Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Workmanship
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Nov 17, 2010

So, imagine all the shelving & bookcases & things we put together these days that include those round cogs that must fit into those pre-drilled holes? Now, imagine all those cogs that fall out, loosen up, and NOT hold the product together. The reason why? Apparently, it is because the holes into which the cogs are supposed to fit are drilled too large. NOT THIS PRODUCT! Each section included precision drilling so that each cog fit snugly with no swivel, loosening, or ill-fit. Each peg, perfect fit. Each pre-assembled screw parts, fit precisely. The instructions were well illustrated, and took the assembler step-by-step. Yes, it is the fiberboard that all the assemble-it-yourself kits have these days. Apparently it was made in Britain or Denmark or something, where precision means something. Highly recommended if you are looking for this type of product. No squeaks, the bed fits against this bookcase headboard. Good bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard!
 from Lomita, CA,  May 17, 2011

I'm not sure what all these low reviews are about. Let's get a few things straight before any of you potential buyers are dissuaded from purchasing this item. 1) YES, assembly is required. *gasp* Assembly is required for every piece of pre-packaged furniture you purchase. If you have half a brain and can differentiate between sizes, you can build this in about 90 minutes, so long as you get all your bits and pieces sorted ahead of time. 2) Again, it's PREPAC. You're not going to sail this thing in the ocean, you're going to put nicknacks on it. It does sufficiently well for what it is. Stop expecting so much! This is a really decent product. I really have nothing negative to say about this product. It showed up with no broken pieces and that's even after the poor UPS guy had to lug the thing upstairs to my apartment. It is somewhat heavy (84lbs. or so) so be prepared for that, and I'm going to cut a bit off the bottom so it will stay flush against my wall, but you can't expect the manufacturers to know who has molding and who doesn't. Overall a great product that holds all my things as well as my girlfriend's things.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Bolivar, MO,  Sep 3, 2008

Not super hard to put together but not easy either. Having a power screwdriver available would make assembly easier (it does say that in the directions as well). A couple of the pieces did not line up but does not show in front. Used with a full bed and would work equally well with a queen. This is in my college daughter's apt. bedroom because she needed the extra space for alarm clock, books, etc. I would recommend it just so the expectation is that this is not a fine piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Jul 20, 2008

The headboard is missing 2 major pieces and "Prepac" told me 2 weeks ago I would have them in 4 to 5 days. So far all I have is a bunch of junk lying in my living room waiting to be assembled should I ever get the missing pieces. On top of that several other pieces are all scratched up and will need painting after assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take your chances
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 19, 2010

This item comes in a very flat box. I assumed it would be a cheap, particle board item and it was. Not all sides were painted. I opened the box to find that the longest piece had been broken in two during shipping. The manufacturer had placed this fragile piece directly up against the side of the box. Upon calling the number on that box that said "call us first", I was transferred directly to India. Big surprise? The person on the phone spoke broken English and could have really cared less about my improperly packaged damaged product. Then told me the replacement piece would be there in 6-7 working days. Item may is o.k. but you are taking your chances with the packaging from this manufacturer. So if you order this product you may want to allot an extra week before you really get a chance to put it together. The headboard is so so. I expect it to hold up about a year or two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for us
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

The headboard is tall and has a lot of storage. The configuration is a little awkward for sitting up and reading in bed, due to where the vertical supports are and the large open area in the center. But with a couple of pillows, it's workable. In general, we've been very pleased with the product for almost two years now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed and headboard
 from Jacksonville NC,  Oct 3, 2008

The bed and head board is great. We re-did our sons room. It looks great!! We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Beverly Hills,  Aug 16, 2011

Its far from a good piece of furniture, but for my needs, it works perfectly. I have a 16 year old daughter who needed some extra storage in her bed and since she will only be home for a few years, this seemed like a perfect choice. My daughter keeps books and stuff inside and the bed is not moved around at all, so its fine. I would have preferred an option to attach it to her bedframe, but it is really ok. For a guest bedroom or a child, it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap...
 Sep 3, 2008

Very disappointed in the quality of this item! I knew that it was manufactured wood but if the wood was any thinner - it might as well be real cardboard. Some of the pieces are scuffed up so that I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Queen bookcase/headboard
 from New England,  Aug 13, 2011

Well packaged and straight foward instructions made for a accurate set up. Looks and works well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the boards and coating was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Coney Island Brooklyn ny,  May 12, 2011

just great what I was looking for easy to put togeter great price and the del cost well what can I tell you free s/h is always a big plus on my budget

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, but nice for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2011

The price is right although the materials make it very heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Aug 25, 2010

This headboard looks expensive when its all put together. But the instructions and building process are kind of hard since the pieces are not marked. Other than building it, i love it. its a perfect addition to my room and makes it look chic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 21, 2010

For the money, this is the perfect headboard for my son's room. Quality is above average (not outstanding) and assembly was straightforward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage headboard
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 27, 2010

This matches well with the storage frame, and was amazingly quick to construct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway bed!
 from FLorida,  Apr 6, 2010

Wow! IT went together well and looks just like the picture. I love it. Great Apartment furniture. It arrived promptly in great shape. So easy. I couldn't believe it! Saved so much walking and driving around to find just what I wanted in the first place at a great price. Can't beat this. I will order again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from platteville wi,  Mar 19, 2010

i love this headborad. there is so much storage and it looks beautiful. it did take about an hour to get put together and the directions were pretty easy to follow

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard
 from Palm Desert CA,  Jul 11, 2008

We bought the Broadway Headboard, Nightstand, Cubbie and Wall Hutch for our daughters bedroom. For the most part it is particle board, but the tops are mdf --- they should last for awhile. The value was great - when she wants to "redecorate" we won't feel so bad regarding the $ put into the furniture - to then donate them to charity." We did not mount the headboard to the bed and we also did not put the "backer cardboard" onto the back of the piece. Instead we got 4 little "L" brackets from the hardware store and attached them to the under top of the headboard and then to the stud in the wall. This way we can move the bed around to vacuum and the headboard is more secure. You can see the pink wall too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Delaware,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a great storage headboard. Our teen son loves to put his things in the compartments. It doesn't have a hole for wires to go through but I suppose you could cut that in. This isn't fancy furniture, just particle board and a cardboard back but in black it looks just fine and is easy to match with other pieces, eapecially those of the same color from ****. Bonus - our son put it together himself!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price I would recommend
 from Mississippi,  Nov 13, 2013

My son bumped into this headboard moving a night stand and put a big gash in it. It's very soft....Not very durable, but for the price I would recommend. It's in our guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hudson Washed Black Headboard
Today $175.99
Compare $222.10
Save 21%
(1)
Back to top