Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Cubbie Bench
 from PA,  Jul 23, 2010

I bought two of these Broadway Black Cubbie Benches a year ago. They are now in my living room. We use them to place our Large screen TV on. They work great for all the other units that we have with the TV, plus the cubbie areas are great for DVDs and books. They match well with the TV being black as well, and the TV sits at just the right height. I would definately recommend these to anyone. With being a bench, they definately can take the weight. They are extremely well made. Originally I had them stacked on top of one another and used them for all my sewing and craft items, but we did away with our old style TV and needed something to put our TV on. These Black Cubbies are very versitile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Colorado Springs,  Dec 28, 2009

My daughter needed something for storage along a slanted second story wall. This is the perfect low height to fit her needs. It is obviously not solid wood, but that's what keeps the price down and makes it affordable. The pressboard is good, solid construction and the black painted finish looks very nice. The cubbies give her lots of storage and she also uses the top with book ends as a book shelf. She and her dad put it together in about an hour without too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this as a good, low-cost, and attractive storage option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece!
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jun 15, 2008

I bought this piece to match the wall shelf and they look beautiful together in our entryway/hallway! Especially for the money! It arrived fast and was easy to put together; especially after reading all of the comments prior to purchasing the piece. I found baskets to put into the cubbies, but am having a bit of trouble finding the right sized cushion. Other than that, we are extremely happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Sep 20, 2007

The instructions need to be much clearer and parts labeled accordingly. The plastic dowels do not fit into the pre-drilled holes and after taking a hammer into one side, the only way to attach it to the other wood panel is to strike the panel into the dowel. This does not make sense and this is what I was informed to do after seeking advice from the manufacturer. The supporting panel then cracked in the middle and now I am having to wait AGAIN for delivery of this and hope it will not crack again. Quite dissappointed and frustrated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Cubic Bench
 from Ballwin, MO,  Jun 11, 2007

The bench serves my purpose very well. I could even put it together. I bought 3 baskets to put in the cubic holes and it looks very nice to hid my stuff. I do recommend it.. I use it as a coffee table. I only gave it a 4 because it took me quite awhile to put it together because I had never put anything like this before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is as appears, great quality!
 from Newton, NJ,  Oct 15, 2014

Easy to put together, sturdy build, like the storage cubbies for baskets, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frustration
 from Washington State,  Dec 2, 2013

When I first got sent the bench it came with a broken part, the next part that was sent to me was completely the wrong partů After waiting again for my replacement part, almost 3 weeks now from time of first shipment, I had misplaced the instructions (imagine that, I have a 2 yr old). Searched all over the internet to try and find the instructions manual and couldn't find it. Called Overstock who informed me that it would be another 2-3 days to receive the instructions via email. Wondering why they don't have this information available online to their customers and why it is now going to take so long to get the instructions emailed to me. Definitely a frustrated customer at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 29, 2013

We bought one for our entry way and added a few wicker baskets for storage. When our daughter bought her first house we bought another for her as she liked the look of ours (very similar to a ******* **** bench we had also considered.) it is a great value, well made and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mud room storage solution
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

For the price, this is a very nice piece of furniture. I needed something in the mud room for all the shoes me, my husband and our 2 children own. We sit on it daily to put our shoes on and never feel like it's flimsy or that it will break. It was very easy to put together, the color is a very rich, dark, brown (almost black), and I think it looks very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a nice piece of furniture for the price. It's rather sturdy and stable, you can sit on it no problem and not feel like it'll break.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it appears!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 2, 2012

Love this bench! Perfect for what I needed. Easy to assemble and everything arrived in great condition. I actually ended up not attaching the backing on the bench and it looked just as great. I bought seagrass baskets to fill spots. The contrast is great and is perfect for storage and for sitting down to put my shoes on,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - very well built.
 from CA,  Sep 13, 2012

Bench - Black Cubbie, perfect description of product, clean lines, easy to assemble, sturdy and is a nice compliment to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great description for color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, nice looking - overall satisfied with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was exactly what I needed.
 from California,  Jul 18, 2012

This was easy to put together and is a great addition to a room that needs seating and storage but doesn't use a lot of space. Great price for what you get!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not custom, but it is solid and serves its purpose, seating and storage all in one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive Review Title
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

Very happy with purchase! Exactly as expected and quality even better!! Easy to put together and sturdy!! A very good buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie Bench
 from CA,  Dec 19, 2011

Looks better than the picture...just added a new look in the bedroom with nice organized basket. Totally love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it shows on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from Columbia,SC,  Nov 28, 2011

A very useful piece. I use it to hold DVDs and stereo equipment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for 3-5 years
 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2011

For a $$$, this bench will get you thru a few years, but its construction will start to fail after a few years Ive had this piece for about 8 years, it sat in its same place the entire time. Its Construction is what you can expect for $$4. It has a limited life span, but served its purpose more or less as a temporary piece of furniture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

Great for extra storage in the bedroom! We lack storage in our own room so having just a few extra spaces to be able to put things really works out. Just remember you do have to assemble once you receive your package!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Oct 3, 2011

perfect little bench for my entryway. It has cubbies for baskets I have yet to buy. Went together easily. I paid attention to previous comments and was careful when I attached the top, all went perfectily. It looks much more expensive than what I paid. It seems sturdy, the finish is good and I am quite happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at the end of a bed
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 17, 2011

I like simple, functional and decent quality. This item was great on all accounts. I wanted something to place at the end of a full sized matterss. No headboard, just bolster pillows around three sides with this on one end with a lamp and some storage. Looks Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, not flimsy but not super sturdy, right in the middle, great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xxxxx quality at a higher price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 12, 2011

Overpriced at around $xxx. Looks cheap once assembled. Also one of the fastening pegs poked through the top, leaving an obvious bump on the surface. The black paint chipped easily from assembly and normal wear and tear. However it is still standing and pretty sturdy. It's a nice design, but the drawbacks compromise its integrity

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black onsite and in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Straight up like any cheap xxxxx product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought