Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This item was what I expected. Nothing fancy but useful for a student roommate who needs the extra shelf space for books. Actually, it's more of a bookcase than a headboard. Unfortunately, it came with absolutely NO assembly instructions. If not for my engineering-minded daughter, I never would have figured out how to put it together! I'm still not sure where to use the L brackets. Otherwise, it looks good in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from new york, ny,  Apr 13, 2007

very hard to put together on your own because it is so big, but once assembled it looks great, having shelfs behind your bed is really nice. its a little shakey but looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen bookcase headboard
 from Shawnee, KS,  Dec 6, 2010

Unlike most furniture that I have put together this came with no identifying marks or numbers on the pieces (A,B,C, etc...) so I had to figure out which piece by the picture. Not difficult, but inconvenient. Also, there are no screw holes to attach a bed frame so we had to create our own - had to make a Lowe's run for the right length screws. We opted to not nail the back piece on the shelves - works just fine. Finished product looks nice - perfect for child's room or guestroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 19, 2007

Good value, you get what you pay for. Looks very nice especially with a matching dresser and nightstand. The center shelf for it did not fit and I had to shave 1/4 off of it to make it fit, other than that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good, But Not Fancy
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 5, 2007

This is a great piece of furniture for your first apartment. A spot nicer then college furniture, but certainly not something that you would want to be in a master bedroom. When my fiancee and I leave this apartment after getting married, this bed will be going in the guest bedroom, but it is just not good enough for our Master suite. It tilts a little, but that could be the old brownstone that we are in. It is also bowed a little and there are basically cardboard backers on the shelves. All in all, for the price it was fine, but when it comes down to it I would only reccomend with reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit unstable on carpet
 from Ulster Park NY,  Nov 26, 2014

I think the maker assumed it would be on a solid surface. It doesnt bolt on to a bed like most do, its completely seperate, so its pushed up against the wall with the bed pushed up against it. otherwise it would fall over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great with the recommended bed!
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2014

i love this! it looks great with the yaletown full 6-drawer platform storage bed. my brother put it together in just a few hours. really completes my sleeping space and gives me a great means of storing books and tv remotes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful once put together!
 from Alsip, Il.,  Jun 26, 2014

Had to put this together from scratch, but I did it alone! Instruction s were easy to follow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2014

I bought the entire set, headboard, 12 drawers and end tables for my daughter. The storage is perfect for her. The bed appears to be a little high but its worth it for the storage room. It took her and I almost an entire day to put all of the pieces together but the instructions were intuitive and the product is heavy so we needed help getting it to her room. However i was pleased with how sturdy everything is once put together. IT looks great and surprisingly her room is still clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase headboard
 from Islip, NY,  Feb 15, 2014

The only thing that is a problem is that with today's matrices so mu her thicker it comes up a little too high on the book shelves but it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic, simple
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 7, 2014

Perfect for a teenager's bedroom. Gives her the space to store all of her "stuff" and still keep the room looking neat. Not fancy but sturdy and was what I expected. I was nervous about other reviews saying assembly was hard, but was happily surprised. The directions were great. My 15 yo daughter put it together herself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from youngstown,ny,  Oct 9, 2013

Good quality, easy to put together, would order another

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard review
 from Middletown, NJ,  Aug 22, 2013

This product had to be assembled. On most of the pieces the holes were in the wrong place so it took three times longer to put together. It was half way done when we realized the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Aug 5, 2013

This product give the storage bed an excellent finished touch.. There should've been a way to actually connect the shelf to the storage bed to make it more sturdy... Other than that it's a great look in the bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect full/double bookcase headboard
 from Seattle,  Jul 22, 2013

Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition (no dings, chips or scratches as others have noted) and all pieces/hardware were included. Product was very easy to assemble and looks great. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Central New England Worcester MA area,  May 1, 2013

I wanted some storage for books and my clock radio this provided the space I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

This is exactly as described in the other reviews. It wasn't difficult to put together. All the parts were there and the pre-drilled holes were in the correct places. I put it together alone and it took about 2 hours from start to using it. It's what I needed for the bedroom it's in. I have no problems with it at all. When it's in back of the bed, it actually looks better than I expected. It isn't a great piece of furniture....but who cares? I sure don't. I didn't pay a huge amount for it and I feel it was worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's particle board but surprisingly strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't Change a Thing
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 4, 2013

This was by far the easiest piece of furniture I have ever put together. From the packaging to the last screw it was so simple. The box is well padded and the instructions are simple to follow, picture as step by step instructions. It's hard at first to tell if the diagram is showing you the front finished side of the piece or the back, but once you get the hang of it...you are minutes from completion. Looks great and should hold up for the next 5 - 6 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The head board is made of black laminate over particle board. Just right for a teen bed room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard, Fanstastic Customer Support!
 from Birmingham. AL,  Feb 14, 2013

This headboard is sturdy, looks good and DOES fit for a queen bed. When it says full/queen you may not be sure, but this one does fit nicely with a queen bed. Happy with our purchase and son loves having shelves and storage area, especially for reading at night. Customer Service at Overstock is the BEST! Great to work with. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, worth the money
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this headboard. The MDF is pretty solid and the unit is holding up well. I do have some questions about the design choices. The legs are formed by two pieces of MDF coming together forming a right angle. However, only 1 piece touches the floor. I've look at it over and over and there's no way I could have made a mistake. The design is just weird. It's the same on both the left and right legs. Secondly, the middle shelf only goes half way deep. It's a curious design. Minor, but curious. Third, I recommend anyone purchasing this to get a furniture pen (I used a black sharpie and works fine) for touch ups. The veneer is quite thin, thinner than other flat-pack furniture I've bought. summary: For the money, this is a pretty good deal. Unlike others on this site that have really unreasonable expectations, this product is priced fairly for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to above. It's MDF with a thin veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought