Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This item was what I expected. Nothing fancy but useful for a student roommate who needs the extra shelf space for books. Actually, it's more of a bookcase than a headboard. Unfortunately, it came with absolutely NO assembly instructions. If not for my engineering-minded daughter, I never would have figured out how to put it together! I'm still not sure where to use the L brackets. Otherwise, it looks good in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from new york, ny,  Apr 13, 2007

very hard to put together on your own because it is so big, but once assembled it looks great, having shelfs behind your bed is really nice. its a little shakey but looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen bookcase headboard
 from Shawnee, KS,  Dec 6, 2010

Unlike most furniture that I have put together this came with no identifying marks or numbers on the pieces (A,B,C, etc...) so I had to figure out which piece by the picture. Not difficult, but inconvenient. Also, there are no screw holes to attach a bed frame so we had to create our own - had to make a Lowe's run for the right length screws. We opted to not nail the back piece on the shelves - works just fine. Finished product looks nice - perfect for child's room or guestroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 19, 2007

Good value, you get what you pay for. Looks very nice especially with a matching dresser and nightstand. The center shelf for it did not fit and I had to shave 1/4 off of it to make it fit, other than that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good, But Not Fancy
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 5, 2007

This is a great piece of furniture for your first apartment. A spot nicer then college furniture, but certainly not something that you would want to be in a master bedroom. When my fiancee and I leave this apartment after getting married, this bed will be going in the guest bedroom, but it is just not good enough for our Master suite. It tilts a little, but that could be the old brownstone that we are in. It is also bowed a little and there are basically cardboard backers on the shelves. All in all, for the price it was fine, but when it comes down to it I would only reccomend with reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It only thing I do not like about it that you can see all of the storage place because the pillows are covering half of it. But it looks great. It's not the best quality, but is all I wanted for that kind of money. I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen
 Jun 16, 2015

We purchased this for my son, he loves it. It is fairly taller than I expected. It took 2 of us putting it together about 2 hours to complete start to finish. I just wish the drawer bottoms weren't cork board but if maintained I think will last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 Apr 29, 2015

Good style, well made, adds functionality to an otherwise wasted space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The headboard is average in quality. The back is flimsy but the shelves are sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice furniture that's also easily assembled and great for bedrooms with limited space where having both a bed and a book case is not an option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

During essembly this bed just crumbled when trying to put screws in. Partical board...very weak. Don't waste your money. Trashed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Feb 24, 2015

A little disappointed it doesn't attach to the bed frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Jan 30, 2015

Again easy to put together, teenage sons had no problems in doing it, matches great with Yaletown Queen Bed with storage that we bought for boys!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 11, 2015

Put together quick by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit unstable on carpet
 from Ulster Park NY,  Nov 26, 2014

I think the maker assumed it would be on a solid surface. It doesnt bolt on to a bed like most do, its completely seperate, so its pushed up against the wall with the bed pushed up against it. otherwise it would fall over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great with the recommended bed!
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2014

i love this! it looks great with the yaletown full 6-drawer platform storage bed. my brother put it together in just a few hours. really completes my sleeping space and gives me a great means of storing books and tv remotes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful once put together!
 from Alsip, Il.,  Jun 26, 2014

Had to put this together from scratch, but I did it alone! Instruction s were easy to follow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2014

I bought the entire set, headboard, 12 drawers and end tables for my daughter. The storage is perfect for her. The bed appears to be a little high but its worth it for the storage room. It took her and I almost an entire day to put all of the pieces together but the instructions were intuitive and the product is heavy so we needed help getting it to her room. However i was pleased with how sturdy everything is once put together. IT looks great and surprisingly her room is still clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase headboard
 from Islip, NY,  Feb 15, 2014

The only thing that is a problem is that with today's matrices so mu her thicker it comes up a little too high on the book shelves but it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic, simple
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 7, 2014

Perfect for a teenager's bedroom. Gives her the space to store all of her "stuff" and still keep the room looking neat. Not fancy but sturdy and was what I expected. I was nervous about other reviews saying assembly was hard, but was happily surprised. The directions were great. My 15 yo daughter put it together herself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought