Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad Product
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 12, 2014

The product came in a damaged box to start with. There were at least 2 places where the wood above the screw had come out. The instruction to assemble were really bad. Also, it feels that the product was used by someone else and was sold to me after a return. The hardware came in a zip lock bag , I think even the zip lock was reused. The wooden pieces were chipped at multiple places. I cann't believe such items are sold from overstock. I would go back buying from another online retailer after this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous quality and looks amazing
 from brooklyn ny,  May 26, 2014

we keep heavy bags on this and it is very very sturdy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jun 22, 2013

Package arrived early, well packed and easy to take apart. Surprised by the quality of MDF board had much more solid feel. Directions were easy, took about hour and half by myself fit perfect. After put together needed help to put up on the wall, could have done it myself but wanted to make sure not to scratch. They even sent a scratch cover pen to take care of any marks. Extremely please with the value and would highly recommend for anyone. Looks really nice in entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 10, 2013

My recommendations would relate to the price. It is pressed board and looks a bit cheap, also the instructions are just OK. But I feel it was accurately described and reviewed so...it is what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Utah,  May 23, 2013

Love this shelf in my mudroom for extra storage space and hooks to hang. Hooks are spaced perfectly for larger jackets/coats. Good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this shelf in my mudroom. Hubby put it together so I can't comment on how easily it went together. (Didn't seem to take him too long.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Entryway shelf served our every need!
 from Mentor, Ohio,  Apr 3, 2013

This shelf is well made, sturdy, It's heavy and looks good. Hooks were nice quality silver. We get to hang all our stuff, have cubbies to put stuff and a top shelf for caps. It's simply perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and dimensions given were true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT
 from Nevada,  Jan 19, 2013

I just love this. It was perfect for our family. Plenty of storage and hangers. It was very simple to put together and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 14, 2016

Purchased the entryway shelf for a new mudroom along with the bench. I am not a 'handy" person, in that I do not really have the desire or inclination to put things together, that said I did put both the entryway shelf and the bench together. All the parts were present, the items arrived in nice condition. I will say the entryway shelf was more challenging to assemble than the bench, but take that for what it's worth as I disclosed I am not a "handy" type of person. You do need two people to hang the entry way shelf, as its long and heavy. I am very please with the purchase - my first from OS. It's so nice to finally have organization.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jun 7, 2016

This really worked for our home. It was placed in a hallway away from the main entrance but still convenient for guests to hang their purses, hats, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry closet for us.
 May 14, 2016

This hangs over our show cubbie. Works wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 Apr 9, 2016

love this...it mounted on the wall in our mud/laundry room where we come in through the garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black entry shelf
 Mar 22, 2016

This shelf is wonderful! We have it in our garage over our stainless steel restaurant sink. I use this to bath my Goldendoodle and the shelf hold galvanized shelves(walmart.com) with supplies. We place two of the hooks on each side for leashes and coats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OKAY!
 Mar 3, 2016

I received these shelves about 8 days after ordering them online. When receiving them and opening the box they were not wrapped the best.... As opening it seemed like they have been used before. I kept putting them together which was easy if you know how to go by step-by-step directions... and then I realized that the backside of the shelf only has ONE BOARD! The back of the shelf is not covered all the way and you will be able to see part of your wall when hanging them up. I was not aware of that when ordering, purchasing or reading reviews online!! I know I am not missing pieces because I looked at the directions and in the box. They do look nice and are worth the money if you are looking for nice entry way shelves... just be aware the back will not be covered completely!! As shown in pictures it is covered by bins or boxes I just wish they did a better way of showing their shelves to customers shopping online. OH well, ENJOY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 4, 2016

Great product and would purchase it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, great size
 Oct 13, 2015

This piece is sturdy and perfect size. Not overwhelming and easy to put together. We just needed to hire someone to help us put on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Organizer
 Oct 5, 2015

This was purchased as a mud room organizer and we love it. It is very sturdy and looks great. Assembly is time intensive. Be sure to read and follow the instructions. It needs to be screwed into studs because it is heavy, but for the money I have not seen anything I like better. We purchased the wire baskets by Better Homes and Garden at ********.com and they fit perfectly. Love this! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 4
 Aug 31, 2015

This piece has been such a saving grace. It was chipped and damaged in some spots, was very disappointed in the condition of upon unpacking and installing but didn't want to deal with the headache of returning and complaining so went and bought a furniture marker to fill in and used my hot glue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Aug 9, 2015

Using it in conjunction with a shoe holder bench and is working beautifully...everyone always wants to know where we got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to put together, and easier to hang than we thought. We are not good with tools and with a level, a hammer, and a stud finder we were able to put it together and hang it, in about 1.5hours. It's black not chocolate, but the size is great. Looks good with the shoe bench under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Apr 21, 2015

looks great in our laundry room need two people to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought