For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Delaware,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a great storage headboard. Our teen son loves to put his things in the compartments. It doesn't have a hole for wires to go through but I suppose you could cut that in. This isn't fancy furniture, just particle board and a cardboard back but in black it looks just fine and is easy to match with other pieces, eapecially those of the same color from ****. Bonus - our son put it together himself!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price I would recommend
 from Mississippi,  Nov 13, 2013

My son bumped into this headboard moving a night stand and put a big gash in it. It's very soft....Not very durable, but for the price I would recommend. It's in our guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from New Orleans La,  Jun 21, 2013

I ordered this for my daughter's bedroom in her college apartment. It's perfect and lends extra storage! Assembly takes a little time, but nothing too involved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Victorville ,Ca .,  Jun 12, 2013

Putting this piece with the bed made an amazing piece of furniture . I am so happy with my purchase. If you need a bed , and have limited space ,this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality wood and paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what I orded.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from PA,  Apr 9, 2013

Took a little bit to assemble it. Did it by myself and I am 70 years old. Really too heavy for one person but I managed. Next time I will call for help. Looks great, lots of shelf space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eliminates the need for a bedside table
 from rockport tex,  Feb 6, 2013

well built & designed for particleboard - price good - fit my space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made for particleboard - all pieces fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I recommend it!
 from Bonney Lake, WA,  Jan 9, 2013

I would recommend this headboard to anyone with a smaller room looking to save space. I purchased it for my 10 year old son, and it looks beautiful in his room. The abundance of shelves allow him to put his books, trophies and trinkets without needing additional shelves around his already small room. I like that the bed doesn't attach to the headboard...it just pushes right up against it. The unit takes some assembly...took my husband and kids 2 hours to put together, but if you've assembled pieces before, it's not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly...nice rich black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very sturdy and the pieces fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lastminuteshopper
 from VA,  Jan 1, 2013

Excellent. Much easier to put together than most reviews said!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Storage Headboard
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Oct 11, 2012

Purchased this headboard for our tween son's room to go with his full size bed. The headboard fits up to a queen so there is a couple of inches sticking out on each side of the mattress. We were aware that this product was made of pressed board and that we would have to put it together so no suprise there. My son and husband had it constucted in about an hour and my son loves all the cubbies. The first night he used it he put a glass of water on it and the finish bubbled a little. I should have known better and as a result I had a piece of glass cut for that shelf so it won't happen again. Overall and for the price we are happy with the headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was just what I wanted
 from New Orleans,  Sep 14, 2012

This went together quickly and is just what I needed: lots of storage for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Headboard
 from Yuma, CO,  Jun 20, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality of this headboard. The price was great! The headboard was pretty easy to put together. My 11 year old daughter and I put it together ourselves. She was very happy with her new bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood and the color of the headboard was very good quality. I was impressed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for us
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

The headboard is tall and has a lot of storage. The configuration is a little awkward for sitting up and reading in bed, due to where the vertical supports are and the large open area in the center. But with a couple of pillows, it's workable. In general, we've been very pleased with the product for almost two years now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant complain
 from cali,  Mar 27, 2012

am happy with the finished result..it surly took some time to put together but rewarding when finally finished...only complaint is that is had some pretty serious scratches in a couple spots when i took it out of the box...i covered them with marker but they're still noticeable..other then that its a nice product when done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we got this one!
 from Schenectady, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

Did not take long to put together. Only problem was that some of the holes for the top piece did not line up. But piece is sturdy without using those two holes in the middle. Piece is nice looking and strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same popular black as other furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Goes together well and is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely easy to put together... Love it!
 from Erie, PA,  Nov 11, 2011

Love the product... would definitely consider ordering other products from this line... And, I did... the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product
 from Jersey City,  Oct 8, 2011

This product arrived damaged. The slabs are very flimsy and cannot withstand a lot of weight. The edges of the slabs were breaking and the moulding had com e off. Not a good product. I regret purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2011

Great purchase, please with the style, quality and price. We used a regular metal bed frame and it works well. We also bought the dresser but have not assembled yet. The color is as described and gives a clean modern look to our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the quality for the low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Beverly Hills,  Aug 16, 2011

Its far from a good piece of furniture, but for my needs, it works perfectly. I have a 16 year old daughter who needed some extra storage in her bed and since she will only be home for a few years, this seemed like a perfect choice. My daughter keeps books and stuff inside and the bed is not moved around at all, so its fine. I would have preferred an option to attach it to her bedframe, but it is really ok. For a guest bedroom or a child, it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Queen bookcase/headboard
 from New England,  Aug 13, 2011

Well packaged and straight foward instructions made for a accurate set up. Looks and works well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the boards and coating was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard!
 from Lomita, CA,  May 17, 2011

I'm not sure what all these low reviews are about. Let's get a few things straight before any of you potential buyers are dissuaded from purchasing this item. 1) YES, assembly is required. *gasp* Assembly is required for every piece of pre-packaged furniture you purchase. If you have half a brain and can differentiate between sizes, you can build this in about 90 minutes, so long as you get all your bits and pieces sorted ahead of time. 2) Again, it's PREPAC. You're not going to sail this thing in the ocean, you're going to put nicknacks on it. It does sufficiently well for what it is. Stop expecting so much! This is a really decent product. I really have nothing negative to say about this product. It showed up with no broken pieces and that's even after the poor UPS guy had to lug the thing upstairs to my apartment. It is somewhat heavy (84lbs. or so) so be prepared for that, and I'm going to cut a bit off the bottom so it will stay flush against my wall, but you can't expect the manufacturers to know who has molding and who doesn't. Overall a great product that holds all my things as well as my girlfriend's things.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top