Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I bought one and we liked it so much we bought a second. It's as advertised. There was an issue with one dowel missing, and a drawer side being cracked but the customer service was english and excellent. One note on assembly - the back should be slightly longer so that nailing it into the carcass can be done with greater easy. You have to be careful to not put the nails too close to the top of the carcass frame, as you can get nail bulges. Other than that, it's great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Folsom CA,  Feb 7, 2009

Item looks cheap. particle board. Tried to return, then they tell me it is not returnable, even though it doesn't state that in the product description. Beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage option...
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 10, 2008

I bought this as a storage solution in an entryway with no closet and it's perfect! It holds several coats, has room on the upper shelf for hats, gloves, etc, and extra storage in the bottom drawer. It was fairly easy to put together and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Rossville, IL,  Nov 24, 2011

I purchased two lockers; one for each side of my fireplace. One is used as intended - for coat hanging, and baskets for gloves. The second is used to stack firewood - perfect! No more making multiple trips to the back yard for firewood, and deep enough to hold logs well. The baskets are used for matches, starter bricks, etc. It took my husband a little over an hour to put together by himself. His only complaint is the parts are not labeled, i.e., A, B, C, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage in Foyer
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 21, 2013

This unit is in my foyer under my stairs. It serves it's purpose and has the added convenience of a drawer to store shoes out of sight. Great for coats, hats, gloves... Very useful in winter. Would have liked a slightly bigger unit...but it does the job...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from CA,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a great storage alternative for the price. It fit's in my apartment nicely. Most entry way organizers are HUGE! When the unit was assembled, it seemed very 'loose' and could rock from side to side. I have had it for a month so far and I have not had any problems with it. It seems a little odd that the storage compartment on top has a divider that only parts the 2 spaces half way. Please look closely at the product picture. It's not a huge deal but a little awkward to me. The bottom drawer is on the smaller side but I am able to fit shoes or fitness equipment in there without a problem. I chose this entryway because it looks pretty good and the price was right. You do trade off a bit for the quality of the wood and construction but I think it will still last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the coat hooks seems to be the best thing about the entire product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Item!
 from Webster, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

I purchased this for my girls to put their coats and bookbags in when they came home from school - no more dropping them on the floor and table! I asked my brother to put it together for me as he is in the construction business. He didn't really have a problem with it but did comment that the items could have/should have been labeled for better assembly. I agree. I'm glad he was putting it together and not me! In the end, it looks great and is very sturdy. I can't wait for the girls to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good; one piece did break while assembling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Portland, ME,  May 4, 2012

I was very happy with my purchase of the Broadway 1-drawer Wide Storage Locker! It was actually better quality than what I was expecting. The only negative thing I would say is I tried to store shoes in the drawer but the bottom was to flimsy and kept falling through. Overall good value though - I liked it so much I bought two!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the entryway
 from san antonio, texas,  Mar 22, 2012

I love this piece now that it is put together. It arrived with all its parts...and after seing how many parts were included, I hired my trusted handy man to put it together. Its worth the money and the extra to have someone else assemble. It really makes our entry way look amazing and now the constant argument between my husband and I over his "stuff" is null and void because everything has its place. Im very happy with this storage furniture and the drawer at the bottom offer extra storage which is great. Now if I can keep my toddler out of the knook areas, all will be well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool product
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

I purchased two of these lockers for our mud room. They are beautiful. These provide the perfect organization for our busy family! We put baskets in the top shelves for hats and gloves. They truly look great in our room. I would definitely recommend these lockers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's work but worth it
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 22, 2012

I just wanted to chime in with the other reviewers. First, thanks to those who put out there that this is a beast to put together. I was prepared and set aside a Saturday. It's a bit daunting with nothing labeled and I had to redo the bottom drawer because my first go around I put it on backwards. But that being said, it's up, and I love it. I got it when it was on sale so it was a bargain. If you get frustrated easily though I would say this is not the item for you. It did take me about 5 hours to put the whole thing together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations - Excellent quality!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 12, 2011

I purchased a couple lockers along with other related items from the Broadway set. For self-assembly, this was one of the easiest builds I have ever had. It took me about 2 hours to assemble 2 of these lockers. The instructions were well written with adequate drawings to help you along the way. The packaging was secure with plenty of padding to survive a cross-country trek on. They seem like they will hold up well. The only complaint I would have is they seem to be a bit more glossy than I was expecting. Still looks great in my mud room though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glossier than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and feels secure after assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descriptions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and nice
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Sep 23, 2011

I like that this locker was light and easy to move around. The bottom drawer was missing hinges but we managed it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from MA,  Jun 12, 2011

Was exactly as described. This product is a bit overpriced for the quality. Easy to assemble, but requires some time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mudroom locker
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 20, 2011

Assembly was easy although 2 people make the job much faster. Great product for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? You get what you pay for. Worth $190.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hall Tree
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 13, 2011

I'll be honest I was worried when I got home and this piece of furniture was in two seperate boxes. My 11 year old daughter and I had it put together in about 2 hours; I would take small breaks of course. I did not have an electric drill so it probably would've went a lot faster. This is a beautiful piece of furniture and is very sturdy/heavy. NO compliants!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Product
 from Virginia,  Mar 5, 2011

Item arrived quickly and very well packaged. Instructions are good, can put it together alone but need two to lift it upright once finished. Only issue encountered is that the drawer doesn't seem tight enough. Not sure if that is a design defect or my building skills. It opens and closes fine, just moves slightly side to side. Not really an issue as it is still very useful. We store umbrellas there and use the rest of the unit for back packs, coats, lunch boxes, library books and other school stuff. Having it organized in one space is great. Since it's not too tall we put an additional storage basket on top and it looks lovely. Having looked around for something like this I think it was an excellent value and would definitely buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I must admit that it is hard to assemble. I typically have no problems following directions, but these were harder than most. The parts are not labeled, and there are some errors in the directions. For example, there is an instance in the directions were part 21 is mentioned, but it is actually referring to part 12. Some of the predrilled holes were not large enough for the pegs as well. Overall, it is a nice piece for the price once it is assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture Review
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 13, 2011

Great Product -- higher quality than expected especially for the price. Given our space constraints this product suits our needs, comes with four coat hooks two for each cubby where we fit 4+ winter coats as well as hats gloves and other winter attaire. It is easy to clean and assemble - we did ended up bolting it to the wall just in case it would tip over and we used our own tools such as a hammer and some screws for fear that the ones provided would be too flimsly. Only issue is that the drawer is not really useful the bottom of it seems like it is a piece of cardboard and quite fragile. I only use the drawer for light items such as winter attaire and the dog's leash. Other issue I had was with the delivery - it comes in two boxes and unfortunately - the boxes did not come on the same day but rather in two different days. Great great great product -- would def buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Locker
 from Mauldin, SC,  Jan 12, 2011

Quality product, not too complicated to put together, only problem some of the holes had to be re-drilled; they were not the right size for the studs that had to go into them... Overall satisfied with what I ordered...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought