Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 31, 2011

I purchased the whole set of this. Soon after putting this together the night stand drawers started to malfunction. About 6 months later the dresser and lingerie drawers did the same thing. It has been about 1.5 years since i purchased these items and the lingerie cabinent is trashed. The slides have fallen off or do not work. If you are looking for something for 6 monhts this is your item....it won't last any longer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad
 Aug 16, 2009

Flimsy, cheap materials, hope it lasts longer than one week... item is way overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor choice
 Aug 15, 2009

This chest is of the lowest quality, tedious to assemble and has a design flaw whiche causes the drawers to easily crack on assembly. There is another flaw in that the unfinished bottom surface of the top is visible. Not good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the finish
 from brooklyn ny,  Jan 23, 2014

Great item for your money. Easy to assemble. Goes great with my dark furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive piece of furniture
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 10, 2013

Considering the price of this item, I was very surprised at the quality. It fit the space I had intended it for perfectly. Was a little hard to put together but I am not great at that anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches image on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Minnesota,  Sep 15, 2012

Not hard to put together. Good finish, and solid quality. Drawers work well. Excellent product for price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2012

Love this piece of furniture! Deep drawers, good construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built, sturdy, bigger drawers than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it will do...
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought this piece about two years ago. I chose it because I was looking for something that wasn't expensive but was pretty and my style. It definitely took a long time to put together, and after all the sweat that went into it, it looked really nice in the corner of my bedroom to hold my socks and underthings. I've had trouble with the drawers... like the front just coming off when I go to pull it open, or the bottom coming out because there was too much weight in the drawer (and I'm only putting clothing in this thing). Eventually my boyfriend just took the drawers and pretty much rebuilt them for me. Overall a stylish piece, but not one you'll want to keep a long time. If you have a bigger budget, purchase something with better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2009

Looks great, but is a bit of a hassale to assemble. There are a lot of small parts, but overall it's definately worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but time consuming
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 21, 2009

I love this dresser, but heads up! It took awhile to assemble. I would highly recommend a power drill for assembly. It looks great though, and I love it!Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product- reasonable price
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Aug 20, 2009

My husband and I purchased this to be our only dresser in a small bedroom and thus far its working out well. It was quite easy to put together and is sturdy. Overall, we are happy with the purchase and will be purchasing other things from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from San Francisco, CA.,  Aug 20, 2009

While attractive in the picture, chest is very difficult to assemble. Using the existing holes and hardware, drawers will not line up properly. Therefore, drawers will not line up evenly for all to close. So the choice is where to put the crooked drawers. So, my new chest is not functional and therefore not worth the price. Trying out the drawers in different slots, has only led to scratches and chips, but no real solutions. Also, the drawers have fallen out on my foot, since there are no gliders with "stops".No, I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Price
 from Roselle,NJ,  Jun 24, 2009

I have owned this piece of furniture for two years, I use it everyday and I have even shared 3 of the lower drawers with a past roommate. The whole thing still looks amazing and the drawers still glide as smoothly as they did two years ago. The apperance of it is still shiny and still attractive. It's a great piece that can accent a large room as an accessory piece or an everyday undergarments , tees, swimtrunks, socks for quick and easy storage and organization. It's tall and slim with a nice touch of silver button knobs right down the center of all 6 drawers -- you can easily switch (knobs) these to match your room decor as well. Amazing Price - Aamazing Quality -- Amazing Product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in Nursery
 from Tennessee,  May 21, 2009

I used this in my son's nursery. Goes great with his black crib and the small drawers are perfect for his clothes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i bought the whole suite....
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Mar 12, 2009

this stuff all came in flat boxes which immediately scared me silly. I didn't expect that. But after the first piece - I had a system down and my daughter to help and we knocked out the whole set in one afternoon. Its sturdy stuff - shallow drawers but they all glide smoothly and fit tightly. I couldn't be happier with the whole bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from chicago,  Nov 13, 2008

Overall the dresser is pretty nice quality piece of furniture. I took a while to put together but it was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for guest room
 from Arizona,  Jul 11, 2008

The product was just what we were looking for, However did take a while to put together. The side of one drawer was warped and we called and received a new piece promptly. Good service and received what we expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from fayetteville, nc,  Jun 21, 2008

It's a engineered type wood not actual wood, but it's still good. Also, drawers seem wobly when pulling out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 Apr 21, 2008

i already had a few of these pieces so i knew what to expect for workmanship and quality. it is a little confusing putting all the pieces in place but basically ok. the look is very nice and it matches the things i have from 18 mos. ago. i thought the price was a little high but less than buying an all new set. and you can't beat the O delivery charge. totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chest.
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2008

The lingerie chest is beautiful. The drawers glide easily. But it is very time consuming to put it together, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought