Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 from Illinois,  Nov 9, 2014

Just received these barstools. The are awesome. I just moved into a new home and they face my kitchen a very contemporary look. I love them,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase these bar stools because of the price but when they arrived they were well worth the price. Sturdy, assembled, clean lines. Perfect, so glad I purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Counter Stools
 from Missouri,  Oct 29, 2013

I received the stools in poor condition. The box was beat up & torn, the chairs chrome legs were not wrapped, moisture must have got in because they had rust on them. At least the return & refund were easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Counter Stools
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 6, 2013

Very nice! Clean, contemporary style which is what I was looking for. Only dissapointment was the off-white color of the stitching used on the seats. I would have preferred black stitches on the black leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used them yet (they're for a new home) but they seem to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the fact that it never mentioned that the stitching on the seat is off-white in color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and modern clean design
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 26, 2013

Arrived fully assembled, well packaged with no damage. Delivery came quickly. Sturdy and comfortable to sit in. Very neutral for many types of transitional to modern decor. Like that the back of the seat doesn't go too much higher than the countertop, so this lower profile design is very clean and doesnt compete with other chairs within the adjoining space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly except could elaborate that the stitching is deep golden color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made and completely assembled which is a bonus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

These stools are pretty great! They give my kitchen an upscale look because it's not the plain Jane type of stools. They are not high stools at all and my kids use the metal at the bottom to get up on the stools. Quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of stools
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2013

These stools were built to last. The leather is tough in the sense that it would be very hard to rip or tear it. Nice to sit on for meals in the monring. The stools are lightweight, but they aren't light enough to break. Nice set overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat set!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Jan 8, 2013

These stools are to die for- they aren't too high and they put you at the right height for your counter top. I've seen stools of a lesser quality for more money, so I know I got a deal with these. The leather is very high quality, it's stiff in the sense that it was stitched onto the set very well. Comfortable stools, will be back to buy another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking - lightweight
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

The counter stools arrived completely assembled, which was a nice surprise. They are lightweight, but sturdy. Updated, contemporary style. Not the most comfortable seating. The seat is not deep, and hits the leg in an uncomfortable spot -- especially for the men in our family. But overall, a decent item for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and solid
 from New York, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

These stools were exactly what we were looking for an overall we were satisfied with our purchase. They were fairly comfortable, and if I had to criticize something it would be that the leather was very hard and seemed a bit plasticky. They held up really well, and seemed quite durable which was probably a result of the hard leather. Just don't expect them to be buttery soft or supple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, functional counter stools
 from Kanas City, MO,  Feb 1, 2012

I received 4 of these counter stools a few weeks ago. We needed to replace the fabric-covered stools at our kitchen counter that had been trashed by our two young boys. These have proven to be a great replacement. They look very attractive and modern, but are low profile enough to be unobtrusive and not block our line of sight between the kitchen on one side of the counter and the family room on the other. The "leather" is probably not the highest quality and is a little stiff, but based on our experience so far is extremely durable and cleans up amazingly well (even after some sticky juice spills that were not noticed for a few hours). The legs of the stools create a fairly broad base, so they do not tip over easily even when small children climb up into them. Although they are fairly narrow and have a somewhat low back, they are very comfortable, even for larger people. My husband is 6'1 and the back provides plenty of support for him. I looked at similar stools for a much higher price at a national home furnishings store, but am very glad we decided on these instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Aug 31, 2011

Just received the stools and they are just what I have been looking for. Arrived in 3 days, packaging was good and of course what a treat not having to put them together. The quality is excellent and they look perfect against my island, they rise up about 3-4 inches above the counter top and look so slick, expensive and contempary. Great purchase!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough and stylish, just how I like 'em
 from Indiana,  Aug 26, 2011

Being a mother of four means running a tight ship and I need furniture that is no-muss, no-fuss, simple, easy to clean, comfortable, light enough to move around easily but sturdy and durable, and also, when the kids are asleep or at their grandparentsí, furniture that can easily look stylish once all the toys are put away. The Broadway Black Leather Counter Stools are just that kind of used and abused and still good looking at the end of the day furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average consumer
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2011

When I purchased these chairs I thought the legs were in a brushed steel, not shiny. I am not sure if I read the description incorrectly or if I assumed this from their look in the photo. Other than this surprise, the chairs were just as I had envisioned. I like that they are smaller than my previous counter stools yet still comfortable to sit on for long stretches. They add a more contemporary touch to my transitional kitchen. One thing to consider when purchasing these chairs is that the footprint of the chair takes up more floor space because of the slight outward angle of the legs. I am very pleased with my purchase and would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought leg were brushed steel not shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 4, 2011

These stools are great. Exactly what we were looking for. After searching fir the right stool for months, I read the reviews for these stools and am completely happy with this purchase. They come quickly and assembled and ready to use! Modern and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, great looking stools and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 1, 2011

I am very pleased with these counter stools as they are of high quality and very sturdy! They look great in my modern dining room and are quite comfortable. As mentioned by other reviewers, the footrest is a little low, but I am 5'4" and can still rest my feet on them. I highly recommend these counter stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 23, 2011

Arrived fast in great condition. It fits perfectly as description was excellent

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superior
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really spruced up our kitchen
 from Minnesota,  Jun 14, 2011

The Broadway Black Leather Counter Stools have really spruced up our kitchen. Though they have a slender profile and a light look, they are actually rather durable and, as other reviewers have noted, can withstand a surprising amount of weight. These chairs are well put together and the design strikes a balanced, modernist tone that resonates beautifully in our contemporary decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 15, 2011

I really like those chairs. They look really nice in my contemporary kitchen. They are well made. The only reason why I am giving this product four starts instead of five is because those chairs were a little demagaed when they arrived. The delivery was really fast. I ordered them on Sunday afternoon and they arrived on Tuesday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased four of these counter stools for our kitchen counter and we are very happy with the durability, style and price. The items arrived on time and were extremely well packed. Perfect condition report upon opening the boxes. The bonded leather is durable and easy to clean with damp cloth. The legs of the stools are well balanced and seem to be able to take significant weight and quite a beating from several hyperactive kids, too. I love the minimal simplicity of these chairs. And totally affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought