Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a Bargain
 Mar 20, 2007

I love this computer desk. It accomodates everything that I need and looks good too. It was very easy to put together and the size was exactly what it said and fits perfectly in the spot I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOTS of assembly!!!!
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2007

This desk ultimately is good, but be prepared - they basically ship you a box of painted wood and instructions on how to build a desk. It takes a good amount of time and patience. In the end it's pretty sturdy and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 29, 2007

From the price of this product, you know that you are not getting premium quality wood or workmanship. So for a pretty cheap price, we got just what we expected - a desk that fits the exact small spot that we need it to, with the features we were looking for. It won't be a family heirloom that we hand down for generations for sure, but it does the trick for what we need right now and at a price we could handle. Assembly is easy, but it does take a little time. One thing: the keyboard tray hangs a little lower than we thought it would, so it gets in the way of your legs a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work Desk
 Apr 21, 2015

I do like the functionality of the desk. The keyboard pull-out isn't very sturdy and had to use additional screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S A GOOD BUY
 from New York,  May 20, 2014

It's adequate, it does what it advertises, the black sheen is really nice, it's Sturdy and a good purchase for the amount of money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small space saving.
 from Oregon,  Nov 11, 2013

It is particle board, but it is exactly what I was looking for. Doesn't take up much room and has bookshelves for a few books. Looks very good in my teenager's room. Good enough to sit at to do his homework or draw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from New York,  Dec 7, 2012

For the price this desk is great. Space is enough for a desktop monitor and laptop for two screens. Strong material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but short
 from CA,  May 22, 2012

Im pretty good at putting furniture togather but this one was tough. You should have two people. The biggest disappointment in this desk is the height. Its really only good for a child. The keyboard drawer is so low that and adult is practically sitting on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk looks great
 from Boston,MA,  May 17, 2012

This desk was very easy to put together. It looks great and is very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for what it is!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

Good price for what this desk is-----a beautiful desk it is not, but to be expected for the price. Good quality; fast assembly, recommended, but double check on price before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Computer Desk
 from MD,  Apr 3, 2010

The desk was exactly as pictured. Great quality and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but wobbly keyboard tray
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 26, 2010

Overall, very nice desk. I was pleasantly suprised how easy it was to assemble. I also like that they included a touchup pen, which I needed since the shipping box had partially torn open during shipping. I did have a few scratches on the edges to touch up, nothing major though. My one complaint is that the design for the keyboard tray is poor. The screws must go into the edge of the particle board material, which causes the particle board to split, causing a very flimsy connection to the rails. We actually just removed the keyboard tray and didn't use it. It also was so low even my wife bumped her knees on the tray. I would recommend this desk with it's simple clean design only if you don't need the keyboard tray, or are inclined to take the time to beef up the mounting of the tray to the rails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For shorter people only...
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 22, 2010

The desk looks great and I thought it went together very easy. The pieces are not marked, but it was easy to figure out. I am about 5'5 and the keyboard tray rests on my lap. We are going to re-drill holes to move it up, but we only have an inch and a half of room. Also, when we move it up, it will no longer be aligned with the shelf. Also, the desk services scratches very easy (a notebook made some marks).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With Purchase
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 29, 2009

Box came a little banged up, but the desk was not damaged in the least. Easy to put together, all screw holes lined up. No missing pieces and it only took about 30 minutes to put together. Coordinates very nicely with several different branded semi gloss black finish furniture items i already owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Computer Desk Steer Clear
 from VA,  Jun 14, 2008

If you are looking for a desk that is terribly constructed, difficult to put together, and made with the cheapest parts available, then this is the desk for you! After completing the first 4 steps of assembly I quickly realized that many of the predrilled holes were not in the right place. With a little help from the Craftsman power drill, a level, and some Tylenol I was able to complete the assembly, and my son learned a few new swear words in the process. I'm hoping to get at least 2 years out of this desk but I have my doubts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 12, 2008

Very easy to assemble and take apart if you need to relocte. I didn't install the keyboard slide out assembly (railings on side panels and key board tray) because I find it much more comfortable to place the keyboard on the top. Feels sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp looking desk, but...
 from Boston, MA,  May 7, 2008

This IS a great desk... a little expensive for what it is, but good, solid construction, and it looks really classy once assembled, which didn't take long by myself. Also, I banged the pieces together with a hammer and they didn't dent or scratch, so it's definitely sturdy. One tip: the little pegs that fasten the panels onto the fronts of the desk are too short, so put them into the panels first, and then hammer those into the front of the desk. I figured this out only after I'd hammered the first one on, and it doesn't stay on. Every time I whack it with my vacuum, it falls off. I'll probably superglue it. Overall, I love this desk. It's sturdy, looks great and was super easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it...
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 6, 2008

I read the other reviews before ordering it and thought it might work because I'm not looking for something fancy. It arrived scratched and I couldn't install the keyboard holder, my legs would fit with it and I'm only 5'9. The paint has worn off the top over the past month and I'm already looking at buying a new desk. Don't waste your money, you could buy something of this quality for a lot less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broadway Black Computer Desk
 from Arkansas,  Jan 3, 2008

This desk was a great buy for the price. I needed help to put it together but had it done in about an hour. The parts weren't labeled but were easy to figure out by the size. The desk is very sturdy and looks like the picture. I bought it for a teenager's room and she loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black broadway desk
 from california,  Dec 24, 2007

this is a nice desk. it took a while to put together. it took two people. there were some nicks on it but the marker covered them up i would tell my friends about this desk is really sturdy and nice tooking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought