Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cubby
 from Erwin, TN,  Jun 16, 2008

This cubby or wall shelf is a very nice design and easy to put together. I had to use toggle bolts to mount it as I have an old home with lathe and plaster walls, so I am not sure of the weight limit I will have to work with. Also, my only concern with the design is the wall mount itself. The way the cubby fits into the mount is good, but the lip it slides into seems small, or short. I believe this cubby will work well for me, since I do not have children who might hang on it. I believe winter coats will hang fine, but I would not put heavy books in the cubby as well as hang lots of heavy garments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 1, 2015

We use this piece in the hallway for our kids. It's a sturdy piece so be sure to anchor it well to the wall. Has held up great for coats & backpacks! Love the shelf storage too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cubbie Shelf
 Jul 15, 2015

I changed out the hangers because they were plastic. After that it was easy to hang and very sturdy. Great shelf for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent
 Mar 10, 2015

It is a pretty decent cubbie shelf. The thing that I didn't realize was that there was no back to it. I would have liked a back to it but it still looks nice. I haven't had the chance to hang it up just yet but soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy dandy
 from Ann Arbor, michigan,  Nov 5, 2014

Built better than I expected. Easy enough to assemble. We have had it up for two years and the finish is not damaged or scratched or chipped. A pleasant surprise since it's at the back door and is used constantly by adults and 11 year old boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Georgetown, KY,  Aug 19, 2014

I had looked everywhere for this shelf. My friend fund t on overstock & sent it to me. I had it up on my wall in about a week from order time. Loving it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the hallway
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 7, 2014

Perfect for hanging coats, leashes, and holding other miscellaneous items. It's sturdy and the cubbies provide quite a bit of room - easily holding lunch boxes and more. Overall very pleased with the purchase.... Also to note - it does not arrive with baskets, and is made with MDF. Even with that, I think it's a well made piece and should last for quite a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solid as can be
 from kc,  Oct 22, 2013

Solid as a rock, just looks great in the laundry room.. Be careful instruction suck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 31, 2013

Put this along with the matching bench in laundry/mud room area. Looks great and nicely organized. Perfect to create your own drop zone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2013

This is a great piece. I mounted it in my kitchen over my display cabinet. I use it to hang coffee cups and hold dishes. Be sure to mount it on the studs of your wall to ensure secure holding. It is sturdy and exactly what I was looking for. (*Note: The required 2 1/2 mounting screws are not including in the package, you have to purchase separately. All the assembly pieces are included, just not the mounting screws)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent if master carpenter!
 from Conyers, GA,  May 16, 2013

I anticipated receiving this product and installing it in my bedroom closet as additional storage/hanging space was very much need. However, upon arrival 8 days later, which is highly unusual for O, the instructions for assembling this product REQUIRED hanging this product on secured baring walls, which the closet doesn't, it also required tools which I was not prepared to purchase (i.e., drilling holes) needles to state I am returning which will cost additional!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appearance acceptable quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description lacked details for required assembling. I am in the process of sending this product back.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great entryway organizer
 from virginia,  Feb 19, 2013

Great way to organize entryway for kids coats and backpacks. Every member of family has their own basket to hold hats and gloves etc. I used sturdy fabric covered "milk crates" in cubbies. Looks great with matching shoe cubbie organizer. Very sturdy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!
 from Toledo, OH,  Jan 9, 2013

This product (and the matching shoe holder you can buy) has helped me so much! It was easy to assemble and looks fabulous in my entry way. There are five people in my household so coats and shoes, gloves etc were really messy. This product solved all of that. Love, Love, Love this! It is very sturdy too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good piece
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 4, 2012

I am very happy with the price for this shelf, it looks great in my entry! It was easy to put together and is of good quality. It's very heavy and so it must be supported by the wall studs, so keep that in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Satr Valley, Wyoming,  Oct 17, 2012

Good shelf especially for the price. Satisfied.....................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as viewed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pressed wood but seems sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 28, 2012

The only reason I did not give it an excellent was because of the directions. They were a little vague.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased...
 from Farmington, NM,  Sep 10, 2012

Was very pleased with the quality of this product!!! Heavy duty not going to fall apart. For the price cant beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my wall shelf!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 9, 2012

Love this shelf. I put it together myself and it took very little time. Color is great and quality is very nice!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Feedback
 from New Mexico,  Jun 27, 2012

I really love the look of the shelf. I actually have it in my bedroom. I am using under my wall mounted flat screen as a shelf for my receivers for my TV and bought wicker boxes to put in the shelves to store DVDs,misc items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desription was right on the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome!
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  May 21, 2012

Love the look of this in my entry way with the shoe bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought