Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
average consumer
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2011

When I purchased these chairs I thought the legs were in a brushed steel, not shiny. I am not sure if I read the description incorrectly or if I assumed this from their look in the photo. Other than this surprise, the chairs were just as I had envisioned. I like that they are smaller than my previous counter stools yet still comfortable to sit on for long stretches. They add a more contemporary touch to my transitional kitchen. One thing to consider when purchasing these chairs is that the footprint of the chair takes up more floor space because of the slight outward angle of the legs. I am very pleased with my purchase and would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought leg were brushed steel not shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Counter Stools
 from Missouri,  Oct 29, 2013

I received the stools in poor condition. The box was beat up & torn, the chairs chrome legs were not wrapped, moisture must have got in because they had rust on them. At least the return & refund were easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough and stylish, just how I like 'em
 from Indiana,  Aug 26, 2011

Being a mother of four means running a tight ship and I need furniture that is no-muss, no-fuss, simple, easy to clean, comfortable, light enough to move around easily but sturdy and durable, and also, when the kids are asleep or at their grandparents’, furniture that can easily look stylish once all the toys are put away. The Broadway Black Leather Counter Stools are just that kind of used and abused and still good looking at the end of the day furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and solid
 from New York, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

These stools were exactly what we were looking for an overall we were satisfied with our purchase. They were fairly comfortable, and if I had to criticize something it would be that the leather was very hard and seemed a bit plasticky. They held up really well, and seemed quite durable which was probably a result of the hard leather. Just don't expect them to be buttery soft or supple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really spruced up our kitchen
 from Minnesota,  Jun 14, 2011

The Broadway Black Leather Counter Stools have really spruced up our kitchen. Though they have a slender profile and a light look, they are actually rather durable and, as other reviewers have noted, can withstand a surprising amount of weight. These chairs are well put together and the design strikes a balanced, modernist tone that resonates beautifully in our contemporary decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
minimal simplicity
 Mar 9, 2011

We purchased four of these counter stools for our kitchen counter and we are very happy with the durability, style and price. The items arrived on time and were extremely well packed. Perfect condition report upon opening the boxes. The bonded leather is durable and easy to clean with damp cloth. The legs of the stools are well balanced and seem to be able to take significant weight and quite a beating from several hyperactive kids, too. I love the minimal simplicity of these chairs. And totally affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Jul 17, 2016

These stools are perfect-- sturdy, well made, comfortable and very well priced. I looked at similar stools at several furniture stores- they were twice the price and not as nice! These look expensive. They arrived quickly, in perfect condition, and were packed well. I purchased 4, my only regret is that I did not get 6 as they are now out of stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY COUNTER STOOLS
 Feb 15, 2016

I couldn't be happier with these stools. They are exactly what I was hoping for when I purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 Nov 27, 2015

We really like this stools. At first, they came a little damaged (it wasn't well packed), but Overstock sent another pair and they were just fine!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Sep 24, 2015

I've enjoyed these chairs for two years now. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is because they have a seam where the chair back meets the seat that catches crumbs and is hard to clean. I had to fold a piece of paper and run the corner of it through the seams to collect the crumbs. Invariably, some crumbs get pushed down into the seam further. Yuck....don't ever want to discover what could be lurking there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Island chairs
 Aug 20, 2015

Love these. Came quick…love the stitched detail on the chairs. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!...but...
 Jul 16, 2015

I purchased four of these chairs (two sets of two) for my new condo. Reviews seemed positive and the dimensions worked well. I'm happy with the purchase and friends/family admire the stools. Very solid, very stable, and easy to wipe clean. Some things to be aware of... - While advertised as black, I personally think there is a brown tinge to the leather. Maybe it's the other colors in my space that create this...? - They aren't super comfortable. But look at them. If you want a pillowtop bed, but that instead. They are comfy enough to post up during a party or dinner. - The front cross piece, where you rest your feet, is curved and protrudes beyond the front of the seat. Nothing wrong with that, just be aware. - Brown stitching around the edging. Maybe this is why I think the leather is black/brown. Some people like this look, some don't. Overall, I'm happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 from Illinois,  Nov 9, 2014

Just received these barstools. The are awesome. I just moved into a new home and they face my kitchen a very contemporary look. I love them,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase these bar stools because of the price but when they arrived they were well worth the price. Sturdy, assembled, clean lines. Perfect, so glad I purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Counter Stools
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 6, 2013

Very nice! Clean, contemporary style which is what I was looking for. Only dissapointment was the off-white color of the stitching used on the seats. I would have preferred black stitches on the black leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used them yet (they're for a new home) but they seem to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the fact that it never mentioned that the stitching on the seat is off-white in color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and modern clean design
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 26, 2013

Arrived fully assembled, well packaged with no damage. Delivery came quickly. Sturdy and comfortable to sit in. Very neutral for many types of transitional to modern decor. Like that the back of the seat doesn't go too much higher than the countertop, so this lower profile design is very clean and doesnt compete with other chairs within the adjoining space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly except could elaborate that the stitching is deep golden color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made and completely assembled which is a bonus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

These stools are pretty great! They give my kitchen an upscale look because it's not the plain Jane type of stools. They are not high stools at all and my kids use the metal at the bottom to get up on the stools. Quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of stools
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2013

These stools were built to last. The leather is tough in the sense that it would be very hard to rip or tear it. Nice to sit on for meals in the monring. The stools are lightweight, but they aren't light enough to break. Nice set overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat set!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Jan 8, 2013

These stools are to die for- they aren't too high and they put you at the right height for your counter top. I've seen stools of a lesser quality for more money, so I know I got a deal with these. The leather is very high quality, it's stiff in the sense that it was stitched onto the set very well. Comfortable stools, will be back to buy another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking - lightweight
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

The counter stools arrived completely assembled, which was a nice surprise. They are lightweight, but sturdy. Updated, contemporary style. Not the most comfortable seating. The seat is not deep, and hits the leg in an uncomfortable spot -- especially for the men in our family. But overall, a decent item for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought