Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-53 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Groves,TX,  Oct 10, 2010

We bought this bed awhile back and it had been sitting in a box in the living room because I was dreading putting it together. I had read quite a few reviews about it being difficult to put together and to be honest I loathe putting things together. Well I must say, you should definitely never believe everything you read! I am a single mom and put this together by myself!! It did not take me that long and would of gone faster had I not taken so many breaks. lol The only part I needed help with was nailing the back on and I probably could of done that by myself had I laid it down. It's now in my daughters rooms and looks sooooo great!! We are very happy with this product and it does not look cheap at all. There were a few areas that had some small scratches, but nothing major that we couldn't fix. My daughter lacked serious space in her room and she could not wait to start decorating and filling up the shelves. Oh, another thing....it would be nice if there were a small hole in the back to put electrical cords, but again, not a big deal. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
God bedroom selection
 from Conyers, GA,  Jul 6, 2010

This product is a fine item for those who want a good piece of furniture. This is not a life long item but it is an ideal piece for a spare bedroom or as a starter piece for you. I purchased the headboard, night stand, and dresser for a spare bedroom. My wife, most importantly, is very satisfied. You must like and are able to put these pieces together or have some qualified help, like a handy son or brother or neighbor. All in all, if you like the picture, the product will meet or exceed your expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drilled incorrectly!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 23, 2010

I was really excited to receive this headboard even though many of the reviewers said it's difficult to put together. I wasn't phased by this when I ordered, but you know what? They're RIGHT!! Midway through putting it together, I realized that four of the peg holes were drilled on the wrong side of one of the boards, meaning that as-is, it was impossible to assemble! I ended up having to drill the proper peg holes myself (which wasn't too hard, but if you're not used to tinkering with things could be intimidating!). Once I did get it put together though, it looked nice and I do like it. So, overall, I would semi-recommend this headboard. If you don't mind tinkering/drilling etc, then you can get a nice headboard for < $200; otherwise, look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 6, 2010

We bought this for our 11 year old son's room. It is very nice for the price. We looked at several furniture stores and had a hard time finding anything in black with good storage. This took about an hour for us to put together. Looks very nice in the room and has lots of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but not worth the price and work!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2009

When I first purchased this heard board the top part already came broke, it looks really pretty but it was just too much work putting it together and so not worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEADBOARD
 from FORT STEWART, GA,  Jul 23, 2009

I JUST LOVE THE HEADBOARD, AND IT'S GOES GOOD WITH MY HOT WHEEL CARS. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was very simple to put together. Took me maybe an hour on my own. I was disappointed that a few pieces were starting to seperate, but overall it's a nice headboard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2008

I was worried when I bought this that it would be too hard to put together, really not hard at all. I had it done in about an hour (which is pretty good considering how many shelves there are). Be very careful during assembly because if you bang it against something it does scratch pretty easily. For the price and how good it looks I would definitely say it was a good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard.
 from Ohio,  Jun 20, 2008

This is exactly what I wanted. It went together fairly easily, given all the parts, and it's extremely sturdy. The only thing I didn't like about it was that with the backboard the same black as the headboard, it loomed over the bed and looked kind of menacing. So I painted the backboard to match my wall and then attached it, and it has a nice open look now, with the back board on to keep things from falling out. I'm really happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage headboard
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2008

Once I was done putting this together. it was worth it. Heavy piece of furniture though. Many parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece but many pieces
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 1, 2010

This is very nice after it was put together. It took the 3 of us a couple hours to put it together. And we are good at putting together ***** furniture. I have no regrets. The price is awesome and it looks really nice in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Pa,  Jul 16, 2010

Don't buy. Product is made very flimsy. OK for now for my son, but would not recommend it as I doubt it will hold up very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a mess
 Feb 17, 2010

this was the worst purchase in history nothing came assembled and i am a single woman this was a mess of screws and nuts and wood and i had to pay to have it put together. i saved no money because i had to pay someone to put it together. i am so glad i did not order all the pieces thank goodness it is black i wont have a hard time matching it to anything i just need to buy black dressers and night stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-53 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought