Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
broadway 60" tv storage console
 from Green Bay WI,  Oct 16, 2007

this item looked very nice in the photos, but when it came, it's cheaply made, and very small, considering it holds a 50" flatscreen. the storage doesn't hold as much as anticipated, and the edges and base of the top are exposed pressboard-very cheep looking. the hardware also looked good in the photo, but are chintsy, and very light-weight. We are not at all pleased with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought this piece for my living room to put a 46" flat screen on. It arrives in 2 very heavy boxes, one about 6ft tall. It took me about 3 hours to put it together by myself, and wasn't difficult to put together (for me) mainly because I had ordered other pieces for the bedroom that had similar hardware and instructions. You do have to remember that the shaded areas on the illustrations in the instructions represent the unfinished side of the pieces. Overall it is a very nice console with good weight to it, I didn't expect it to be as heavy as pieces in the furniture stores. It looks very contemporary and sleek, and has storage in the cabinet doors. I also like that the 2 pieces in the back with the holes where you put wire through slide open, making it very easy to remove or add media devices, and there are 5 legs for support instead of 4.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Northern CA,  Jan 8, 2009

We were dreading assembling this item due to the reviews we had read, however it went together very well, taking roughly a little over an hour. We made sure each piece was set aside in order before tackling the assembly. We were missing instructions, but Ella at the manufacturer emailed them within 5 minutes, and she was extremely pleasant to deal with. We love it, it accomodates all our stereo surround system in the middle, all our DVD's and CD's in the enclosed corner cabinets. As others have pointed out, the sliding rear doors should be mandatory for every maker of these units--it makes setting up equipment a snap. The appearance is very nice, it is extremely heavy and sturdy. Make sure you don't have to move more than a few inches after you set your equipment up, it weights a ton. It has a very pleasing sleek appearance, cleans easily too. It does scratch a little, but then, it is very easy to use a permanent black marker to repair the scratches. I actually think this is a plus, as accidents will always happen, and it's nice to be able to fix something yourself, restored to pre-damage state, in a few seconds with a marker. For general purpose, I think this item is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 60-inch TV Storage Console
 from Voorheesville, NY,  Dec 17, 2008

Looking for reasonable priced Plasma or LCD 50"-60" sized TV stand. Hate clutter of DVD's then this is the console for you. For the price this is a really nice looking stand. It is also fairly sturdy with a fifth leg in the center for support. Significant other put this together in a about 2 hours, since he was watching TV at the same time I didn't think that was too bad. I also think the style mixes well with most decors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Dec 2, 2007

Arrived in 2 shipping containers. All pieces accounted for. There were a lot of parts but assembly was not too bad. However, it will take an evening to do it. It is made of the usual composite materials but I thouhgt the black flat finish is nice. Overall, for the price, it is good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble, but sleek look.
 from NYC,  Nov 11, 2007

The instructions to this console were horrible. It took a total of 4 hours to assemble. I had to figure out how to put pieces together, and decipher which piece was which. It even skipped a step near the end! It would have been nice if there were sticker labels since many pieces were similar with others. Overall, it's a sleek tv console. Be careful when sliding items on the surface; the black surface comes off easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Nov 25, 2007

The TV stand was everything that was listed. It looks great in my living room and stores all the games and DVD's I was tired of looking at. The only downside to this product is that is it made out of pressed partical board and some of the rough edges do hole some pet hair and dust. Other than that I love this stand. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Jul 15, 2007

This item was easy to put together but very cheaply made. Most of the pieces had big scratches on them and the particlae board flakes off in your hand. The picture is very deceiving. I thought it was way too expensive for such bad workmanship. My husband and I were going to return it but didn't want to take it apart so we put in in our garage and use it as storage. I would not want people to see this swap meet furniture in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item at a great price
 from Sarasota Florida,  Jun 20, 2013

Was very easy to assemble, a power drill cut the time in half.... Saw this on another website for a lot more money, decided to see what overstock had to offer and noticed the same item and a greatly reduced price.. I did freak out when I noticed there was a "wall mounting kit" got worried that it was front heavy thus needed to be tied down. this was not the case at all and I didn't even use mounting kit.... worth way more than the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, heavy and sturdy... love the chrome legs and door handles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO problem
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  May 31, 2013

DELIVERY: First, the box had 1 dent in the side and my heart sank when I saw it. I envisioned fiber board particles inside and the parts traumatized and bleeding wood particles and "durable black laminate" inside. BUT, No worries! The 3 inch foam packing around the pieces did its job! There was NO damage at all to the pieces inside. I don't know who packed this but, Excellent Job! Coo Do's to Overstock and UPS! There was only one dent and the pieces inside were, VERY well protected and, my main fear of buying online was immediately quelled by the pristine condition of the boxes other than the one dent. I think they, (freight handlers) don't WANT to handle your item more than once so its in their best interest to get it to you in good condition. If they don't, Overstock provided free shipping back so,..hey,...its a no brainier. If they damage it, it's four trips back and forth shipping the Same heavy ass package, So they TRY to do it right the first time. I know its job security to mess it up but, think about it, these boxes are heavy. Would you want to handle the same shipment four times instead of 1? I don't think so. ASSEMBLY: Start 2:30 p.m. I was taken back a bit, because the parts come unlabeled in two boxes and I expected the process to be coordinated according to box and numbered 1 and 2.. I assumed, that there would be some packing according to assembly. For Instance; this piece is on top because it is first in the process? Not so. Its not a bad thing, its just kind of disconcerting trying to figure out someone else's packaging engineering, and this cabinet is highly engineered. It HAS to be at this price. The engineering, is not a bad thing really, the packaging was thankfully, "over the top". Past experience Assembling furniture with cams taught me that this method of assembly tends to be VERY sturdy very fast and easy to take apart if you mess up. I got Most of the cabinet together and waited for my wife to help with the door to cabinet assembly because of reviews stating this process should really be a two person step of assembly of this unit. In 1 1/2 hours, by myself, I was done except the doors. Most of MY time was spent organizing wires from our pre-existing system and pre-staging for the new system. I would recommend this to purchase to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely black, black IS black, not much you can do to change it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its heavy. Sturdiness is yet to be seen because its fiber board. I have not had bad experiences with fiber board, in fact i love the cams assembly, but real wood be better. That being said this media cabinet is very well engineered and the exact number of screws fasteners exact number, etc, was noted pretty early on. Not a problem because they work so well just be aware don't drop anything you WILL need it. There are now two center legs instead of one. I like that, any extra support for my TV is OK by me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. When pinning the shelves onto the inside of the cabinet I knew I could make an exact copy of the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAPLY MADE
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 7, 2010

I had such high hopes for this piece when I saw it, boy, was I disappointed. It is cheaply made, the snaps doesn't work and as soon as you touch it, it smears. Finger prints just stick to this thing. Now just to convince my husband to take it apart ( after the few hours it took him to put together) so I can return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black 60-inch TV Storage Console
 from Seattle,  Nov 5, 2007

The unit looks good from the 6 foot distance. I don't like the edges showing thru the pressboard material. I'd need to take a black magic marker to it to cover up the seems. otherwise it's sturdy and good looking and functional. As for the recommendation, it would depend onwhat they were looking for. Something to get the job done, then yes. A piece of funiture that will enhance other furnishings, probably not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONSOLE
 from OKC,  Oct 28, 2007

I LOVE THE PRODUCT BUT WOULD NOT HAVE ORDERED IT HAD I KNOWN IT WAS SO DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE. I DO LOVE THE CONSOLE IT IS A GREAT ADDITION TO MY HOME ENTERTAINMENT CENTER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over all, Pleased with this product
 from North Georgia,  Apr 6, 2014

The pricing at the time I purchased this product was a fair price. It's exactly what I was looking for to replace my old entertainment center. Shipping was fast and the package was not damaged at all. I did contact customer service and it was a delightful experience. They were very helpful, nice and respectful to deal with. This product is as described. It's not to horrible to have to put together either. Looks just like it does in the picture. I'm happy with this product. This is the first time I used Overstock.com and I'm pleased all the way around!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Lock Haven,, PA,  Jan 23, 2014

Looks even better in the house than it does on the website. Got here quickly. Pretty easy to assemble. Very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my first purchase from Overstock. The furniture arrived in two separate packages--one on a Friday and then the parts and smaller pieces on the following Monday. Not sure why, but that's what it was. I was missing the screws for the legs, so I had to stop what I was doing and go to Lowes to get some. I was quite frustrated with that, and I'm not sure if Overstock is to blame or the actual manufacturer. Regardless, I got the screws and got everything assembled. There are many, many pieces to put together. The instructions are about 90% clear--be sure to watch the drawings of the wood "holes" on the instructions so you know which pieces to use as Nothing is labeled. That was frustrating too. The two doors require two people to assemble because they are held by three hinges each. The cabinet fit perfectly in our space....but then the door near the wall wouldn't open. We didn't take that into account when we measured nor had a reason to think about it, but in the end it was my fault on that. We rearranged the room and everything looks good now. Overall, it is a good entertainment center and does hold many DVD and VHS. The sliding doors on the back side allow you to easily move your cables and wires around. It does take some time to assemble so allow yourself at least 2 hours and plenty of room to work with. It is very sturdy and heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple....LOVE IT!!!
 from Washington State.,  Dec 3, 2013

exactly what I had been looking for...finally found it. Perfect, holds all my stuff and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look but pre drilled holes a little off...
 from wolfeboro, nh,  Aug 21, 2013

This is a nice piece but the magnets on the doors are a little off and are predrilled holes. Unless the floor you are putting it on is rather even be careful because the doors won't close correctly. Also there was some damage to pieces of the wood when we opened it. Noticeable but not enough to try and send it back. Used a permanent marker to color in where ther were gouge marks and that helped. Otherwise good product sturdy and like many others love the sliding panels that collect cords in back!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the media storage!
 from South Holland, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

My husband and I assembled this together, and it was straight forward with easy to follow directions. We used to have 3 stands for CD's and 2 for DVD's; this holds all of our media and we only see them when we want too which makes the overall room sleek and less cluttered. We're very please with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what we though.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

When the product arrived we were excited. It was well packaged and came in two large boxes. When I opened them. I found that they had sent me the one in black instead of the Manhattan Cherry. In addition, it took me two day's figure out how put the thing together because the technical writing for the assembly instructions were so poorly written.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They said dark cherry, It turned out black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was described as cherry but turned out black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top