Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GOT WHAT I PAID FOR
 from Maple Shade, NJ,  May 26, 2013

Like I said, Like the saying goes, you get what you pay for. This desk is what you think it will be, many many pieces to assemble. But it is within your capabilities, especially if you've ever helped your kids with a Lego project. Plan on spending a couple hours, especially if your doing it alone. It is difficult to maneuver so of the larger pieces into place without help. The desk has a good look and is pretty stable. It comes with a small marker to cover any little nicks which may occur. The only negative I experienced was the delivery company botched the first attempt by dropping the package all over my parking lot. I HAVE TO SAY, THE OVERSTOCK EMPLOYEES WERE EXTREMELY COOPERATIVE AND MADE THE REORDER PROCESS PAIN FREE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty much what you would expect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the product description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Redwood City, Ca,  Sep 15, 2012

I actually bought two so that we would have matching desks. I think that Ikea design is better but the mechanisms (screws etc) are better on these desks. I had no problems putting it together. By the second one I was an expert. The desks look nice and feel sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than ikea furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Desk
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

I really love the desk. The size is fantastic. The only issue I have (which is a non issue) is that I wish it had smooth slider feet on the legs. So that it would move easier on the floor. But that is it. Otherwise it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Computer Desk
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 13, 2012

I would definitely recommend this desk for people who enjoy having a little elbow room in their workspace. I have quite a bit of office equipment which I use on a daily basis including a multifunction printer and two laptops. I was able to fit everything on the desk minus one laptop. The drawer size is excellent although it is not very deep. I really like the fact that the front appearance of the desk is solid (no gaps of space, etc.). It maks the room look much neater and helps to hide all of the cords! I did not purchase the solid glass top to go with the desk but I would recommend doing so to keep the clean, shiny appearnce of the desk top free from scratches and every day wear and tear. A great product that I am glad I purchased, and am looking forward to buying more coordinating pieces of Broadway furniture in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Dark Black Finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk arrived ready to be assembled and was very heavy. It was easy to unpack the pieces from the box. Some of the individual pieces had a few scratch marks like small nicks, but it is probably to be expected during shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description is completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid and sleek
 from PA,  Apr 25, 2012

If you are looking for a simple, contemporary laptop desk this is an excellant choice! It was super easy to assembly (dont let all the harware scare you--the directions explain the assembly well). I cant get over how solid the piece is for the price!! I was really expecting something that was sub par in quality and expected to have to replace it in a couple of years but I think this one will go well beyond my expectations, It already has!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap desk not worth the money
 from Seattle,  Mar 12, 2012

This desk is horrible. I would have done better at Ikea or a garage sale. It's cheap pressed sawdust and arrived all dinged up. I most definitely DO NOT recommend this product. You would do better to save your money and hit Criagslist. Probably the last time I buy furniture on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This desk is black but has many chips and dings due to poor quality, it looks like a garage sale desk.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk was very dissappointing, I would have done better going to Ikea or a garage sale. Definitely NOT worth the money. Could have done better at a garage sale.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccuratte, it's pressed sawdust not solid wood, arrived dinged and with a broken piece but still looks horrible put together. Don't buy this product, it's cheap and looks terrible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as nice as expected
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Feb 29, 2012

Purchased for our 10 y/o bedroom. The pre-drilled holes didn't align and the pressboard shows. Can be easily nicked. Probably not the best quality for a child's room but would work nicely in a teens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Student Desk
 from San Diego,CA,  Feb 15, 2012

It was delivered timely and as promised. Assembly was easy. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was that one of the legs had a small scratch in the paint but since it was in an area that it would not show I decided not to hassle to return it. The drawer is a nice size to keep items needed for studying and completing assignments. I did place a plastic desk top to protect the top from writing. The finish is adequate but I would recommend using a desk top as well as coasters for any drinks to protect the desk. For the price, this is a good everyday student desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desk description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster
 from St Pete Beach, FL,  Sep 23, 2011

The desk was difficult to assemble taking two of us well over two hours. After assembly the desk seemed sturdy enough and looked exactly as shown. When we placed our computer on the desk top it buckled and twisted so much that it couldn't be fixed. I immediately placed a call to O.com. Their response was amazing! They issued a return postage label and credited my account for the full purchase price. I have ordered numerous items from O.com and have never been dissapointed in the past. Even though this desk was a dissapointment the service at O.com has and continues to be outstanding. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking desk
 from Kentucky,  Jul 14, 2011

I was looking for a small black desk for use at work. This one fit all the criteria: it was within our budget, the right size, attractive looking, has a modesty panel, sturdy, and not too difficult to assemble. I'm very happy with this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desk is sturdy and easily assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid desk
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 16, 2011

This desk looks solid and feels like good quality. Putting it together took a while and the directions weren't terribly great. A few things suck about this desk. One of them is that the drawer (which I thought would be a pull out drawer where the facade folds down and you can put your keyboard on) is just a drawer which is impossible to use as a keyboard pull-out unless you remove the facade. Another thing is that the back of it not only comes down really far, but also has a piece that juts forward. I'm used to putting my feet up on my subwoofer and relaxing while I'm at the computer, which is now impossible. I suppose I could remove those parts, but to do that I might have to take apart the whole desk. Overall, better quality than my old desk, looks much better, but a couple of annoying design issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck
 from New York,  Sep 23, 2010

I received this item 2 weeks ago. Looks very cheap. Very easy to scratch. Door from drawer is constantly falling. I would better spend extra $100 than to buy this product. I dont even understand how other owners can give it 5 stars. Dont buy it dont waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Neat
 Sep 16, 2010

This desk was decently easy to put together, although it arrived in one extremely heavy box. I was concerned about it not being high enough as the photo makes it look smaller than it is, but it's fine. It's perfect for my home office, although there in't much storage so don't buy it for that. The look is clean and comtemporary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Mass,  Sep 16, 2010

I bought this desk for my son in his apartment. Although it took awhile to put it together it was well worth it. It looks like a desk worth 3 times the amount. My other son saw it and loved it so......................I bought another one for him!! Great desk. could be used as a sofa table, entry-way table even a table for a TV. Get one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table! Look & feel expensive!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 12, 2010

My boyfriend was able to put it together within 45 minutes to an hours. Easy assemble. Got an item 5 days from the order date. This is my first order with Overstock.com. I'll be back :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 17, 2010

This desk looks great in our office/dining area! easy to assemble. very pleased with everything about it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Spfld. Ma.,  May 22, 2010

After putting together a desk from another online store i can say truthfully that your product was superior in many ways.First the materials were much better and I couldn't find any flaws while I was assembling it. The directions were simple and easy to follow.Also the hardware worked just as it was designed to do. All in all I would order from your site again without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The desk is nice and high quality. I was sent the wrong pieces and had to call and have them resend some things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lack of parts
 from Granbury Texas,  May 3, 2010

Missing an entire side of one of the two desks I bought. will be calling the company today!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk!
 from PA,  May 1, 2010

I work from home a lot and wanted a black desk with a finished back so I do not have to face a wall all day like at the office. I am so glad I found this desk, it works out perfectly!! Others were too big, had unfinished backs, or came with a hutch and had to go against a wall. All parts came exact and it was very easy to put together. It came with round, nickel color knobs that accent nicely. It looks great! Ordered on a Mon and it arrived the following Mon. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought