommend this chair. The quality is very good and the price is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and sleek
 from Oregon,  Sep 29, 2011

Simple and sleek, these chairs have given our dining room a newfound edge that has made our dinners feel better. The craftsmanship is top-notch and the basic, flowing lines easily complement our modern décor. The bonded leather is high quality and easy to maintain and keep clean, and the steel frame is extra durable and has no problem with our heavier guests, even though the chair may look slight -- it isn’t at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair. Not as soft as I imagined.
 from Nyack, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

Pro: Stylish Con: Not very soft to sit on. But I should have expected this by looking at the picture. It doesn't have much padding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasn't very soft on the bottom but I guess that's just the design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality.
 from MD,  Jun 8, 2011

The chairs are very good; very comfortable and stylish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs!
 from CT,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought eight for my dining room table in my contemporary home. Love them! Great quality for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great investment
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2011

I needed an upgrade from my $15 *** dining chairs, but was still a bit hesitant about the price of these chairs (since I was getting four of them). I was pleasantly surprised by the quality -- they are very sturdy and look more expensive than they are. All of the reviews are true. And best of all, no assembly required! Definitely worth the investment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top