Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Headboard with No Assembly Instructions
 Dec 27, 2006

This item was what I expected. Nothing fancy but useful for a student roommate who needs the extra shelf space for books. Actually, it's more of a bookcase than a headboard. Unfortunately, it came with absolutely NO assembly instructions. If not for my engineering-minded daughter, I never would have figured out how to put it together! I'm still not sure where to use the L brackets. Otherwise, it looks good in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from new york, ny,  Apr 13, 2007

very hard to put together on your own because it is so big, but once assembled it looks great, having shelfs behind your bed is really nice. its a little shakey but looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen bookcase headboard
 from Shawnee, KS,  Dec 6, 2010

Unlike most furniture that I have put together this came with no identifying marks or numbers on the pieces (A,B,C, etc...) so I had to figure out which piece by the picture. Not difficult, but inconvenient. Also, there are no screw holes to attach a bed frame so we had to create our own - had to make a Lowe's run for the right length screws. We opted to not nail the back piece on the shelves - works just fine. Finished product looks nice - perfect for child's room or guestroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 19, 2007

Good value, you get what you pay for. Looks very nice especially with a matching dresser and nightstand. The center shelf for it did not fit and I had to shave 1/4 off of it to make it fit, other than that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good, But Not Fancy
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 5, 2007

This is a great piece of furniture for your first apartment. A spot nicer then college furniture, but certainly not something that you would want to be in a master bedroom. When my fiancee and I leave this apartment after getting married, this bed will be going in the guest bedroom, but it is just not good enough for our Master suite. It tilts a little, but that could be the old brownstone that we are in. It is also bowed a little and there are basically cardboard backers on the shelves. All in all, for the price it was fine, but when it comes down to it I would only reccomend with reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freestanding headboard
 Jan 15, 2016

It was easy to put together and is freestanding so the bed can actually pull away without the whole headboard moving. Space underneath to get to the wall outlets, etc. My son loves this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 Jan 2, 2016

The prize is good but the materials is very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 Dec 30, 2015

This bed is made out of materials that are easily broken the bed if you make it too much can break apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AAA++++
 Nov 12, 2015

Awesome deal for the money and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guestroom
 Oct 20, 2015

This headboard looks great and is functional for our guestroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple To Assemble
 Oct 14, 2015

Although another purchaser pointed out the pieces were not labelled A, B, etc, I found it not to be a problem with assembly. The only two closely identical pieces were easily distinguished by the holes drilled to determine which side they went on. Very pleased with quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Oct 8, 2015

Good quality for first bedroom set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good actually
 Sep 4, 2015

pretty sturdy, took a while to assemble, not too wobbly. certainly a lot more stable than the rest of the set (which i don't recommend spending your money on)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased
 Jul 9, 2015

This headboard was exactly as the description promised. It has also withstood a move and a teenage boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great
 Jun 18, 2015

It only thing I do not like about it that you can see all of the storage place because the pillows are covering half of it. But it looks great. It's not the best quality, but is all I wanted for that kind of money. I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen
 Jun 16, 2015

We purchased this for my son, he loves it. It is fairly taller than I expected. It took 2 of us putting it together about 2 hours to complete start to finish. I just wish the drawer bottoms weren't cork board but if maintained I think will last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 Apr 29, 2015

Good style, well made, adds functionality to an otherwise wasted space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best quality
 Apr 28, 2015

The headboard is average in quality. The back is flimsy but the shelves are sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice furniture that's also easily assembled and great for bedrooms with limited space where having both a bed and a book case is not an option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete waste!
 Mar 5, 2015

During essembly this bed just crumbled when trying to put screws in. Partical board...very weak. Don't waste your money. Trashed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought